We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanliness was awful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Phoenix North
Ranked #77 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
A TripAdvisor Member
“Cleanliness was awful”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We have stayed at La Quinta quite a bit. This one looks great from the outside and they were extremely helpful and accommodating. The problem came when we weren't able to get our family out of our room. Also when we returned for the second night the room had not been vacuumed and we still were not able to get out of the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    151
    87
    38
    31
See reviews for
167
101
51
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The staff here was so welcoming after my long day on the road and they were super helpful. We noticed the on-site security walking around and just loved the fact that we could have an affordable night's stay and feel safe going to sleep. The bathroom was large, tiled, and the room was remodeled and contemporary. The jacuzzi was hot with strong jets and that made it easy to relax after lots of driving. in the morning, there's a continental breakfast, complimentary starting at 6AM. I enjoyed my coffee with an egg, bagel with peanut butter, and watched others enjoying their waffles and orange juice. Thanks for this stay and keep up the good hospitality. Oh yes, there's even a little coffee maker in the room. A touch some places no longer provide and it's something that us coffee lovers look forward to.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Birthday weekend, stayed for one night to check out Joe's Grotto which was 10 minutes away. The room was nice and clean and the bed was SO comfy! The only thing I didn't like was when someone came knocking at my door at 9:30 in the morning, of course I wasn't ready to wake up and that bothered me. But other than that this hotel is a nice place to stay for the night and the price is right. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Everything was excellent. There was a security guard present, the grounds were well kept and the rooms were beautiful. The breakfast was great ! Everyone had a smile on there face and was very accommodating as well as friendly. We truly enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TUCSON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I had never stayed in a hotel like this is the most disgusting I've seen. for 10 minutes I was in my room and then cancel my reservation. super dirty hotel, I found pubic hairs on the bed, food on the carpet, old facilities etc. .. I do not know what kind of cleaning staff are there, actually my worst experience. but that happens to try new hotels. La Quinta inn phoenix North is sucks

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank ALEJANDRO S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
141 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Price was great and location convenient. Staff very friendly with the exception of a young brunette who said she the manager. She snapped at me and made me wait for no reason. She also snapped at the good employees. I watched it. Someone should retrain her in being decent to coworkers and guests.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halleybopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#70 of 174 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Holiday Inn North Phoenix
#105 of 174 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Phoenix North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Phoenix North

Property: La Quinta Inn Phoenix North
Address: 2510 W Greenway Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85023-4223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Phoenix North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Phoenix North Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Phoenix
Phoenix La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing