We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown
Ranked #61 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed January 10, 2011

We recently stayed here only because we had Gold Points that we wanted to use. The hotel is very hard to find behind a Holiday Inn with a very small dark sign on the corner. Parking is a bit tight, but once we actually made it into the property we had a very pleasant stay. We arrived late in the evening and had a fast, pleasant check in. The room has only 1 king bed, but it did have a microwave and a small refrigerator. Since the room only had 1 bed it felt every spacious. The landscaping was great..they have an awesome area for wedding ceremonies that isn't really shown on the website. The pool is small but has a wonderful waterfall..would like to stay again in the hotter months just to use that pool. Many reviews are correct in stating that a adult book store is across the street, but we did not feel unsafe walking to the drug store around the corner after dark. Nice restaurant on site..a little pricey though. We enjoyed our stay and would definately stay again. Thanks Radisson City Center.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deeleareus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZPHOCTY, Manager at Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review, January 11, 2011
Thank you for your business and it was our pleasure to be of service. We look forward to your future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    251
    190
    84
    81
See reviews for
245
180
66
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Interesting location. I drove past it twice before I found it. It’s in back of a Holiday Inn..between that hotel and its parking garage. And it’s set back with trees in front so you can easily miss the sign. Across from an adult bookstore. But once you’re in, it’s a very nice hotel. They have a restaurant and lounge. Staff is very friendly. TV lineup is only fair so if you’re stuck in the room, better have your laptop. You’re not far from downtown and there are some restaurants nearby. The rooms are very clean though not overly spacious. No refrigerator or microwave. It has one of the sleep number beds..if you’re into that. Personally I think it’s an adjustable fabric covered air mattress but I know some people swear by them. Price is great and very misleading. I assume they price it down due to the location. It’s not from being run-down.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrBigTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZPHOCTY, Manager at Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review, December 29, 2010
On behalf of our entire staff we would like to thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gilbert, az
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2010

was supposed to be a relaxing night away, was all but that. the heater did not work in the room. the number bed we had was very uncomfortable, and noticed the shampoo and conditioner in the room had already been used and not replaced by the maid. also, the coffee pot was filthy. will not stay there again and will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
1 Thank regalsea03sapphire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZPHOCTY, Manager at Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review, December 21, 2010
We are extremely sorry about your unsatisfactory experience. Your feedback is really appreciated so as to ensure that this type of incident does not take place again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2010

This was our first time staying at Radisson and if this is what Radisson Standard is supposed to be, we say thank you but not again.

First of all - there is no sign of a Radisson on the hotel, leading to the hotel and the hotel itself is very hard to find hidden behind trees and a wall. First impression VERY BAD. There is a SEX SHOP just across the street and the area seems to be quite dodgy, we did not feel safe there.

After very plesant and quick check in another negative suprise. With the exception of Reception area, te whole hotel simply stinks like mold, you feel like there is no fresh air in the corridors and especially the rooms. The property feels old, mouldy and very bad maintained. Dont get fooled by their homepage video.

The rooms are Motel 6 standard with the dirtiest windows I have ever seen on our US travels.

Even though the breakfast was good and the staff were nice the property is very run down. The Radisson Phoenix Central is certainly the reason we will NEVER AGAIN stay at a RADISSON. Around 80$ was a rip off for what we got. IF I PAY FOR RADISSON I CERTAINLY EXCPECT RADISSON. What we got was a travelodge at best.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 19MJ74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZPHOCTY, Manager at Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review, December 15, 2010
On behalf of our entire staff, we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. Unfortunately we cannot choose our neighbors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2010

This hotel is just fine as far as the sprawl of phoenix is concerned, but to get to the limited `action' that phoenix offers is just a little too offputting. Dont get us wrongI think wed go back there but it was rahter daunting to use public transport into phoenix, or once again to find a taxi. This hotel has a nice bar, plenty of amenities, and clean huge rooms, but I would most likely be tempted to either head further downtown next time, or choose Tempe or Scottsdale. The hotel though is close to the Heard Museum, and an easy drive to either of the places mentioned, euqally if you were ogg to watch the Suns or the Diamondbacks theres a tram nearby that will take you there. The staff though were all really great and made our stay very nice.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balding_Bon_Viveur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZPHOCTY, Manager at Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review, November 26, 2010
We do appreciate your feedback and look forward to be of service again in the near future. Thank you for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowland Heights, California
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2010

loved this hotel, close to everything i needed and has all the amenities . The staff was very friendly and proffesional. will make sure to stay here again when in PHX :).

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZPHOCTY, Manager at Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review, November 22, 2010
Thank you for your business and it was our pleasure to be of service. We look forward to your future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax Ns
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

We were visiting Phoenix for the first time, Hotle is a short walk, maybe .5 mile to the RAPID TRANSIT system which is new and gives an excellent opportunity to cover Phoenix without having to drive. We used it to go to Chase Filed for the ball game. Motel is situated within easy access to roads for your driving tours or if heading to Glendale for the Phoenix Coyotes. Close proximity to shopping/dining . The Hotel is older but provided everything that was needed for a compfortable stay. Bar on site, happy hours and closes at 10:00 . Parking was included and conveniently next door in a covered area-there was no security for the parking.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfeman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZPHOCTY, Manager at Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review, October 27, 2010
On behalf of our entire staff we would like to thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Ramada Phoenix Midtown
#101 of 174 in Phoenix
148 reviews
Encanto
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Encanto
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Encanto
Hilton Phoenix Suites
Hilton Phoenix Suites
#31 of 174 in Phoenix
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown

Property: Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown
Address: 3600 N 2nd Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85013-3941 (Formerly Phoenix Place Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Encanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Phoenix City Phoenix
Radisson Phoenix
Phoenix Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing