We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good Convention Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Phoenix Suites
Ranked #32 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
“A good Convention Hotel”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed for the Phoenix Comic-con and was quite pleased with our room. Staff was very accomdating with my oxygen concentrator. They were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Would definitely stay there again if ever back in Phoenix.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    219
    107
    34
    21
See reviews for
140
114
44
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
164 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We returned to this hotel for a weekend since our previous stay had been pleasant. We again found the hotel convenient, clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced. The area immediately surrounding the building is kept very nice. It is very close to a Metro stop so you can get around easily, including to and from the airport. It is constructed very much like an Embassy Suites. Rooms are spacious; furniture is nice; towels and sheets are fluffy.

We were missing a remote for the bedroom TV, but maintenance sent Mark immediately. He brought brand new upgraded remotes for both rooms and took the time to be sure all functions worked. He even showed my husband how to work the advanced features.

That being said, it was easy to see it was Comic-Con weekend. The hotel was full. This taxed their shuttle and breakfast staff. There appeared to be only one shuttle and people always seemed to be waiting; you might do better using the Metro. The breakfast was a joke. When we arrived, there was NO FOOD except for some white bread and a little fruit. Tables were full of dirty dishes. There were no spoons or forks. We learned that much of the staff had called in sick. The two waitresses who showed up were working exceedingly hard seating people, getting food and drinks, cleaning tables, and dealing with very unhappy guests. They deserve a lot of credit for their efforts.

This hotel is probably a good choice most any other time or if you don’t care about breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 91914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed here before heading to the Grand Canyon. Amazing rooms, food, service. The pool was great! If you don't want to eat in the hotel, it's a short walk to some great little food establishments, from a starbucks to local fare.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErinK20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The rooms were very clean. Plenty of outlets. Windows provided great views even on the 5th floor. Lobby is very well done. It looks like a desert theme park. Restaurant had great breakfast in the morning. Also. It's very close to the public rail service. I would love to come back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redvers B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Doggy friendly and human friendly. Very nice hotel. THe staff were friendly and professional. The hotel is close to some decent restaurants and to the ballpark. The shuttle was easy to use. Food was very good and reasonably priced. Bar drinks were also reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, DE
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We flew out to Phoenix for our son to have spine surgery at the world renowned Barrow Neurological Institute that's a block away from the Hilton Suites. When I talked to the surgeon's office in preparation for our trip, she said she thought the Hilton Suites was the best of the places nearby. Glad I took her advice. It was wonderful.Friendly, helpful staff, beautiful/spacious room with a fridge and microwave, comfortable living room, well-appointed desk, big bathroom and comfy beds. Brand spanking new and immaculate. Wonderful experience with the hotel restaurant staff (the waitress we had, Tailor, took a special interest in our son's serious medical problems and delivered an plate of fruit, cheese and crackers to our room for him as a gift! She made a point of asking after him whenever she ran into me!) Complimentary WiFi is nice; parking fees are steep but not extraordinary for a big city). Would rather they were built into the room rate. Front desk staff was exceptionally helpful; provided a wheelchair for my son upon arrival and helped us get settled. The hotel also has coin-operated laundry facilities. They also offered complimentary shuttle service back and forth to the hospital when we needed it. All in all, a great experience at a time when we needed one.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank eztravelertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This location has brought me nothing but positive experiences. The people are great, the hotel is clean and comfortable, the access to the full gym across the parking lot is a great beenfit and the restaurant is great. I enjy every stay I have here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Silvester M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Encanto
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Encanto
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#3 of 174 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#6 of 174 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phoenix Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Suites

Property: Hilton Phoenix Suites
Address: 10 E Thomas Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Encanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#25 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#31 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix
Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing