We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown
Ranked #58 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Prescott, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One night stay”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is a average Hotel in the Phoenix area and we will not stay their again..The interior is good but the rooms and conference rooms need to be upgraded..They say that all rooms have a refregator but they do not..Carperts need cleaning.Would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    252
    193
    85
    81
See reviews for
249
182
66
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The Phoenix Place Hotel is best summed up as being middle of the road, with its good points being the location (close to CBD) and friendly staff. The free breakfast is rather average, but quite acceptable. Our suite was a reasonable size, but there was no wardrobe, only a stick on which to hang clothes. There was a chest of draws, but both draws were broken. The food was acceptable, except when the chef was away during the Columbus long weekend. We generally ate out evening meal at a nearby Italian restaurant (Alexi's Grill), which we can recommend. Overall, you get what you pay for and the Hotel is not too expensive and the public areas and bedrooms are well kept. We were disappointed that the roof pool was empty, particularly as the ground level pool was icy cold.

Room Tip: It is worth the extra to get a suite as the bedroom only rooms are small
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murray Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Following is what I wrote to Erica Allen at the Phoenix Place Hotel & Suites regarding our special event:

I just wanted to thank you for the wonderful ceremony we had on 10/12. Everything was fantastic! The food was great -- the service was excellent and the venue beautiful.

Thank you! Our guest feedback was that this was the best "wedding" they had ever attended.

Nancy P

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Bed is comfy. Free breakfast is limited and the same every day including tasteless scrambled eggs, toast, horrible potatoes, biscuits and gravy and sausages. Some fruit available. Staff had a hard time keeping things stocked or silverware available.

Staff is generally friendly, although not that helpful. Front desk did not tell us anything about the vicinity or let us know that transit was only one block away and would bring us right downtown. Instead, we would up paying about $25 for a taxi to take us downtown.

In our room, television picture wouldn't come on. In our room, fridge was really loud, neither phone worked and they couldn't fix them. They offered to switch our room but we were already unpacked and we didn't want to be further inconvenienced. Corridor leading to room had an unpleasant, stinky odor.

Housekeeping did not remove dirty glasses and provide fresh ones and did not tidy up the night tables.

At check-out, we were not asked about how our stay was.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights and have the ant bites to prove it! First, our phones did not work in the room. There are two, neither were operational. Second, while sitting on the couch in our suite, I felt a bite on my leg. Reactively I swat it and look to see my leg slowly becoming a hitching post for an ant colony! I pick up the phone to call only to remember, it's dead. I go to use the emergency phone and call the front desk. I'm met with a snarky attitude from a man who tells me his only solution is that we pack all our things and move to a different room. At midnight! I ask for bug spray and he tells me he doesn't have any. After confronting him face to face he tells me he will send up some bug spray. Looks like they have some now. Don't stay here. The staff doesn't care.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Susannosaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Phoenix hotels

Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The hotel looks good from the outside and even in the lobby. But that's where it ends. As soon as you get off the lift the hallways smells. The rooms are clean but tiny. The night we were there our next door neighbour had a party in there room, when we tried to call reception the phone didn't work. The shower is small and out dated. The beds are uncomfortable. The buffet breakfast was laughable. Got there and hardly had anything there. And what was had run out.
This hotel is ok for a night only. But not anymore

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
405 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is a no frills place. The room was good, the bed was comfortable and the big windows made it airy. It was certainly clean and the location was very good for both downtown and the airport. Staff were welcoming and pleasant.

The room included a warm breakfast in their restaurant and to be honest, it was good enough for us. The kitchen staff were quick to get you something if they ran out or you needed something. Nothing fancy but nothing bad either. They have a large pool area with a kid's area but nobody told us about it when we checked in (and we discovered it after breakfast as we were checking out). Too bad as we probably would have used it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidTAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Encanto
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown
Ramada Phoenix Midtown
#104 of 174 in Phoenix
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Encanto
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Encanto
Hilton Phoenix Suites
Hilton Phoenix Suites
#33 of 174 in Phoenix
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown

Property: Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown
Address: 3600 N 2nd Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85013-3941 (Formerly Phoenix Place Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Encanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Phoenix City Phoenix
Radisson Phoenix
Phoenix Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing