We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth paying more then $50 a night.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn Phoenix North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Knights Inn Phoenix North
Ranked #139 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not worth paying more then $50 a night.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

when booking my room online it said there was.an alarm clock and coffee maker in room and there was not also there was no iron or iron bored. When I checked in I had to change rooms cuz the first was dirty like the maids only made the beds. If you want ice u have to pay for it. they dont provide hand towels or wash clothes. Hot.water stays hot for about five mins. unless you book online and get a good deal there rates are supper high for what the room comes with.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sscott24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, General Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
I do want to apologize about the experience you have received from our property. Its very abnormal to hear that you did not have a coffee make nor an alarm clock radio as all our rooms have these standard amenities. Please accept my sincerest apologies, as those rooms should have not lacked those items or the cleanliness of our rooms, as thats are number one priority. I do hope you give us another try in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    45
    44
    42
    71
See reviews for
56
59
42
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
grants, nm
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Conveniently located. Walking distance to Metrocenter Mall, restaurants, movie theatre, spas. Close to downtown Phoenix, SkyHarbor airport with complimentary shuttle.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chocolateGrants_Nm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, General Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
I thank you kindly for your positive reviews and Im very happy to hear that your stay went well. I hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
159 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

Had little choice needed a hotel to fit the trip and takes dogs at an extra $10.00 night which is reasonable. The room had so little towels and their was blood stains on my sheets. I did not say anything cause I just stripped the bedding and used what I had. It was rather dingy. No DND sign had housekeeping knocking at the door. On the plus side it was cheap cheap you get what you pay for. The front desk lady was nice.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nano262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Phoenix hotels

Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
204 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

Got this room for $30 on special. 50% off and would have been very upset if I had paid full price. Back of the hotel, bedspread did not even come down and cover the box spring, furniture well used with burn holes. Two bath towels, one face towel, and no wash cloths for a double room. Days Inn used to stand for a fairly decent quality, but not any more. Sheets felt they had been bleached and dried and were uncomfortable and scratchy. Walked on the carpet only with socks on.Had to call the front desk to see how to get on the internet. It was fairly ok. $10 fee for the dog. Should have stayed in a Motel 6. Like the Days Inn in Needles, CA I would not stay here again.
the breakfast room was fine, but with one waffle maker and one toaster the crowd had to wait. I grabbed a muffin and left.
No area to walk the dog that was decent and I sure would not wander the area alone at night.
The pool was decent and even had some shade tents set up. There is a bar and grill close by called Jimbos. Find it on a Thursday happy hour and you get LOTS of free wings with your drinks.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerWithDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, General Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
I do apologize about the issues that occured at our property. We have recently gone through a new management change a few months ago and have been working hard to get our property to its exceptional level. You are correct, Days Inns are well known for great quality and I do hope you give us another try in the future as many changes will be coming.

Kind Regards,


Mark Ross Jr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
203 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

Even though the staff was kind and helpful, the room had a terrible smell that I did not notice in the beginning as i only droped my luggage and left. Once i was back, i even could not enter the room. I thougt that the problem was with that particular room first but after trying two more rooms with the similar smell problem, I asked for a refund and left the place.

I do not know how the local authorities grand permission to this place. It may be regarded as a public health hazard.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nbalsari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, General Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Please accept my apologies as we are undergoing many changes to our property. We have recently gone through new management and will be addressing all these issues to ensure that our future customers just as you will have a pleasurable stay. I do hope you will give us another try to serve your lodging needs.


Kind Regards,


Mark Ross Jr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

OK, so I did not know what to expect from this area but I actually had a wonderful time! We spent most of our time in the hotel area. It was very clean, the rooms were nice with everything working. They had lots of fresh green grass that my dog would enjoy while our door was open. Breakfast was free each morning and even though I did not get the chance to swim, the pool was heated! The staff was so helpful and nice. They had great customer service here! I would for sure return to this hotel :)

Room Tip: We were right next to the breakfast area which didnt bother us much because we are early birds but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Savannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, General Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Thank you very much for the positive feedback. Im glad to hear your stay went well and I do hope you stay with us again.



Kind Regards,


Mark Ross Jr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

I stayed because of a special this hotel offered which was a night stay including shuttle to and from airport with free parking for 2 weeks for 69.00. I had a early flight the next day.The property offered a free breakfast with a King sized bed in a newly renovated clean and quiet room. The shuttle was on-time and my car was safe in this good neighborhood. All staff were courteous and helpful. The location is convenient right off the I 17.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, General Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Thank you very much for the positive feedback. Im glad to hear everything went well on your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.



Kind Regards,



Mark Ross Jr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Econo Lodge Airport
#77 of 173 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Phoenix North
#68 of 173 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Phoenix North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Phoenix North

Property: Knights Inn Phoenix North
Address: 2735 W Sweetwater Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85029-1311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Phoenix North 1.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests can enjoy complimentary breakfast each morning, free wireless internet, an outdoor pool with cabanas, guest laundry service, USA today newspaper, pets are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Knights Inn Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Phoenix Metro Hotel Phoenix
Motel Six Phoenix
Phoenix Motel Six
Phoenix Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing