We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was ok.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Phoenix North
Ranked #142 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
KAYENTA
1 review
“it was ok.....”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

It smelled weird. I cud really smell the cleaning stuff dey use. I woke up wit a pounding headache. I booked Dis room cause at Da recent days inn, it was cozy. No smell.
But the beds were comfortable. Our TV worked for awhile....Dis stay could've been better but now I kno, not to book a room here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank MICHELLE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    46
    44
    43
    77
See reviews for
61
60
43
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Toilet not really bolted to the floor. Also Had to tighten the toilet seat myself so it wouldn't fall off with me on it. TV reception was very poor. Overall it wasn't a bad stay, just bait rough for the wife.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Phoenix hotels

Québec
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Very limited airport shuttle service, no working phone, no internet, room reeks of smoke, drink vending machine broken, no water available at desk either!!! Don't know whether two police cars in parking is a good or bad sign. Yuck. Hope we don't experience bedbugs mentioned by another review I just read... chosen by a frugal member of our family but not a good choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pixeldotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I was there for 4 days. The water was barely hot enough to shower with. It took 20 minutes to check in as the staff seemed to have just been hire from the nearest middle school The staff spent a lot of time across from my room smoking were I guess the break room is. The water pressure for the vanity sink was at a trickle. The cable TV reception was constantly in and out. I don't expect much for $35 a night but a working TV and hot water should be automatic, even homeless shelters provide that.

Room Tip: Do not select a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mst30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, General Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
I do thank you for taking the time to bring all these matters up to my attention and I want to assure you that these issues will be addressed. I will overlook my staff members to esnure they are properly handeling all guests issues and relations appropriately. I assure I will also look into the water pressure issue and the cable. I do sincerely apologize regarding these issues and I do hope that you would reconsider us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 13, 2012

All nonsmoking rooms I try had heavy smoke smell. I will not take another chance again. The cleaning personal should report to the front desk to list the rooms as smoking rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, General Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
I do want to thank you for taking the time out of your schedule for addressing this issue to me. I will look into this matter and ensure it is resolved. Im glad to hear that you will give us another try. Please ask for me during your upcoming reservation and I will personally assist you. I thank you again and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Econo Lodge Airport
#80 of 174 in Phoenix
424 reviews
North Mountain
Rodeway Inn at Metro Center
Rodeway Inn at Metro Center
#103 of 174 in Phoenix
5 reviews
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#70 of 174 in Phoenix
141 reviews
North Mountain
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Phoenix North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Phoenix North

Property: Knights Inn Phoenix North
Address: 2735 W Sweetwater Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85029-1311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Phoenix North 1.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests can enjoy complimentary breakfast each morning, free wireless internet, an outdoor pool with cabanas, guest laundry service, USA today newspaper, pets are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Phoenix Metro Hotel Phoenix
Motel Six Phoenix
Phoenix Motel Six
Phoenix Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing