We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thomas Rd. La Quinta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Phoenix Thomas Road
Ranked #115 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The young woman at the check in was extremely helpful and amiable. She was able to rectify a misplaced reservation at a different inn with no drama. We like having a microwave and refrigerator in the room. We'll probably stay at La Quinta whenever and wherever we travel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Phoenix Thomas Road
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 290 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2014

Choose this motel because it was near the hospital we needed to visit. The room was very good, but the location is downtown and not as nice as most LQ sites. After seeing the outside, the room was up to LQ quality. I still like parking outside my room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Daryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Many motorcycles staying that night. The beds were so small and uncomfortable. The room also too small and very outdated. Bathroom not very clean and no Shampoo or lotion. Will not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Manuel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

got a great $50 a night deal through hotwire. hotel is perfectly adequate if a bit old and the area is a little sketchy. my big complaint is hotwire's map that shows this hotel being in downtown phoenix. it is nowhere near downtown phoenix. it's out just off the interstate. I complained to hotwire and they said that's what their map showed. I said their map is wrong. they basically said, "too bad, so sad." it's a $25 cab ride from the hotel to downtown phoenix. you can take a bus 10 stops and change to the metro light rail for six stops and you are then in downtown phoenix. think I will use priceline next time.

Room Tip: ask for an upstairs room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doug m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I was looking for a place to stay for a couple weeks while on business in phoenix and I found this place. This place isn't perfect, lot of fwy noise and I found a open condom wrapper in my desk drawer, but other than that I had no real complaints for 80$ a night you cant expect the courtyard. however one day I get a call from the front office saying that my room smelled of "pot". I told them I have my medical marijuana license...im in a smoking room...this is a hotel where my door leads to the outside(motel style). And they still threatened to call the cops on me if more odors came from my room. Now keep in mind this is JUST ME in here not me and a crew of 10 dudes. if you don't want to deal with this I suggest you go else where

Room Tip: lots of options in this town....look elsewhere
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Nice clean hotel with a spacious lobby. Though not far from the interstate, I didn't notice traffic noise even though my room faced south. They had a nice outdoor courtyard with pool. Since it was March, I naturally didn't do any swimming. Good location, off the main roads, but a few minutes from the highway.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

When I made my reservation over the phone I was quoted $59 per night but when I received my bill via email I was charged $90 per night. Spoke with the hotel manager who did nothing to resolve this. I contacted LQ customer service and all they did was have the manager call me which is really stupid because I told them I already spoke with him.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Comfort Inn West
#125 of 174 in Phoenix
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Ramada Phoenix Midtown
#105 of 174 in Phoenix
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Phoenix Thomas Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Phoenix Thomas Road

Address: 2725 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85009-1817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Encanto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range: $52 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Phoenix Thomas Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Phoenix Thomas Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Phoenix Thomas Road Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Phoenix
Phoenix La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing