We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Downtown North (formerly Hilton Phoenix Suites)
Ranked #36 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2013

good location but old. I liked the indoor pool, but the spa was not working!! great location with the light rail train depot right outside the door. Service was friendly but the bartender never even came and asked us if we wanted anything...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank bigdogMesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (755)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

586 - 592 of 755 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel as part of a group block attending a volleyball festival. As a diamond status member I was provided with upgrades and incredible service throughout the stay. We were all very pleased with the friendliness of the staff. Housekeeping quickly provided extra towels and soaps on days I declined service. The breakfast staff was a bit inconsistent with service. Servers varied from great to mediocre.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Great location. Good Breakfast. Helpful Staff. Facilities were clean and well taken care of. Like the use of washers when needed. Might recommend having a washer on every floor or every other floor. Especially for baseball reservations. Lots of uniform washing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stay at this hotel when I come to Phoenix quarterly for work. Nice amenities and although there is a fitness room, they even have a deal with the gym across the courtyard to use their facilities. On a recent trip this hotel was sold out and so I stayed at another hotel at a comparable rate and was so disappointed. It was an awful experience that made my next stay at this hotel all the more appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Colin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel is great, it's clean and feels refreshing when I leave every time. I enjoy staying at this hotel the environment is quiet and enjoyable. I wish we used more of the amenities but our check in time to the point of check out time was too quick. My trip to Phoenix was pre-birthday just to spend time with my kids and I loved it. Just spending time with them and my mom was very enjoyable wish I scheduled more time in to do alot more at your hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

great experience mate, will definitely stay again, bar tenders made me a Pusser's Pain Killer no problem! lobby was clean and well adorned. concierge was very helpful. great experience mate, will definitely stay again, bar tenders made me a Pusser's Pain Killer no problem! lobby was clean and well adorned. concierge was very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Overall, my stay at the Hilton Suites was above and beyond what I had been expecting. I was there for Phoenix ComiCon 2013 and I definitely had an amazing stay. The staff were amazing, front desk, housekeeping, room service. All great! Definitely will recommend this hotel to friends and fmaily and if I'm ever in the downtown Phoenix area again will definitely try to stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mary Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
10.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale
12.7 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix Chandler
Courtyard Phoenix Chandler
#14 of 34 in Chandler
169 reviews
5.2 mi away
Phoenix Airport Marriott
Phoenix Airport Marriott
#60 of 174 in Phoenix
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#4 of 34 in Chandler
795 reviews
14.1 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix Mesa
12.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Downtown North (formerly Hilton Phoenix Suites)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Downtown North (formerly Hilton Phoenix Suites)

Address: 10 E Thomas Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85012-3114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Encanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#25 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#31 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $119 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Downtown North (formerly Hilton Phoenix Suites) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settle in for a relaxing stay at our Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Downtown North hotel. Located in the city's midtown/downtown Central Corridor, we are just seven miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) and two miles from the Phoenix Convention Center. Start your day with a free made-to-order breakfast. Relax in a two-room suite with a private bedroom and a separate living room with a sofa bed, perfect for families or business travelers. Amenities include complimentary WiFi, sofa bed, wet bar, mini refrigerator, microwave and 55-inch flat-screen TV. Stay active with a workout in our fitness center or take a dip in the indoor heated pool. Stay productive in our business center or host a meeting or special event in our 2,100 sq. ft. flexible event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Downtown North (formerly Hilton Phoenix Suites) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix
Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing