We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love the smell and Cigaretts burns.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Phoenix North
Ranked #138 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed December 3, 2012

After a 7 hour drive from los angeles to phonix I decided to stay at a hotel close to my meeting. To find out first hand after the room had paid for the clerk decided to inform me about the pool ( heated) Free Breakfast, and oh by the way a group of 60 ROTC Cadets.
will be here Staying the night. No Wifi, phones were down no one could call me at my room. My room smelled of stale cigaretts, my blanket had huge burn marks for the smoke fest that took place in the room. and they smelled like dried up saliva, as if they had not been washed in a week. and about the ROTC Caddets....
Fine I thought but oh wow I did not think they were actually allowed to practice drills in the parking lot right in front of my room.. Yelling screaming marching all at full force. Attention!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank PAUL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 243 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

It smelled weird. I cud really smell the cleaning stuff dey use. I woke up wit a pounding headache. I booked Dis room cause at Da recent days inn, it was cozy. No smell.
But the beds were comfortable. Our TV worked for awhile....Dis stay could've been better but now I kno, not to book a room here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MICHELLE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
NEWPORT BEACH
1
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Toilet not really bolted to the floor. Also Had to tighten the toilet seat myself so it wouldn't fall off with me on it. TV reception was very poor. Overall it wasn't a bad stay, just bait rough for the wife.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Arianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Very limited airport shuttle service, no working phone, no internet, room reeks of smoke, drink vending machine broken, no water available at desk either!!! Don't know whether two police cars in parking is a good or bad sign. Yuck. Hope we don't experience bedbugs mentioned by another review I just read... chosen by a frugal member of our family but not a good choice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pixeldotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank rosa G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
familyinn, General Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Econo Lodge Airport
#84 of 174 in Phoenix
433 reviews
North Mountain
Rodeway Inn at Metro Center
Rodeway Inn at Metro Center
#113 of 174 in Phoenix
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Phoenix North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Phoenix North

Address: 2735 W Sweetwater Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85029-1311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range: $46 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Phoenix North 1.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests can enjoy complimentary breakfast each morning, free wireless internet, an outdoor pool with cabanas, guest laundry service, USA today newspaper, pets are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Phoenix Metro Hotel Phoenix
Motel Six Phoenix
Phoenix Motel Six
Phoenix Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing