We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third Thursdays Event - An Evening to Remember”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Crescent Hotel
Ranked #62 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Third Thursdays Event - An Evening to Remember”
Reviewed December 2, 2010

This was my first time attending the Third Thursday Event. This event was designed to get the community involved into local charity. I had a great time visiting with collegues, enjoying the dining and lounge experience while listening to some great music. The environment was warm and friendly and the service was wonderful. I would definately recommend the Third Thiursday's experience to my friends.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ginlof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankKuhns, Director of Sales at Sheraton Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2011
Hi ginlof!

Thank you for sharing your story about 3rd Thursday LIVE!
The Waters are the fantastic music duo that perform at the hotel and the charity is called Ear Candy!

It really means a lot to hear feedback that our guests enjoy the event! We hope to see you at our next 3rd Thursday LIVE event!!

Frank R. Kuhns
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    187
    91
    54
    25
See reviews for
160
89
49
282
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Forest Lakes, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2010

My fiance and I were travelling to California and stopped for the night in Phoenix. We knew of the Sheraton and had been by before, but never stayed. We decided to stop and are so glad we did! They happened to be having "Third Thursday" going on in the courtyard that evening with live music, cash bars, hors d'oeurves and mingling. What a wonderful idea for a crisp fall evening! We met such nice people, including many staff members, and enjoyed the gathering. The rooms were clean, the staff were all friendly from front desk to restaurant to gift shop, and the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper was hard to get out of. THIS is where we'll stay any time we pass through Phoenix!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deevans3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankKuhns, Director of Sales at Sheraton Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2011
Hello deevans3!

Thank you so much for posting and sharing your story about 3rd Thursdays LIVE!
We are very fortunate to be partnering with Ear Candy Charity and helping bring music education to so many elementary school students! The Waters (the music duo) are fantastic too! Our chef has done a wonderful job creating so many special food and beverage offerings!
Thank you again for sharing your story!

Please ask for me the next time you are in town… On 3rd Thursday LIVE :-)

Frank R. Kuhns
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2010

I have stayed at the Crescent many times and they never disappoint: clean, bright rooms with fantastic views, great food, awesome gym and pet friendly. I always stay here when I come to Phoenix.

Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Diggerdog63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2010

This is a very nice facility with great amentities. The personnel there are very cordial and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhondasn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2010

Stayed at the Sheraton Crescent in early November. The staff is probably the best staff of any hotel I have been to- from the front desk to the very nice lady working in the snack shop to the shuttle drivers. Beds are great, rooms are clean, work out room is well equipped and pool area is fantastic. There was some noise from the freeway so you might want to pick your room accordingly. The hotel shuttle van will take you anywhere in a 5 mile radius so we did not even have to rent a car, although after 4 days we were feeling a little restricted. Within the 5 miles though, there is a large mall and several very good restaurants. We went to Bobby Qs (ribs are really good)and Pappadeux, which was an excellent seafood restaurant ( be sure to try the creme brulee). Took a side trip to the Grand Canyon with Detours and this was well worth the time and money. Detours even picks you up at the hotel, so once again- no rental car. All in all, this was a great hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bebe55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, KY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2010

I am having such a positive experience that I am choosing to write this review before I check out.

Upon check-in, I was welcomed with a smile and information, and it has been consistent throughout the stay. I have eaten at the restaurant twice, and both times received excellent service from Chad. I served years ago, but the customer service aspect has stayed with me, and I have a hard time when I do not receive the level of service I anticipate, but Chad has been consistent in providing it to my collegue and myself.

The room is nice and clean. The meeting rooms are also nice. The moveable walls are successful at blocking the noise of the adjacent meeting.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkp0099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankKuhns, Director of Sales at Sheraton Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2011
jkp0099,

Thank you very much for your feedback! You will be please to know that we recognized Chad for his amazing service all because of your post! We have made tremendous strides in our food and beverage offerings; moreover, service levels! It is fantastic to see our customers are sharing that they are pleased with our enhancements!

Thank you again for your feedback!

All the best,

Frank R. Kuhns
Director of Sales and Marketing
Sheraton Crescent Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2010

My situation is unusual, while in the process of relocating we have chosed the Sheraton Crescent for his temporary home-away-from-home. They have been extremely accomodating, and have provided above & beyond customer service for his stay. I appreciate that I can rely on Tammi Truax, Manager Sales to take care of all my business guests. We have built a tremendous partnership with integrity, reliability and loyalty. Once I've given our out of state guest her contact information, I have no worries that Tammi will accomodate to the best of her ability.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PamW_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankKuhns, Director of Sales at Sheraton Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2011
Hi PamW_11,

We are so lucky to have Tammi! Thank you very much for sharing your story!

You will always have a “home away from home” at the Sheraton Crescent!

Sincerely,

Frank R. Kuhns
Director of Sales and Marketing
Sheraton Crescent Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
North Mountain
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Phoenix North
#44 of 174 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Crescent Hotel

Property: Sheraton Crescent Hotel
Address: 2620 W Dunlap Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85021-2710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > North Mountain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#54 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Crescent Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Crescent Hotel is near U of Phoenix and downtown Phoenix, Glendale, and Scottsdale, AZ. Our hotel's pool has a 165 ft waterslide, and our 20 meeting spaces include an 8,000 sq ft ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Sheraton
Sheraton Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing