We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport
Ranked #3 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Woodside
2 reviews
“Mr.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

The stay was excellent, i will recomended to families and friends and also the facility was amzing the decoration and the weather. hope can have a hotel like that in florida. thank you for the wonderful services

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Norberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    134
    23
    7
    6
See reviews for
184
160
38
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

I arrived here in less-than-desirable circumstances thanks to an airline mess-up but in spite of the bad start, this hotel did its best to make the rest of my trip happy. I arrived here pretty late at night along with a bunch of other similarly-disgruntled travelers. However, the front-desk person treated us all courteously in spite rude comments from various people in the mob. He arranged spare toothbrushes, razors, shaving cream, and etc. on the counter and then professionally checked everyone in, pro-actively asking for wake-up call requests.

The room was perfectly clean and impressively decorated. In the morning, the shuttle dropped me off back to the airport so I could resume my trip.

I had never stayed at this hotel chain before but from now on, they are on my preferred list. I am happy I got a chance to stay here in spite of the airline snafu.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mb1wny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
176 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Came from two hours away for a physician appointment and wanted to combine it with some shopping so decided to make it an overnight stay. Had stayed at other Drury's and found them I noticed a workout center and utilized the wonderful swimming pool and hot tub. Patio with chair, though my view was of the highway. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonLDRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, Arizona
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is a great place to spend the night for families especially if you are flying out of Sky Harbor airport in the morning or coming in on a late night flight. We stayed there the day before an early morning flight, left our car for free and then took the shuttle to the airport in the morning.
The kids were able to swim and then have a free dinner at the hotel snack time the evening before our 8:00am flight. We had a great night's sleep and breakfast before heading to the airport.
The savings on the cost of the meals more than paid for the cost of the room for my family.

The staff was very accommodating and helpful in every way.
When we returned from our trip out of state very early in the morning we just called for the hotel shuttle and they were quick to pick us up at the airport and take us back to the hotel where we spent the night before our 2 hour drive home the next morning after breakfast.

I will certainly return to the Drury Inn the next time I need a hotel near the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GailBash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kferrell1
Level Contributor
190 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Easy to find off highway. Very close to airport. Only restaurant near area is a Waffle House. You can find better restaurants several miles further down road in a college town. Check in was easy, room was clean and did serve breakfast, quick foods at dinner and free drinks in evening as does any Drury Inn.
I was disappointed in check in ladies though. They weren't the friendliest and acted as if I was inconviencing them by checking in. I did ask for driving directions to Vegas ad area restuarants and again got an inconvience type attitude.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kferrell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate all the comments our guests share with us so that we can continue to improve our service and make each stay memorable. For future stays, if you would like to visit restaurants outside the airport area, our hotel shuttle is able to transport guests within a 5 mile radius of the hotel to more than 50 popular eating and dining establishments. In addition, for even more choices we are happy to take guests to the light rail station and then all of Downtown Phoenix restaurants are in reach for dining and a night out.

Our desire is to provide great service and make each guest stay special. If any of our team members were not at their best, I do apologize. And please know that your comments will be shared with our team so we can continue to improve. We truly appreciate your business, and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs and deliver an outstanding guest experience.

Sincerely,
Keith Kirk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We arrived late because of a 3 h delay in our flight, we had noticed them, when we arrived everything was ok and quick.
The room was very clean and confortable.
What could be better : the room seems a little old fashioned, the corridor carpet (3rd floor) was not so clean, apparently not made this day. The breakfast was medium quality but a very good service of the ladies that were there, and it it served in a room without windows, so not so pleasant.
I hesitate putting a medium rate but put very good due to the people working hard.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Vincenthuin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed at this location for one night on a park and fly and left vehicle foe 10 days. Great location and great staff. Very clean and everybody was very frindely and helpfull. Several kids at location but parents maintained control at all times

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#15 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
South Mountain
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#5 of 175 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
South Mountain
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport
Address: 3333 E University Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85034-7215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#8 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#12 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport is conveniently located off I-10 by Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport. A free, 24-hour airport shuttle is available. This hotel is centrally located between downtown Phoenix and Tempe, near Arizona State University. Enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Radisson Phoenix Airport Hotel
Phoenix Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing