We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
$79
$71
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$70
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$186
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arizona Grand Resort & Spa(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
$149
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$233
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,768)
Filter reviews
1,768 results
Traveler rating
1,312
279
102
51
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,312
279
102
51
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamelback mountaincooks restaurantvalencia casitadesigner casitapool staffromantic getawaygas fireplaceprivate patiovalet staffsteam roomgrounds are gorgeousturn down servicesoaking tubice waterphoenix scottsdale areapool areafitness center
Filter
Updating list...
920 - 925 of 1,768 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stayed over the weekend to celebrate a birthday and had picked this resort for it's secluded beauty. Walking the grounds was something out of a fairy tale. We were first greeted by Kong and he was awesome! He showed us around the grounds and conveyed genuine interest in us as well. He gave us a great first impression and was there throughout of stay to make sure we were happy. Thank you for your hospitality Kong!! The room was gorgeous and everything else was wonderful but Kong really stood out to us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBug8477311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

My husband and I visited during the summer and will return to his Resort for many years to come. The service was unbelievable. We rented a cabana by the pool for several days and it was well worth it. The guys who got your drinks, food, etc were very friendly and took note of things I liked. We left the cabana to go out to eat and explore one day and when we got back they had filled up our ice bucket with ice and water, straightened out all the magazines I was reading, and they had even left a note saying they had put my whiskey on ice. The grounds and the resort are spectacular! I loved sitting out on the back patio watching the rabbits and the view of Camelback Mountain. If you can, take time out to enjoy the spa. We did the Orange Blossom massage/scrub with Vichey shower and it was worth every dime! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Laney46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sescobedo, Manager at Royal Palms Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Royal Palms and look forward to welcoming you and your husband back the next time you visit Arizona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We just returned from another fabulous stay at the Royal Palms in the middle of July. We could not have been more happy. Hate the heat. The pool area was great and the service of killer Piña Colidas was hard to beat. The summer heat drives the room prices way down to the point that you feel like you are getting a great bargain. Our favorite rooms are the Designer Casitas-very romantic and spacious. The grounds are amazing and the food at T. Cooks is to die for. This is my favorite hotel in the country. My only question is why the orange lights in the trees?? The subdued lighting is great and just doesn't seem to fit with the overall look at feel. No matter what, we will be back.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Romantic, Romantic, Romantic! A truly 5 star experience. The designer casita overlooking the Arcadia Garden was wonderful. Great king size bed, wonderful private patio front and back, a separate walk-in shower – amazing, and separate tub. The grounds are magnificent. The architectural design is Mediterranean/Spanish and is stunning. Walking through the grounds one feels as if this is your private get away, twists and turns, nooks and crannies, and gardens are all magical (especially at night) . The pool, hot tub and gym are open 24/7. We danced in a large empty banquet room at 2 a.m. – music and lighting romantic. The staff is to be commended on their friendly attitude and service – this is all staff from gardeners, maids, restaurants, and front desk. The General Manager, Greg, even escorted us to our casita when we, momentarily lost, ask him for directions. This is a resort mainly for romance or those just wanting to get away from the bustle of the world. We were very pleased with the experience; you should experience it for yourself.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank jtoolemesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Beautiful location within hotel grounds, building and views. We stayed 2 nights. On a main road.
However, over priced and rooms could be better maintained for what we are spending on the trip.
We chose a Cassias Room, with a fireplace. It was 109f so didn't need it. There was big gaps under door so lots of creepy crawlies coming in so if you dont like them you may be wise not to stay here.
Bed was a four poster and squeaked form the moment you sat on it. Air con aimed at the person on one side of bed so had to close curtains to protect face getting cold. Not great.
Room dark.
The bar restaurant was beautiful but service and food just awful. staff just did not listen and brought out the incorrect items three times in a row. Cocktails were over flavored and over priced.
Great valet staff, great people on reception very helpful.
Pool small and got busy
Gym ok but small
Overall Would not stay here again, not comfortable . Probably try another hotel. We loved Scottsdale.

Room Tip: Get one up high not on the ground level.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank palcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sescobedo, Manager at Royal Palms Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

We are so sorry to read your review. Thank you for highlighting our valet and front desk staff members. The next time you visit, we recommend enjoying a room in the Montavista building with Camelback Mountain views as we know you will be comfortable there. Please contact the Manager on Duty when planning your next stay and we will be happy to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews