We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Phoenix Suites
Ranked #31 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best choice”
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Nice service and large hotel room. The front desk staff are very polite, they processed my check in and check out fast and

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    224
    107
    34
    22
See reviews for
145
114
45
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

This property is centrally located in Phoenix making most areas in town easily accessible. Your ride to and from the airport should take about 15 minutes. The staff is friendly, the rooms are spacious, well furnished and tastefully decorated. You get a small kitchenette with a refrigerator, so you can store your favorite fruit, chocolate, cheese and beverage. The bar has a relaxed atmosphere and the food is good. Your breakfast is OK, your servers are great. Colleagues and myself both experienced slowness with the internet connections, especially during evening hours. If you are in Phoenix, and the hotel is not booked up, you should try it out. You, like myself, will become a return customer.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalandozopap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Very spacious rooms in Phoenix Downtown!

The ride from the airport takes about 15 minutes. The reception staff greets you with chocolate chip cookies. What a nice way to greet someone!!!

The rooms are large and well equipped. Thank God someone thought of having outlets by the bed so you can recharge your phone and gadgets! We travel with a lot of electronic devices people! You are covered here plenty of possibilities.

The hotel is quite big, rooms are spacious and it is very clean.

We had dinner at the bar and it was good. Service was excellent and quality was pretty good.

The only "negative" thing is that Wifi connection was slow at night (probably too many users). It got better in the morning.
Breakfast is not bad but it could be much better (quality wise).

This hotel is a safe bet. You will not be disspointed.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gorkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

The lobby is updated and relaxing, the rooms are large and comfortable, and they have access to a nice larger fitness center, in addition to a little one on site. The beds are comfortable and the staff is very friendly. The hotel also has a nice relaxed bar and happy hour snacks for free. All and all a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: The King rooms have windows that open to a nice little quad and are not on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mflan46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This hotel comes off nice at first glance. We were on the Honors floor (11) and had a good size room with balcony. But after you are there for a little while you start to notice the 'ick' issues: the back of the bathroom door has never been cleaned and has something all over it, there is a piece of tile missing from the bathroom baseboard, something was spilled then dripped down the wall next to the bed and it's never been cleaned, shower grout lines are starting to mold. The pool is indoors and the gym is very limited. Walkable to light rail. While do-able In a pinch - if you have time to plan I recommend you look elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuZenMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayAnderkinGM, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
When we read reviews like the one you left we honestly have mixed reaction and emotion at first, I think this is a natural response due to the pride we take in our work, our hotel, and our commitment to our guests who stay with us. Creating a clean and inviting environment is job one and based on your experience, we did not accomplish that job on this visit. I assure you that your entire experience is important to us and cleanliness issues are not comments that we hear often, one is too many. I'm very sorry and hope you will contact me at your convenience so that I may personally apologize and do my very best to resolve any remaining issues you may have regarding your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Lots of familiar touches because it's a Hilton but the rooms are fantastic, large with a conference table and ergo seating for 6-8. On a business trip, it was essential. Also huge was the bathroom with luxurious touches everywhere. But the staff were charming, helpful, pleasant and always willing to go the extra mile to get me what and where I wanted.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravMuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, VA
2 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Had a very nice stay at this hotel. Our room was big and the bathroom was large and clean and the shower water pressure was very good. Every one from the front desk, the restaurant and the gift shop were very, very nice and friendly, which is important to me. Our breakfast was included in our rate and it was wonderful every morning. The only minor complaint I had was that the furniture in the sitting area of our suite was a little scuffed up and detracted somewhat from the overall look of the room. Also, the bed was not the most comfortable I have ever slept in, but it wasn't terrible. The linens and the pillows were really nice though. These are just minor but I thought it was worth mentioning. Still, for the price, this was a good value and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rlm48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Encanto
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Encanto
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Encanto
Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
#19 of 174 in Phoenix
1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phoenix Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Suites

Property: Hilton Phoenix Suites
Address: 10 E Thomas Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Encanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#25 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#31 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix
Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing