We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Phoenix North
Ranked #77 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
141 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good price”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Price was great and location convenient. Staff very friendly with the exception of a young brunette who said she the manager. She snapped at me and made me wait for no reason. She also snapped at the good employees. I watched it. Someone should retrain her in being decent to coworkers and guests.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halleybopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    148
    86
    37
    31
See reviews for
163
99
50
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Arrived at the hotel in North Phoenix with our 2 dogs (love the La Quinta free stay pet policy), after making the reservation just directly with the hotel by Liz at front desk. When we arrived we were greeted by Liz at check in, who is so very pleasant and helpful with a great sunny personality. She gave us some room options etc, which was nice and then found us a great room, which I'm sure was an upgrade (now a La quinta Gold member). The hotel has a great reception and the rooms are large and clean. We were only going to stay 2 nights but we loved the hotel and our room (and staff) so much we ended staying 4. Phoenix is an easy city to get around with the various highways and road grid system...no matter where you are nothing is really more than 25 minutes away so the location of the hotel did not bother us at all...in fact it was great. I have to mention that Brandon who is the "maintenance man" was incredible...he never stopped and when we pointed out that our room door lock was jamming he had it replaced within minutes. Would also like to mention Ryan the front desk manager who has a great customer service ability and made us feel welcome at all times....We can't wait to return to Phoenix and will always call this hotel for our accomodation needs. A big thank you to all at the hotel and you have earned my first 5 (Excellent) rating on trip advisor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the courtyard (pool)....back rooms back onto an apartment complex that may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trev D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, CAlifornia, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

I stayed at this hotel as I was attending a 2.5 day lecture across the street at the Embassy Suites and didn't want to pay double the price. The people in the lobby always greeted me and were friendly and accomodating. The room was more than adequate for my needs. Since Phoenix was having record heat (115-116 degrees) having a good a/c system was very important to me. The a/c worked great and the room was already cool when I checked in.

If you have a car, this location is great. If you don't and Phoenix is having high heat, you might not even want to walk to places that you might normally be able to walk to. Since I didn't have a car on this trip I only had 7-11 next door and Lafitte's restaurant at the Embassy Suites. La Quinta does have breakfast items in the morning.

The breakfast is mostly carbs (pastry, bread, and waffles). I was able to make due with yogurt, juice, tea, and oatmeal. The had apples and oranges, but I would have preferred a banana as its easier for me to eat when I'm trying not to mess up my lipstick.

BIG TIP: $62 to take a taxi from Sky Harbor Airport and $21 to use Super Shuttle.

Room Tip: There are no elevators. If you have any mobility issues I would suggest that you call the hotel ahe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

The service was great if you need something they try to get it for you
The room was great it was clean and smelled fresh
The location was good you could get any were quick the freeway was right down the street
The best about my stay was the room and the people at he front desk. The least was the door were hard to open

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Very accommodating staff, really comfy mattresses and pillows, quiet, great continental breakfast including do it yourself waffles, nice pool area, clean rooms

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank dolorest310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

This hotel-inn totally filled my need for an inexpensive but comfortable place to stay during my business trip.

I would certainly recommend it if you would overlook a couple of issues which could be important to some, so you decide for yourself.

First the good: The room was clearly recently renovated. The beds and sheets were fit for a four star hotel. This is one of the most important things in a hotel and they got that covered.

You get a big LCD TV with dozens of channels and movies all free! If you like to hang around inside you are spoiled for choice. Another point there.

Housekeeping was good. The room was equipped with a coffee maker, iron and ironing board and another detail that is often overlooked but is important in this age of personal electronic devices: plenty of sockets. There were no less than twelve available sockets in the room (I actually counted them) pretty convenient. Obviously 24h aircondition to battle the desert heat and plenty of free ice.

Also free wifi with strong signal everywhere plus a computer with printer available to all who hadn't brought a laptop along.

Breakfast was complete. There were boiled eggs, pancakes, muffins, bagels, fruit, juice, the list goes on, it was all there. I didn't much like the coffee though and this spoiled what would be a perfect self service breakfast.

Service was always fast and courteous. The persons at the front desk were always smiling and quick to respond to our enquiries.

Parking is plentyful and conveniently close to the rooms, especially the ground floor rooms which was just what we needed. The pines were providing a much welcome shade in the morning when we were driving off.

There was a security guard and I believe electronic surveillance (more on that below)

Finally there is a pool (plus whirlpool and kiddie pool), a small air conditioned exercise room as well as plenty of public space around the pool and a vending machine which can be handy although there was a seven eleven next to the hotel for anything we needed around the clock.

The not so good: Obviously in no way the hotel's fault, the quests were not jet setters, mostly travelers staying a night or two. Some would get a bit rowdy.

A couple arguing very loudly in the lawn ended up with the police arriving to break it up. A party of two families would jump in the pool slightly drunk throwing in the sun chairs too. In the days of our stay we saw the police at least three times in the premises and the parking lot.

Also the hotel security would shoo away what I believe were trespassers using a loudspeaker in the small hours of the night which woke me up on two separate occasions. However I must emphasize that the area around the hotel seemed very safe and we never felt uncomfortable or threatened in any way.

Another issue was the condition of the pool which had muddy water and downright dirty with floating bugs.

The day we arrived there was a sandstorm which would account for some of the dirt in the water and in the bottom of the pool. In fact footprints were visible in the shallow part of the pool.

Upon mentioning it to the front desk they agreed that the pool was not clear enough and they would take care of it on Monday morning (we arrived during a weekend). Indeed the next day I saw some employees working on the pool but there was no visible improvement eventually. This was a pity because in the 45 degrees heat I would use the pool every day.

All things considered I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tour1B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
Deer Valley
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#69 of 175 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Phoenix North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Phoenix North

Property: La Quinta Inn Phoenix North
Address: 2510 W Greenway Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85023-4223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Phoenix North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, LaQuinta, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Phoenix North Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Phoenix
Phoenix La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing