We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No....just no” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn Phoenix North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Knights Inn Phoenix North
Ranked #141 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“No....just no”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Arrived late at night after a delayed flight into Mesa. Just needed a place to sleep before we drove to our destination the next morning. Room outdated, bare minimum amenities (coffee maker, but no coffee - shampoo, but no conditioner). Heater/airconditioner unit really looked dirty and blanket had what was probably a blood stain on it. Sheets and towels and shower were clean though. Toliet was running on and off every few minutes, so we had to shut valve off so we could sleep. Really needs some deep cleaning and renovation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvTravelin92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Your insightful feedback regarding your hotel experience is very much appreciated by us. Thank you for making the effort to bring your concerns to our attention. We however apologize if you found your stay uncomfortable; rest assured that the issues regarding cleanliness as well as the lacking amenities will be addressed promptly. We do hope that you’d reconsider visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    46
    44
    43
    75
See reviews for
59
60
43
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

While the room was clean enough, it felt cold in atmosphere. There was no refrigerator. The office area at night felt like you were in prison. The manager was basically in a cage, and was the most unhelpful person possible. Had no answers to any questions asked, and acted as though she was doing you a favor just to let you come into this most miniscule "lobby".
Avoid this place unless you are desperate and cannot find anything else in the area.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Claudia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for giving us a chance to improve and excel in the delivery of our services by bringing your concerns to our attention. We sincerely appreciate the time you took to write us a feedback, and we thank you for sharing to us your experience while staying with us. We continually seek to give our guests the best service there is to offer. Thank you for the appreciation you gave with regards to the room condition and its cleanliness. We sincerely hope that we may be able to provide you a far better experience should you wish to stay with us again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Well Actually... I have always enjoyed my stay with you all but this time was a nightmare. Friday and Sat.
I get into my room 134 I think it was, and found drugs in the telephone table and the bedding had not been cleaned or changed, they put me iin a different room now # 256. Its seemed better than the other so I stayed. Little did I know the next morning I left and shut the door, and by habit of checking to see it was locked, the door just pushed right open. So I had been sleeping at night with an unlocked door. I told front desk and they fixed it right away. My second night was a little scary. I had people banging on my door at midnight till 1am. I wouldn't answer the door though. as well as random people calling my room.

Thank you-
Amy

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Your insightful feedback regarding your hotel experience is very much appreciated by us. Thank you for making the effort to bring your concerns to our attention. We however apologize if you found your stay uncomfortable; rest assured that the issue regarding our hotel room facilities as well as the cleanliness and the concern for your security will be taken into great consideration so that we may correct and improve the delivery of our services to meet our guest’s satisfaction in the future. We do hope that you’d reconsider visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Holiday Inn North Phoenix
#104 of 173 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#71 of 173 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Phoenix North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Phoenix North

Property: Knights Inn Phoenix North
Address: 2735 W Sweetwater Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85029-1311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Phoenix North 1.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests can enjoy complimentary breakfast each morning, free wireless internet, an outdoor pool with cabanas, guest laundry service, USA today newspaper, pets are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Knights Inn Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Phoenix Metro Hotel Phoenix
Motel Six Phoenix
Phoenix Motel Six
Phoenix Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing