We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Informative,delightful staff,central location, and comfortable suite.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Phoenix

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Phoenix
Ranked #57 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
1 review
“Informative,delightful staff,central location, and comfortable suite.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stay here for my birthday weekend and to get information for moving. The staff gave us information on great areas for homes and shopping. They even sent up a handwritten note wishing me happy birthday with a plate of fresh baked desserts.
Our room was spacious, & spotless, with all the comforts of home.
The pool area was average but the surrounding patio Was gorgeous. Complete with a fire pit and gas grill that we had a chance to use and enjoy. Convenient to the freeway and entertainment. We will definitely stay here on our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charnae83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshgarcia, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your Trip Advisor Review of our beautiful property. We are very proud of the hotel so anytime our guests feel the same and take the time to express their experience it always brings a smile to our face! We look forward to your next visit to Phoenix, and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    79
    46
    14
    10
See reviews for
123
53
22
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable and we were able to cool the room down easily while it was certainly hot outside in Phoenix. But we couldn't sleep due to the noise from the freeway traffic right outside our room. It seemed like the traffic was going to come into the room! It might be better moving toward the center of the complex.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bayfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshgarcia, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor, any feedback is great feedback so for this we thank you! I do however want to mention that we are a very large property and have many different room options so if you ever choose to stay here in the future just please request a room away from the freeway. Our job is to make sure your stay is as enjoyable as possible, and for something as simple as a room location we will without a doubt make it right for you. Thank you again for your review and hopefully we see you again in the future! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

I love coming here. They are always so friendly. I have never made a reservation and not had my room and crib ready when I get there. The pool is very clean. It really feels like the employes here go above and beyond to make our stay nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Novaca2long
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshgarcia, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
I wanted to thank you for your kind review of our fabulous hotel on trip advisor. We take pride in both the look and feel of our hotel but also the service that our guests recieve while they stay with us. We are constantly working to get better so to hear directly from a guest that the hard work is paying off really means alot to myself and also to the staff. Thank you again for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
250 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is a great property for many reasons. First of all the rooms are upgraded and massive (common for most residence inns but the upgrades gave it that extra boost for my tastes). I realled the appeal of the place and parking was very accessible - the location was interesting as well. The breakfast was included as well as parking. I would recommend this hotel for long term stays since its quite spacious and has everything you would need.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shahid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshgarcia, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of our fantastic hotel. We are very happy with the recent renovations that have taken place for our property and really love to hear the positive changes are noticed! We hope to see you again in the future, thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We were in this hotel for one night. This is not its best use. The rooms are furnished with cooking units, good size refrigerator, ironing board, etc. for longer terms stays. The pool area is nice and there is a bbq area adjacent that must be enjoyable for families in the cooler months. Bed was comfortable. Towels are medium quality. The breakfast was better than some similar offerings but there is a lot of starch and grease and sugar. In the evening they offer food and drinks including boxed wines. This is pretty good for those with children...hot dogs and such. Everything was tidy on the grounds and in the room. It is just next to the freeway and convenient if you are on that side of town or, as in our case, want to leave north and avoid the commuter traffic coming into town the the morning.

Room Tip: Some rooms are close to the pool and basketball court which can be noisy. Choose between convenienc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RHSSantaBarbara_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshgarcia, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel onTripAdvisor, we appreciate the review. As always we look for the best score available and as always anything constructive is appreciated as we at the hotel are always trying to get better! Our hotel suites are all stocked and ready for anything you may need or want, but honestly do not want the one night traveler to feel they should not stay due to the extensive amenities we provide. Full kitchens, hot breakfast, and light dinner with beer and wine are all perks for the guest and we feel we are the best value in town! Thanks again for staying, please join us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

My name is Jose and my family and I are buying our second home in Paradise Valley AZ, our stay at this hotel has been a GREAT experiance and why you ask?, because the staff here have been super from the house keepers, front desk and the General Manager Josh Garcia, who if you need talk to will give you the time to listen. Another thing if I ever need to stay in a hotel here in Arizona for any reson again it will definetly be this hotel.

Room Tip: Just tell them what your looking for and they will give you just that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshgarcia, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Jose,

Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor! We take pride in our service here at the hotel and really rely on these types of praises to reward our hard working staff! We are proud of our newly renovated hotel and hope yourself and others enjoy every minute you are with us. Thanks again and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had an excellent experience here. the room was clean and the staff was friendly. Also despite being next to the highway the noise level was not that bad at all. This place is excellent for families as well because there is a pool and a playground on property. Like many reviews before have mentioned this place is in a relatively shady neighborhood but don't worry the staff controls safety and security at all times. I would also recommend this hotel to business travelers as well. While we were there I observed a good mix of families and business travelers. For some people this might seem s a little out of the way and getting to the hotel can be tricky till you figure your way around but don't let that detour you from staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ADT1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshgarcia, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review on Trip Advisor! We know you have choices when staying at hotels in Phoenix, so we ae thrilled you chose to stay with us! Hopefully we see you next time you are in town! Thanks again and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Courtyard Phoenix North
#44 of 173 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
North Mountain
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North
North Mountain
TownePlace Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Sheraton Crescent Hotel
Sheraton Crescent Hotel
#58 of 173 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix

Property: Residence Inn Phoenix
Address: 8242 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85051-4836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > North Mountain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#46 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing