We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Phoenix North
Ranked #76 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice pool”
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a week. An older building but remodeled. Had a flat screen tv and a micro/fridge in our room.

Pool was excellent! It was actually 9 feet deep so you could actually swim around a little instead of just standing around in a 5' pool. Also had a hot tub, but it was too hot outside to enjoy it!

Breakfast was okay. I was hoping for more hot options, but only had waffles. Same stuff everyday, so it gets old pretty fast. But better than nothing!

Very convenient...right off the interstate and easy to find! Right next to a 7 Eleven.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jesse D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    153
    87
    38
    31
See reviews for
167
104
51
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
LAS CRUCES
Level Contributor
690 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed here two nights for a wedding. It seems to be a remodeled hotel from another era. The room was quite adequate with repainted walls, but the rug could also have been replaced. We had a nice quiet room in the back. There are 4 different buildings, grouped around a pool. There is a large breakfast room with the usual La Quinta breakfast with waffles, but no fruit. When we got there on a Sat. night, the lobby was very noisy because there was apparently a wedding reception going on. We saw lots of children running around chasing each other -- little boys in suits, girls in white dresses. The reception personal were nice. Next day it was very quiet. On Monday morning, we were almost the only ones a breakfast. I think they had few Sunday overnight guests.

Room Tip: I would suggest asking for a room in back if you want it quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANNIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Got two rooms for myself and some friends we loved it. Very friendly front desk, clean and cozy rooms, not noise at all. This place is a winner !! I will stay again.
We used the fitness room it was decent. We also went swimming the pool water was warmed for a perfect swim. Not to mention the jacuzzi with jets working to top off the relaxation. Don't hesitate to stay here you get more then your money's worth no lie no exaggeration.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Love the front desk employees.always more than helpful,kind,and go above and beyond the words "CUSTOMER SERVICE/SATISFACTION.." 1 individual in particular Joandi- is the reason I continually returned to this location. Unfortunately, I cannot say the same for MANAGEMENT.Was spoke to in a very belittling manner by ASST.MANAGER JACKIE. Will be filing a complaint with corporate as well as BBB due to her rude,unnecessary tone and disrespectful comments.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

I expected more from a la quinta. The room was tiny with barely room to move. The bathroom had hair in and around the tub. The towels were stained. The inside door lock did not work. The hotel is old and rundown with stained carpets and it just felt icky. There are nicer la quintas in Phoenix, so pick another. I definitely will next time.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mysticsdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#71 of 174 in Phoenix
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
North Mountain
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Phoenix North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Phoenix North

Property: La Quinta Inn Phoenix North
Address: 2510 W Greenway Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85023-4223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Phoenix North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Phoenix North Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Phoenix
Phoenix La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing