We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far from highway, noisy personnel, no late check out allowance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Phoenix North
Ranked #141 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The hotel is far away from the highway, very early in the morning the maintenance personnel were making some changes and it was noisy, we arrived at 4 am and slept 6 hours, we requested late check in because we needed a little more time to take a shower and changed, and the person in front desk refused to provide more time, we had to take off the room with our hair wet...we only stayed there 7 hours and they charged the hole day and no late check in. Breakfast time is ridicusly early when they stop serving.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Claudia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We wish only to deliver the highest quality of service to our guests, and with that means our guests should enjoy a peaceful and memorable stay. Although in some cases maintenance work is unforeseeable, your feedback regarding these issues greatly aid in enhancing and modifying our hotel services. We hope to better accommodate and assist you should you wish to choose our hotel again during your stay in Phoenix.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 243 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed here Jan 3rd-5th and after it took 45 minutes (?!!) to check me into my room, I get a call about 2 hours later while I'm at dinner letting me know that she had just re-rented my room to someone else!! So I had to rush back to hotel to make sure my items (camera, video camera etc) were not missing (Tanya the clerk did not check my room to make sure the people weren't in it!).. I picked up new keys but around 9 pm two VERY angry people that were told that was their room were going crazy outside my door trying to get in! Thank God we had a retired Marine with our group to chase them away because as a female staying alone, I was not about to open the door to angry people! Horrible horrible experience!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraNCurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

We would like to extend our appreciation for you taking time to provide us your valuable input. Certainly being unexpectedly moved from your room is unacceptable and we sincerely apologize. These issues are being addressed with staff in order to provide the best service we can offer for the future. Please know that the points you raised have helped us improve the delivery of our services. We would like to encourage you to visit our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank CHRISTINA M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ROBERT G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I arrived at the Phoenix airport with an Expedia reservation at this hotel, knowing they had a shutte. When I called they said the shuttle driver had gone home and that I had to make a reservation 24 hours in advance. So I tried to cancel the room reservation to stay at a hotel that actually HAD a shuttle. They refused to give me a refund and were nasty and juvenile and insulting about it, calling me stupid for not reading the fine print about the shuttle. The Expedia site did not say that a reservation was necessary and I had no idea about it. I have never heard of a hotel with a shuttle requiring a reservation. The expedia service would not give me a refund either. Days Inn is now off of my list of hotels, would rather spend twice as much and get decent service.

Room Tip: don't stay there at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank llamamamabzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Shannette R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

After a 7 hour drive from los angeles to phonix I decided to stay at a hotel close to my meeting. To find out first hand after the room had paid for the clerk decided to inform me about the pool ( heated) Free Breakfast, and oh by the way a group of 60 ROTC Cadets.
will be here Staying the night. No Wifi, phones were down no one could call me at my room. My room smelled of stale cigaretts, my blanket had huge burn marks for the smoke fest that took place in the room. and they smelled like dried up saliva, as if they had not been washed in a week. and about the ROTC Caddets....
Fine I thought but oh wow I did not think they were actually allowed to practice drills in the parking lot right in front of my room.. Yelling screaming marching all at full force. Attention!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank PAUL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Holiday Inn North Phoenix
#107 of 174 in Phoenix
147 reviews
Econo Lodge Airport
#87 of 174 in Phoenix
429 reviews
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
North Mountain
Rodeway Inn at Metro Center
Rodeway Inn at Metro Center
#115 of 174 in Phoenix
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Phoenix North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Phoenix North

Address: 2735 W Sweetwater Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85029-1311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range: $45 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Phoenix North 1.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests can enjoy complimentary breakfast each morning, free wireless internet, an outdoor pool with cabanas, guest laundry service, USA today newspaper, pets are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Knights Inn Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Phoenix Metro Hotel Phoenix
Motel Six Phoenix
Phoenix Motel Six
Phoenix Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing