We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time stay, will return if in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport
Ranked #5 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomfield, NM
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“First time stay, will return if in the area”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My husband, mother in law and myself had trouble getting back from Hawaii and stayed here the night with a distresssed traveler rate of about $67.00. It was clear there were a ton of renovations still going on, took awhile to find room and only had about 4-5 hrs to sleep before our next flight. Room was very clean, shuttle to/fr airport awesome and various breakfast choices. Would stay again, was so much better than sleeping in the airport. Needed some rest and a shower.

Room Tip: Not too close to elevator for some quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bloomfield_NMShearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    141
    24
    8
    6
See reviews for
194
168
41
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The hotel is new and very nicely appointed. Very clean. The staff is excellent - I found everybody to be extremely friendly and helpful. They suggested I return my rental car the night before my early AM departure and the hotel van driver Frank picked me up right at the rental facility to take me back to the hotel. Breakfast is included.
The next time I need a stay by the PHX airport I am coming back to Drury Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josteuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I would definitely stay here again and recommend the hotel. Good breakfast food! Clean, comfortable, good location, close to airport. My room was quiet and I got a good nights sleep. Receptionists were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weldwerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
316 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night in November 2012, for business. This was my first time staying at a Drury hotel, and this is now my favorite hotel chain.

The location is directly off the freeway. I was only there one day, and I didn’t see any restaurants or other business within walking distance. The entire staff was very friendly and professional, and seemed to really care that we enjoyed our stay. I saw the manager working the evening happy hour, and then again helping out with the breakfast the next morning. He was always courteous and genuinely seemed to want to make sure the guest had a good stay.

The property is very well maintained, and had a very nice open air lobby. It reminded by of staying at an Embassy Suites type hotel. I liked everything about his hotel. The hotel had a pool, jacuzzi, a semi-private computer room with 2 stations and a printer, small gym, and a small mini-mart next to the front desk. They also served hot popcorn in the lobby every night. The parking is free.

The stay also included one of the best hotel breakfasts I have ever had. It included scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, biscuits and gravy, a waffle maker, breads, pastries, cereals, juices, milk, and fruit. Everything was hot, delicious, and fresh. I was really impressed with the breakfast.

Just as nice was the free dinner!!! The night I was there the buffet included pasta and meatballs, hot dogs, a salad bar, baked potatoes, nachos, and lots of other extras. Again all of the food was hot, and fresh. The free dinner was a nice extra that I have never seen before at a Marriot/Hilton/Wyndham type hotel. The dinner is served from 5:30 - 7pm.

Also from 5:30 - 7pm is a free drink reception. When you check in you get a punch card good for 3 drinks each night. You can choose beer, wine, or cocktails. I didn’t like the whole punch card thing, but the free drinks were another nice extra amenity for the guest.

The room was well decorated and maintained. It was a medium size room with a desk, refrigerator, microwave, medium size flat screen television with HBO, but no PPV. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The room also had free wifi, with a good strong signal.

The bathroom was a little on the small side, but very clean and well maintained. It had a granite sink and shower.

I love the fact that this hotel gives you so much, and doesn’t nickle and dime you like other hotels for parking, wifi, gym, etc. In my future travels, I will check first to see if there is a Drury Hotel in the city, they will always be my first choice.

I strongly recommend this hotel to family and friends. This is a great hotel, especially if you have children. I’m looking forward to my next Drury Hotel visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SNAFU23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Room was clean, well appointed, comfortable. Staff was excellent. Free breakfast was ample, good variety, simple but quite adequate. Also offered free drinks and snacks in the afternoon. The free shuttle service from the airport was not available when I arrived, but the hotel suggested getting a cab for which they would reimburse. The minimum fare of 16 dollars seemed extravagant – especially given that the hotel was less than two miles away– but the hotel paid up no questions asked. All in all, the hotel was a very good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UMSITraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
157 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had to come to Phoenix for medical reasons......not the best (ended up well). We were looking for something not too expensive that would accept pets. This Drury was FAR MORE than I ever anticipated. Rate was 1. under $100 2. Included a daily breakfast AND light dinner 3. Three cocktails per person per day (yes, I said FREE), an absolutely beautiful room, sparkling outdoor pool.......we loved it.

Room Tip: Totally renovated - I don't think it matters what room you get
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMGIRL78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vienna
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is a modern spacious clean hotel and you cannot beat the extras that are not extras, like the 5.30pm kickback, the free soda, the breakfast, the popcorn. The rooms are a good size and always spotless with comfortable beds, fair size bathroom, coffee maker etc. All the staff we met were without fail cheerful and helpful, from the maids,the kickback and breakfast staff, the front desk right up to the assistant manager and manager. Big thanks to the assistant manager who told us to go to downtown Tempe which we loved, lots of little shops and bars and restaurants and only 5 minutes or so from the hotel. The manager also allowed us a late check out to coincide with our flight check in.
The location is good for the airport but also an ideal base for visiting all the tourist spots in the Phoenix area.
If we are ever in Phoenix again this would be our hotel of choice.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tedreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#15 of 174 in Phoenix
1,356 reviews
South Mountain
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#1 of 174 in Phoenix
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport
Address: 3333 E University Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85034-7215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#8 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#12 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport is conveniently located off I-10 by Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport. A free, 24-hour airport shuttle is available. This hotel is centrally located between downtown Phoenix and Tempe, near Arizona State University. Enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Radisson Phoenix Airport Hotel
Phoenix Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing