We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Spring Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort
Ranked #43 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Spent five days at the Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort in Phoenix. It was an oasis in a large metropolitan city. We were never aware that we were in the middle of Phoenix! Getting there was easy and getting around was easy. The rooms were spacious and well-appointed. Lots of room to spread out in. The grounds were very pretty and we enjoyed the courtyards and architecture. The pool areas were sometimes crowded and some guests got up early in the morning to lay claim to poolside chairs with towels but, there was enough movement that we were always able to find chairs at one pool or another. We found we enjoyed visiting the large, main pool after the little ones had gone to sleep. It was only open until 8:00 p.m. which I understand with paying lifeguards and all, but we would have liked to have seen some adult hours in the main pool later in the evening. Drinks and food were available at every pool and the on-site restaurants were handy and served very good food. All in all, a great one-stop shopping resort for the family. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidwestMumbi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeriAgostaGM, General Manager at Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2011

Dear MidwestMumbi, our location lends itself well to provide a beautiful environment in which to relax and enjoy. We're glad to know your stay with us was wonderful and hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,787 - 2,793 of 3,522 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2011

We stayed here last month after being stuck in Phoenix for an extra few days due to Hurricane Irene.

Being that it's a Hilton property, and I am a HiltonHonors Gold member, we decided to stay here.

I think that it must be a new addition to the Hilton Family of Hotels, as i am sure there will be a PIP that Hilton will require this property to do in order for it to maintain it's Hilton flag.

The rooms and decent, and large size, but the property overall just needs some TLC.

This is a VERY LARGE resort with a North & South building to it.

It has a waterpark attached to it, which was fun to chill there for a little while, but then it got a little dirty,rowdy etc from the locals being there apart from just the guests of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niknpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeriAgostaGM, General Manager at Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2011

Dear niknpatel, we value your loyalty to the Hilton family of hotels and appreciate your constructive feedback. We're glad you took the time to review our resort. Your comments will be shared with our staff so we may explore opportunities to provide a more positive stay in the future. We hope, under better circumstances, to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

It was a bit confusing to get, we hit 16th ave before 16th street.
Spent one night there but spent most of the time by the pool. The lazy river/water park was fun, alot of kids running around though. Luckily there was another pool outside our room in the middle of the courtyard we sat by the following day.Much quieter.The chairs to lay out had padding, so was really comfy.The rooms were impressive. Minus not having a micowave. Checking in we were given an upgrade without even asking, That was really nice. We spent most of the first night taking picture around the hotel. Alot to look at. Beautiful building and entryways. I would definitly stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shrappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeriAgostaGM, General Manager at Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. Your kind comments are appreciated. We're glad to know you enjoyed your time here and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We've stayed here before with our 2 young children. This trip we decided to splurge on the bi-level casita. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS! You pay the extra money only for the larger living space. The "kitchenette" offers nothing extra except for a bunch of empty cabinets and a larger fridge. No plates, silverware, hotplate. There was a one time supply of plastic silverware, somepaper plates and bowls left behind, no refills, no cups or glasses. So I washed it all after we used it. No dishwashing supplies, dishtowels, etc. Living room was still dirty when we checked in, one of the locks on the front door dind't work and the curtain rod was broken.
The rest of the casita was about the same size as the regular rooms. The casita does come with a private carport. But if another guest decides to park there, the staff says there is nothing they can do but ask the security people to leave a note on the windshield requesting the guest to move the vehicle! USELESS.
Internet is almost $12 per day!
Watercoolers at the pool offer lukewarm tab-water which tastes a lot like the pool due to all the chlorine. Waterpark in desperate need of maintenance, edge of pool falling apart. Promised pool entertainment for kids didn't start till after a few days one of the guest pointed out to the pool employees that this was part of their job. Pool at the Casita is tiny and shared by a lot of Casita's. Very shallow so the water gets too hot to cool off in, the jacuzzi is too hot to bear.Our first 2 times we stayed in the regular rooms and they're in need of updating as well, especially the A/C.
We will look for alternative lodging next time we go to Phoenix.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nesser68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Spent a weekend at Squaw Peak with our two busy boys and found enough to do to wear them out each night! The water park was busy as it was a long weekend, so finding chairs was a bit difficult but we loved the water slide and various pools - families with older kids might not find it as exciting though, as there is only one slide and the lazy river is very slow. Make sure to treat yourself to some yummy ice cream after at the ice cream shop inside Rodeo Drive! When we grew tired of how busy the water park was, we hung out by the pool by our room and enjoyed the swim up bar for a lovely afternoon cocktail. Spent an afternoon at the spa too, where I was beyond spoiled with a hot stone massage & a manicure. The resort is going through renovations but the staff goes above and beyond to make sure guests still feel spoiled. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank canadiancook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeriAgostaGM, General Manager at Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. Your feedback is greatly appreciated! We're glad you and your family were able to take advantage of so many of our amenities, and enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This place is a campus built around fun! Plenty of places to eat, swim, relax, drink and even shop. The river rafting was great and the slides were a blast. I really appreciated having an adults pool near the spa. After getting a message, a quiet nap in the sun and dipping in the pool without the kids made this enjoyable! Plenty of places to eat and drink. However, sometimes the crowds could get a bit roudy. Overall the place was wonderful.

Room Tip: be prepared to get a bit lost the first day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 72LauraC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Everything about this hotel was excellent starting with the most accommodating staff of any hotel I have ever stayed in, the surrounding restaurants on the grounds also provided excellent service, friendly, welcoming atmosphere the food was remarkable in each establishment. The rooms were nicely decorated and comfortable. I would recommend this location to everyone .

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeautyEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#1 of 174 in Phoenix
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort

Address: 7677 North 16th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85020-4434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Phoenix
#9 Spa Hotel in Phoenix
#14 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#42 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#49 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $154 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled into the slopes of the Phoenix North Mountains with a Spanish-Mediterranean design, the Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort offers one of the most unique Southwestern experiences in the country. Located on 27 acres, the property is bordered by 3,000 acres of scenic Sonoran desert in the adjacent mountain preserve and features 563 all-suite accommodations, including nearly 80 large casitas. The Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort, known for its family-friendly experience, offers several outdoor activities and features the River Ranch with four acres of shimmering pools, cascading waterfalls, tennis and basketball courts and the Coyote Camp, the resort's lively kids' center. Additional highlights include unique dining experiences at Rico's American Grill and Hole-in-the-Wall, and luxurious services at its fitness centre and Tocasierra Spa and Salon. The Resort is also proud to announce the completion of - Rejuvenated Meeting Space and the New Agave Suites at North Pointe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Prestigia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix
Squaw Peak Resort
Phoenix Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing