We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ewww, no thank you”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Phoenix North
Ranked #74 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

I expected more from a la quinta. The room was tiny with barely room to move. The bathroom had hair in and around the tub. The towels were stained. The inside door lock did not work. The hotel is old and rundown with stained carpets and it just felt icky. There are nicer la quintas in Phoenix, so pick another. I definitely will next time.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mysticsdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 502 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Vernal, Utah, USA
21
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We have stayed at La Quinta quite a bit. This one looks great from the outside and they were extremely helpful and accommodating. The problem came when we weren't able to get our family out of our room. Also when we returned for the second night the room had not been vacuumed and we still were not able to get out of the room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The staff here was so welcoming after my long day on the road and they were super helpful. We noticed the on-site security walking around and just loved the fact that we could have an affordable night's stay and feel safe going to sleep. The bathroom was large, tiled, and the room was remodeled and contemporary. The jacuzzi was hot with strong jets and that made it easy to relax after lots of driving. in the morning, there's a continental breakfast, complimentary starting at 6AM. I enjoyed my coffee with an egg, bagel with peanut butter, and watched others enjoying their waffles and orange juice. Thanks for this stay and keep up the good hospitality. Oh yes, there's even a little coffee maker in the room. A touch some places no longer provide and it's something that us coffee lovers look forward to.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Casa Grande, Arizona, USA
1
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Birthday weekend, stayed for one night to check out Joe's Grotto which was 10 minutes away. The room was nice and clean and the bed was SO comfy! The only thing I didn't like was when someone came knocking at my door at 9:30 in the morning, of course I wasn't ready to wake up and that bothered me. But other than that this hotel is a nice place to stay for the night and the price is right. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Coolidge, Arizona, USA
1
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Lake Havasu City, Arizona, USA
3
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Everything was excellent. There was a security guard present, the grounds were well kept and the rooms were beautiful. The breakfast was great ! Everyone had a smile on there face and was very accommodating as well as friendly. We truly enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I had never stayed in a hotel like this is the most disgusting I've seen. for 10 minutes I was in my room and then cancel my reservation. super dirty hotel, I found pubic hairs on the bed, food on the carpet, old facilities etc. .. I do not know what kind of cleaning staff are there, actually my worst experience. but that happens to try new hotels. La Quinta inn phoenix North is sucks

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank ALEJANDRO S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Ahwatukee Foothills
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Phoenix North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Phoenix North

Address: 2510 W Greenway Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85023-4223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $56 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Phoenix North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Phoenix North Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Phoenix
Phoenix La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing