We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport
Ranked #5 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Highland, Ut
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We had never stayed at a Drury Inn and Suites before and were delighted with the accommodations not to mention the value for the money. The room we had on the 5th floor was immaculate and beds and pillows very comfortable. It felt like a more expensive hotel as the staff treated us like VIP's from check-in to check-out. It appeared they couldn't do enough for us. There was a nice evening buffet included in the price of the room plus a delicious buffet breakfast in the morning. What more could one ask for. Oh wait, they even provide soft drinks and popcorn midday if you need a little snack. They shuttled me back from turning in my rental car and to the airport the next morning and were concerned about making our stay the best ever and they did! If all Drury Hotels are like this one, I'll be looking for Drury Hotels everywhere we travel. Booking this hotel was a homerun. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelguy25_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    141
    24
    8
    6
See reviews for
195
168
41
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Can't be beat for overnight airport stay. All the amenities one could want for a short stay. The staff was above average in friendliness and courtesy. Happy Hour with hot food and cold beverages, expansive breakfast buffet...hot popcorn in the lobby....all included in room price. The room was very nice with an outdoor balcony...the view was wonderful!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mlounc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
121 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

this was a great deal for the price!! I read the reviews on here and decided to give it a go. first off the airport pick up and delivery was flawless..when I got to the hotel check in was swift and pleasant and I was presented a voucher for 3 free coctails to go with the free evening hot buffet..the buffet was adequate and tastey for what I needed .. the room was a huge one bedroom suite and was very clean and comfortable..all that for 104.00 wow apparently the breakfast is good as well they were just setting it up when I had to go and it looked quite nice

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank horseshoeking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

After being amazed with the Drury Inn in Orlando, I decided to stay here to test the consistency of the brand. This Drury Inn delivered. Same smiling, attentive, and friendly employees. Breakfast & Kickback were both excellent. Architecture is different than standard Drurys. Room wasn't the biggest, and not all of the TV channels are in HD, but the room was very clean, even in the tricky areas.

What made this hotel special for me was that when I departed and had arrived at the Phoenix Airport, realizing that I had I forgot my bag that included valuable electronics, I had to frantically call the hotel to see if my bag hadn't been stolen yet. Not only was the woman at the front desk able to handle my hyperventilation and panic with the skill of a 911 dispatcher, the hotel staff was able to retrieve my bag from my room and get it onto the hotel's next airport shuttle and get it to me in quick enough time in order for me to make my flight. I feel as though this review isn't enough to thank the kindhearted and hardworking hotel staff.

Staying at this hotel is a correct decision. It would be a mistake not to stay at this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Forrest V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Very good mid range hotel. Suite was big, perfect for us and our 3 kids. It had a pull out sofa and we added a roll away bed so that all 3 kids could sleep in the TV room and mom and dad had the bed in the bedroom all to themselves. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Even picked me up at the car rental center after I dropped off in the evening, then rode us to airport in the morning. Made it much easier than having to deal with returning the car early in the morning. Hot breakfast and evening hot food and drinks a big plus.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Never stayed in this chain before. Chose it because of Trip Advisor reviews. Wasnt' "wowed," but wasn't unhappy either. Business vibe, a bit sterile, unwelcoming in decor. Certainly convenient to airport. Quite spacious, very clean king suite room on 5th floor with nice balcony and great views of Phoenix. Enjoyed having coffee on balcony in the a.m. Didn't care for the lobby or breakfast area, and the breakfast food was "blah"; we had cereals. Staff certainly nice enough. A bit overpriced I'd say.

Room Tip: You will hear jet noise from airport. Also, located in corporate park, only a waffle house nearby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loretta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for choosing to be our guest at the Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport and for taking the time to share your feedback. My team and I are pleased to hear that our goal to provide you with clean and comfortable accommodations along with friendly service was achieved, and that you enjoyed our balcony and convenient location. I am sorry to hear you did not care for our breakfast, and appreciate your comments, as we will use them to help improve our product and services.

Please feel free to contact me at the hotel If you would like to let us know what items you would like to see added to our breakfast buffet of scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, Belgian waffles, oatmeal, bagels and assorted pastries. We are always testing new items and looking for ideas.

We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs!

Thank you,
Keith K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fukushima-cho, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2014

If you are looking for the airport hotel at Phoenix,
I recommend this hotel. Quite comfort and had good time there.
Offer shuttle bus of course.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryt_taa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#15 of 174 in Phoenix
1,361 reviews
South Mountain
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#2 of 174 in Phoenix
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport
Address: 3333 E University Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85034-7215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#8 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#12 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport is conveniently located off I-10 by Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport. A free, 24-hour airport shuttle is available. This hotel is centrally located between downtown Phoenix and Tempe, near Arizona State University. Enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Radisson Phoenix Airport Hotel
Phoenix Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing