We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value! Great Staff! Great location! Great place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown
Ranked #61 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value! Great Staff! Great location! Great place to stay!!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The location of the hotel is very close to St. Joseph’s Hospital Medical Center, making it especially convenient for times when we have multiple doctor’s appointments and procedures at St. Joseph’s. It is also not far from Banner Good Samaritan Medical Center. The hotel offers a “hospital rate” that is extremely reasonable for a hotel of this quality and it includes a hot breakfast!

The staff at this hotel is the GREATEST!! Nick and Kallee at the front desk have been extremely helpful every time we have been there. They provided everything from extra pillows to where the best local food is. There have been times when we have had to make multiple changes to our reservations. They are always handled professionally and courteously. The last time we stayed there, we had to make a last minute change and requested a late check-out. This was no problem at all for them.

We require an ADA room at all times and the Phoenix Place has been able to accommodate us with no trouble at all! The room is spacious and equipped with a microwave and refrigerator. (The one time we did not have a refrigerator, we called to the front desk and they had one delivered to the room!)

The housekeeping staff has been exceptional in taking care of us. They are respectful of our privacy as regards to cleaning the room. With our various appointments at the hospital, they have been quite accommodating about cleaning our room on our schedule, not theirs. And always with a smile.

The breakfast buffet is included in the rate. It includes hot foods (eggs, sausages, etc.) as well as fresh fruit and juices. There are also cereals, toast, bagels, muffins and Danish.
The staff in the restaurant keeps the coffee flowing and the tables clean.

The hotel also offers free internet access, has a great pool and patio area. The most special amenity this hotel has to offer is its’ staff. They are the best! They always greet us with a smile.

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times in the last year. The hotel keeps getting better and better. When we first came, there was some renovation going on. Now the Phoenix Place is looking better and better.

Room Tip: This hotel is able to accommodate requests for non-smoking ADA rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imaracegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    251
    193
    85
    81
See reviews for
248
181
66
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Our experience with this hotel was amazing! Rochelle Samms was very responsive to all requests, before, during and after our event with them. The rooms over all were very comfortable, we had a few team members who had trouble with the sleep number beds but they were adjusted once brought to the attention of the front desk or Rochelle. The Meeting Rooms were arranged as we requested and meals were served on time. Presentation of all food and rooms was flawless. They worked around us flawlessly when serving food and clearing plates as we were working through lunch. It was tremendous value for our investment and we would definitely recommend it for anyone else looking to accommodate a group of just over 20 people. There are restaurants within walking distance near the hotel, if you are looking for a little more variety than what is served in the restaurant at the hotel. Rochelle made it so easy to arrange, confirm and host our event. She was very prompt in addressing questions we had as it related to the process prior to signing a final contract. Everyone at the hotel was more than willing to help us with whatever concern we had during our stay. We would definitely look at have a future event at this venue.

Room Tip: Some of their rooms have "Sleep No. Beds" we were on the Cabana level and it is a beautif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBR022613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahtomedi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2013

With promises of a semi-private pool, we were sorely disappointed to find it empty on a less than inviting concrete rooftop. The "superior bedding" consisted of cheap cotton sheets, and the sleep number bed, nonexistent. That said, situated in the city center, close to the light rail, still a deal. Just not the "steal" we were lead to believe it would be.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Tamara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed in Phoenix for my wife to receive some specialized treatment at St Josephs Hospital, and spent a small amount of time on the town. Most of the reviews are pretty accurate: very helpful and friendly staff, a clean but older hotel (formerly a Radisson property). They have a special rate for those staying for a hospital visit ($75 at our visit), as well as a very convenient shuttle that leaves every half hour until 4 pm, and will pick you up on request. The free internet is pretty lame - both my iphone and her android laptop logged out of the connection if idle for more than a few minutes, and sometimes it was not a simple matter to get re-connected. Also, the hard wired connection in our 5th floor Cabana room did not work. That's about it for the negative. For our purposes (access to the hospital) it was great. $25 cab fare from PHX, and their "at the ready" hospital shuttle service, and close proximity to the light rail ($4 per full day pass, and a 3-4 minute walk from the hotel) made a rental car unnecessary. Within 2013, this light rail is scheduled to have a direct connection to PHX (Skyharbor). Great breakfast buffet, really good food at the on-site restaurant/bar/grill. really nice pool and outdoor "backyard". this was a great fit for our needs, and will definitely stay again on our next trip to Phoenix.

Room Tip: When you arrive, ask for a cabana room "comp". These are rooftop "suites" - If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasDoug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Property shows signs of age, however is clean and well kept. Rooms have micro wave, fridge and good, comfortable beds and covers. Pool and pool area is nice. Light rail to Chase Field and downtown is 2 blocks away....14 minutes to Chase Field. Full breakfast is included with hotel booking. Parking is also included with price of booking. I would definitely recommend this property and would stay again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob1756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We were impressed with the whole experience. It was very clean, staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast buffet was wonderful, the free shuttle was a bonus, and the location was perfect for us - close to the LRT and not far from a municipal golf course. The courtyard/terrace out back was an unexpected treat - really enjoyed sitting out there. We'll definitely stay here next time we're in Phoenix.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Staff was amazing, breakfast was wonderful, location was great.

Although we didn't get the best sleep. The beds weren't comfy and the "sleep number" wasn't really functioning. Ours seemed to deflate no matter how much we pumped it up. Rooms could have been a little more clean-carpets and under bathroom sink. With that said, it did look like they had recently taken over the hotel...so maybe they haven't fine tuned everything. On second thought, I'd be willing to give them another try.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingtoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Ramada Phoenix Midtown
#105 of 174 in Phoenix
158 reviews
Encanto
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Encanto
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Encanto
Hilton Phoenix Suites
Hilton Phoenix Suites
#32 of 174 in Phoenix
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown

Property: Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown
Address: 3600 N 2nd Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85013-3941 (Formerly Phoenix Place Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Encanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Phoenix City Phoenix
Radisson Phoenix
Phoenix Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing