We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great value, but a little "tired"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown
Ranked #61 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great value, but a little "tired"”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Nice hotel for the price, friendly staff, good breakfast, clean rooms. The property is a little "tired" with 80's decor. Pool on roof not operational.

The "garden" is nice - pool area, playground, park-like setting.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave34043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Service manager at Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we were pleased to see that you found the hotel to be clean, that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, and found the employees to be friendly and professional. We hope to see you again very soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    251
    190
    84
    81
See reviews for
245
180
66
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2014

At check in on Wednesday, we were informed the pool area would be closed on Friday from 12-8. After changing our plans to visit the Grand Canyon on Friday instead of Thursday, we still couldn't use the pool because the heater was OUT the entire 3 days. We chose to stay at this hotel, which was more money than our original hotel to have a heated pool. This hotel does not have a hot tub either! After the first night we had to change rooms due to the air conditioner not working. The beds were very uncomfortable in both rooms. You could not control the "sleep number" in 3 out of the 4 beds. We did enjoy the breakfast and the staff was great!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Service manager at Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
We sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced at our hotel recently. You should have been made aware when you made your reservation, that a private event was being held which would cause the pool to be closed. I am very sorry for any inconvenience that it caused.
We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Phoenix area.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I have stayed at this property for over 15 years . It has been many different chains as well as an independent. They are now a Wyndham.... which is great! Rooms are very comfy and clean ad well laid out. A/C works great (very important to e and when you are in Phoenix!)
My travel schedule is hectic and have had to change my reservations quite a few times... they always accommodated me graciously and with a smile...( I could tell they were smiling in the phone !)The new restraint is really good very high quality Bar food with very creative selections... plus..they have TATER TOTS!!!!! Brian and Ron the bartenders are great as well....
I have not stayed at another property here for years and plan to continue here.
General Manager Nick was great. Front desk Jake and Brianna were ALWAYS pleasant and helpful. Rochelle SIMMs the sales manager was always a huge help in making my many changing dates!
I have read some of the other reviews on the hotel listed here..... I saw nothing of the sort wrong here.... clean nice beds....I had a very nice King room.. not sure if they were here at the same time....
A++++

Room Tip: Away from elevator. Depending on what you like..sun in the morning or afternoon.... east Facign or w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Service Manager at Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with others. It is very rewarding to read guest comments such as yours, as we strive everyday to provide accommodations and customer service that exceeds your expectations.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This was a very nice place to stay at. The room was not updated and it was sort of blah but it was clean. What I really enjoyed was the continental breakfast! It was great! Waffles were so good. Staff was friendly as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Ramada Phoenix Midtown
#101 of 174 in Phoenix
148 reviews
Encanto
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Encanto
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Encanto
Hilton Phoenix Suites
Hilton Phoenix Suites
#31 of 174 in Phoenix
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown

Property: Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown
Address: 3600 N 2nd Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85013-3941 (Formerly Phoenix Place Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Encanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Phoenix City Phoenix
Radisson Phoenix
Phoenix Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing