We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff Top notch!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Phoenix Suites
Ranked #32 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Couldn't ask for a better stay. Was staying there 3 nights while hosting friends in town! Everything was great to the rooms ( 2 queen beds, and a pullout couch in the main area), to the awesome shuttle service that they provide complimentary to bars and attractions downtown. The light rail is right there to easy on and easy off. The front desk staff went above and beyond and was so kind and generous! We did breakfast on sunday morning for easter and it was delightful-- Eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage, waffles, pancake, french toast, meat and cheese bar, fruit bar, and pastry bar, and coffee and juice included only $12.00 ***Amazing food** and great wait staff!!! This hotel gets a 10.

Room Tip: There isnt a bad room. Nice view of downtown and Light rail and phoenix mts
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fortbelmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (750)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Phoenix Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 750 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

During our visit, our credit card was charged twice. When contacted the hotel front desk, we were told to handle the matter through the credit card company. Although probably a standard procedure, to me, it seemed like poor customer service since it appears that the hotel is taking no responsibility for the double charge at all. Passing the buck is easy and re-establishing our trust in the brand is apparently not a priority for Hilton Phoenix Suites.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayAnderkinGM, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

I’m sorry for your inconvenience; there seems to be a misunderstanding, this is not how we normally handle billing disputes. If you can contact me directly I’d be happy to look into this and resolve expeditiously.
Thank you,
Jay Anderkin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Awesome lobby, open atrium design is great. The public transit is right outside. Nice pools, gift shop, bar and restaurant. I travel for work and Hilton always knows how to treat their guests. The glass elevators overlooking the atrium was a nice plus for me.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I got in very late and the airlines had lost my luggage. The staff took very good care of me and did everything they could to make me comfortable. the rooms seemed a little dated and worn. The shower was very dark due to the lighting in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank lmcpht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I recently attended a conference at the Phoneix Convention Center. The Hotel is not far, it has a confortable clean bed and bedroom. Pleasant staff. Not far from the city, shuttle bus / train accessible. I would definitvally go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Adriana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The Hilton Phoenix Suites is a good location to stay at for business, hotel staff is knowledgeable, kind and attentive. The only draw back is that the rooms are a bit dated, need new furniture and a slight make over, otherwise I would recommend this hotel for business travel stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The hotel is a nice Hilton as you would expect, but it's really the staff here who made the hotel. The airline lost my luggage before an important court hearing, and the staff went way above and beyond to help me out, to include going to Walgreen's and buying me a brush! They were as friendly as possible! Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Arden L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Phoenix Airport Marriott
#54 of 174 in Phoenix
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Encanto
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#7 of 174 in Phoenix
834 reviews
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#4 of 33 in Chandler
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phoenix Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Suites

Address: 10 E Thomas Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Encanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#25 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#31 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $135 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix
Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing