We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Downtown North
Nearby Hotels
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$70
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arizona Grand Resort & Spa(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
$149
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$233
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$186
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveler rating
394
229
111
36
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
229
111
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight railfront deskindoor poolbreakfast buffetparking garageheard museumliving roomshuttle servicebusiness stayconvention centerrooms are largeroom servicevery nice staychase fieldeasy accessenjoyed my staydefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
553 - 558 of 792 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The hotel desk staff were friendly and helpful. Shuttle was efficient and drivers were kind and safe drivers. Housekeeping left a lot to be desired. Great location for visiting Heard Museum's annual Indian Fair. Breakfast buffet had good selection.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank EAC234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Very spacious room, attentive staff, nice restaurant and happy hour. The fitness center was pretty basic but there is a super nice health club next door. Perfect for somebody doing business in Phoenix. Thanks Hilton!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lawrence J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This is not a high-rise hotel with thousands of rooms, which is nice. The rooms are all suites and ours was very nicely appointed with a separate sitting room and doors for privacy to the bedroom. Great bed and upscale linens. Big bathroom and high end toiletries.
ALL VERY CLEAN.
We were in town for a conference and were able to get a substantially reduced rate for the room, or we may not have stayed here.

The restaurant had good food, but the servers were very slow most of the time. It was hard to figure out why, since they usually weren't too busy. There is a nice buffet for breakfast. It's not free, but there are many choices available. Would consider again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeLuvARoadTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Everything was perfect! The staff was very attentive and they made our stay a pleasant one. Gretchen, Javier, Robin, and everyone there were such great people. We will definitely be back! Buzz and Christie Smith

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XEBizzell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Pros- friendly staff, size of room, very upscale lobby.
Cons- outdated rooms, shredding carpet, mattress sagging from age, AC doesn't work. Maintenance came up twice for AC, the second time they said the unit is too old and too small to cool off large room!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank AzBusiness T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayAnderkinGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback about your stay with us last month. Your input is very important. I truly wish we could have better met your expectations. Our path is always one of continuous improvement led by guests willing to take the time to communicate the things we do well and the opportunities that we have to improve upon. I hope that one day you will give us another opportunity to deliver an experience that would provide satisfaction and loyalty at our hotel.
Sincerely,
Jay Anderkin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews