We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very safe and clean place to stay”
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Airport
Ranked #112 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
1 review
“a very safe and clean place to stay”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Nice neighborhood, friendly staff, clean rooms, and a great price. Don't expect anything fancy but a great hotel none the less. The price was very reasonable. The free breakfast was average, cereal, muffins, toast, juice and a waffle maker. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It will be our go to hotel every time were in phoenix

Room Tip: The beds are full sized so their a little smaller, two average sized people fit good but their kind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Valued Customer,

We hope to see you as a regular guest and we highly appreciate your awesome candid review.

We are glad that our hotel meets your needs and we would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest .

Thank you again for your candid review and for recognizing our staff's hard work and dedication as well as our great location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    74
    49
    25
    29
See reviews for
46
61
34
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Tahoe
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed one night at this property perhaps 10 years ago while on business and was surprised to find on this stay my room decor and hotel maintenence to be absolutely flawless. It was as if no time had passed since my prior visit. The staff was polite and professional and I thank them all. The hotel is located in an upscale office district and though it's true that there are few restaurants nearby, there is food available in the adjacent Hilton. If you have a car, check the Trip Advisor for tips on fine dining. I found The El Chorro Lodge to be well worth the eight mile drive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words . We love having you here .. We hope to see you as a regular customer and we will continue to provide excellent service to all our customer .

We take pride in maintaining our hotel and we are so glad that you noticed our hard work!

Thank you for your 5/5 reviews!! we hope to see you again soon!

Thank you for your valuable time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quemado, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Booked hotel prior to travel to South America. We were able to park the car free for one week, which was helpful. Prompt pickup by the hotel when we returned to PHX. I did not hear any airplanes from my room. Hotel was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words . We love having you here .. We hope to see you as a regular customer and we will continue to provide excellent service to all our customer .

Thank you for your 5/5 reviews!! we hope to see you again soon!

Thank you for your valuable time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestwood England
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

First room had broken clasp lock that had obviously been badly repaired many times. Changed to another room with no problems. Couldn't find any local restaurants. If this hotel is reasonably priced then you can't complain.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all I would like to take the time to apologize for all the issues you had at our property, Our goal is to have all of our customers to be as satisfied as possible , we are sorry you had to face this situation at our property,

We are sorry about the lock situation you faced in the first room and we are glad that the second room for you was problem free.

Please feel free to contact me at the property and ask for the manager if there is anything I can do to rectify this situation and we hope you would give us one more try.

Once again we are really sorry about this.

Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the bay
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night before catching a plane home. Our stay was a relaxing, good one. Room was comfortable and clean. Front desk fellow ( can't remember his name, unfortunately) was friendly and courteous. Shuttle driver, Bharat, was right on time and also courteous. No restaurant on site but there's a Denny's close by, as well as a very good restaurant/bar at the Hilton next door. A great, surprising feature at this hotel was supper of spagetti and meatballs for anyone who wanted it. First time we've ever seen that at a Choice hotel. Breakfast was good, with a variety of usual items on the list.. We'd stay at this hotel again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stanglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words . We love having you here .. We hope to see you as a regular customer and we will continue to provide excellent service to all our customer .

Thank you for your 5/5 reviews!! we hope to see you again soon!

Thank you for your valuable time.

Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Booked hotel thru hotel tonight. ..was a lil skeptical about the actual hotel. That being said as soon I pulled up I was relieved. Hotel is in the middle of hotel alley . Just wish there was dining choices around or close by. You can see and hear the airplanes from nearby sky harbor airport ask for a poolside room im guessing it will reduce or eliminate the road noise which is loud if you are in the rooms facing the freeway .Grounds are well kept..location right off the freeway. Hotel was small but clean! The bathroom was like a closet. Literally it was a slide door then one side was th e potty and the other side the capsule shaped shower. The beds were comfortable, the linens were soft the towels we soft and abundant. The breakfast was good, great selection. Even though the breakfast was 5-10am it was fully stocked and fresh. The staff was friendly and accomodating. I asked for an hour extra for check out and they did it without hesitation. Overall I was very happy with my stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank az2ny2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words . We love having you here .. We hope to see you as a regular customer and we will continue to provide excellent service to all our customer .

Thank you for your 5/5 reviews!! we hope to see you again soon!

Thank you for your valuable time.

Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

we stayed at the sleep in new years eve because we flew in from puerto vallarta and our flight left in the morning.

do not hesitate to stay there.

the service was great. any questions i had were answered by the staff.

we had a shuttle from the airport(free--please tip) and a shuttle back in the morning. it leaves on the half hour.

the rooms had all you needed. tv, microwave, refrig, iron, beds were a little soft for my liking--but i love hard matresses. rooms werer clean.

free internet in the lobby and the morning complimentary breakfast was more than i expected. make your own waffles, cereal, pastries, yogurt etc.

i would not hesitate to stay there again.

there is a pool there also---did not use.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iyamscifi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words . We love having you here .. We hope to see you as a regular customer and we will continue to provide excellent service to all our customer .

Thank you for your 5/5 reviews!! we hope to see you again soon!

Thank you for your valuable time.

Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
South Mountain
Courtyard Phoenix Airport
Courtyard Phoenix Airport
#59 of 174 in Phoenix
292 reviews
Econo Lodge Airport
#81 of 174 in Phoenix
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#16 of 174 in Phoenix
1,398 reviews
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#47 of 174 in Phoenix
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport

Property: Sleep Inn Airport
Address: 2621 S 47th Pl, Phoenix, AZ 85034-7419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel is conveniently located near Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, Arizona State University, Mill Avenue downtown Tempe, Tempe Town Lake, Arizona Mills Shopping Center, and University of Phoenix. Our beautiful newly renovated Sleep Inn near Phoenix Airport hotel has spacious well-appointed rooms. Each day, starting at 5 a.m., you can expect our first class hot deluxe breakfast. Come and relax in our dining area as you catch up on all the world news from our complimentary USA Today and Wall Street Journal papers. Top Reasons to choose the Sleep Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel: * Free 24 Hour Shuttle Service to Sky Harbor Airport and Metro Light Rail* Free Early Start Deluxe Hot Breakfast * Free High-Speed Wifi Internet* 24 Hour Business Center fax & copy* Each Room comes furnished with Desk and Ergonomic Chair* Microwave and refrigerator in every room* Heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi* 24 Hour Guest Laundry* Receive 10% Discount Coupon from local restaurant* Complimentary Wall Street Journal and USA Today each morning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Airport Hotel Phoenix
Sleep Inn Phoenix
Phoenix Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing