We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I rate this hotel a 4 out of 5 for value...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Phoenix
Ranked #107 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Anaheim, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I rate this hotel a 4 out of 5 for value...”
Reviewed March 23, 2010

I rate this hotel a 4 out of 5 for value because of the reasonable price I paid for the size of room and amenities. The service from the front desk and cleanliness were not good however.

The night shift was rude and definitely not fit for this type of work. The room is in need of a few repairs and attention to detail. There were 3 hairs on the tub when I checked in. That was the only issue with cleanliness however.

The amenities such as their full hot breakfast and full kitchen were a nice touch. Overall the value is good, but service and upkeep are bad.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigHead927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    85
    48
    14
    12
See reviews for
135
56
26
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2009

This was the cheapest hotel (thank you Priceline) on our trip and it was by far the nicest. We only stayed there a night, but I wish it'd been two. The room was so spacious with a nice full kitchen, an island/bar eating space, sitting area for the tv complete with couch, desk work space, and (privately tucked around the corner) a large vanity area with separate bathroom.
The pool and whirlpool area were nice, the breakfast was delicious and staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Evils_TravelAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2008

We stayed 1 night in a penthouse suite when traveling from San Diego towards Flagstaff.
I found this hotel to offer good value for money. The property was clean, there was plenty of space and everything was in good working condition.
A good choice for a stop-over hotel !

  • Liked — Well equiped rooms, good beds
  • Disliked — the location
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ErkaBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2008

For a Marriott, this one is lower down the list of nice places. The location is just bland, off a frontage road. The surrounding businesses aren't too nice. We got the cheap weekend rate, and apparently a bunch of bikers and families with loud kids did as well.

The room itself was pretty nice, with a good size kitchen including oven, full size fridge, and dishes. The room was clean and comfortable. The wireless internet was free, but not 100% reliable.

I would stay here again for a short time, but only for the right price.

  • Liked — Comfortable rooms
  • Disliked — Location is bland
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jessotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2008

I frequently stay at Residence Inn properties across the country. This Residence Inn does not meet the standards of most of the other properties in this chain. My room was partially renovated to look like a typical updated Residence Inn room, but with close inspection the room was pretty shabby and dated. The breakfast was not well stocked, and they even ran out of forks one day (although one evening the dinner reception was quite nice as far as being well stocked). Some of the towels in my room smelled odd…almost like gasoline. My phone didn’t work upon check-in. The internet connection in my room was poor, making it impossible to compose lengthy email messages. The TV was frustrating as it was slow to respond after pressing the channel change button on the remote. There were no towels to be found around the pool area. The employees mostly lacked polish and finesse. My stay wasn’t awful, but it was nothing special.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIPhoenix, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix, responded to this review, September 3, 2008
Just to update. We have recently changed our Wireless Internet provider and have fantastic coverage throughout the hotel. Our renovation also included new televisions.

We appreciate all comments and do what we can to rectify the situations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2007

We booked this room through priceline.com for $79 night for a baseball tournament. The area is not great but within the hotel grounds we felt safe. The king size bed was comfortable. The breakfast buffet was great. The pool and jacuzzi area were clean. The laundry room was clean as well. We would stay here again.

  • Liked — breakfast buffet
  • Disliked — area of town
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Rejamrodig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2007

This Residence Inn is perfectly acceptable, but not remarkable. We stayed there for $68/night as a result of a Priceline bid. I would not spend over $100/night for the accommodation. The location, by Metrocenter mall off of I-17, was central for us, only because we were attending baseball games from Surprise all the way to Mesa. However the hotel is in a working class neighborhood without a large variety of interesting places to visit if you are a tourist. I would much more recommend staying in the Scottsdale area for that. The suites were large and had all the essentials. The kitchen in particular was quite well equipped. The bed was too small, however, the mattress was too soft and the sheets did not fit right. The bathroom is set up well, with the sink and a large vanity area outside the smaller tub/toilet room. That area really needed a refresh. The pool and hot tub area was quite nice, in a central patio area by the gatehouse. There are many shaded tables. We only tried the complimentary morning breakfast once, but it was acceptable. From Monday to Thursday there is also a free light dinner which is welcome if you like it. Although there was typically a computer available in the business center it was stolen while we were there. Management was gracious to allow guests to print boarding passes from their own offices. Overall, the stay was fine but not memorable.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkcasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Courtyard Phoenix North
#44 of 174 in Phoenix
98 reviews
North Mountain
TownePlace Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Sheraton Crescent Hotel
Sheraton Crescent Hotel
#60 of 174 in Phoenix
672 reviews
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
North Mountain
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix

Property: Residence Inn Phoenix
Address: 8242 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85051-4836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > North Mountain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#45 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing