We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Phoenix Thomas Road
Ranked #114 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We review Hotels and Motels as budget travellers looking for a good deal...we use Trip Advisor and many other sources to make our choice...La Quinta is nothing fancy but it IS solid affordable accommodation right by a major north south Freeway yet completely soundproof. It was clean, had good visible security at night and very helpful staff who even produced amenities for us as our bags were delayed....we even made our way back to La Quinta on our last night although we originally planned to be elsewhere...
There is a Gas station/24 hour convenience store right next door and many of the $20 a day cheaper "Off Airport" rental car agencies are nearby on Indian School Street..we got a budget car at a very reasonable price by taking a taxi from the airport..
There is also a very adequate continental breakfast which was above average in selection and quantity...all in all better than expected and a FIVE star in its class of accommodation.
Almost forgot...there is a Denny's in the parking lot and a Starbucks drive in/walk up next door.

Room Tip: If you have a car ask for street level as it is Motel Style, soundproofing is excellent so toward or...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Phoenix Thomas Road
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 292 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Belen, New Mexico, USA
11
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The title says it all.
At first glance the neighborhood seems a bit sketchy. But, the more you drive around Phoenix and the surrounding area, you realize the whole area is the same. You notice a pattern, industrial complex, hotels, trailer parks, nice homes, industrial complex, nice homes, projects, hotels, industrial complex, hotels, nice homes, trailer parks. And the whole Phoenix and surrounding area has strip clubs peppered in everywhere. You soon realize ''That's Phoenix''.
But in all in all the Hotel IS Clean, Friendly/Professional Staff. We will stay there again, hopefully soon. Also hopefully this review is helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is a properly maintained LQ Inn. For the offered price we had absolutely no complaints and didn't expect more or less! It was clean an as tidy as you expect a chain motel to be. We would stay there again without hesitation!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Jan_Hikelust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

It had been a while since we stayed at a La Quinta.
This was a nice re-introduction since we previously had a bad experience
at another of their properties.
This La Quinta was much better with good service with nicely
appointed rooms and friendly staff.
Big bonus for us is that they're dog friendly.
We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrainingToWin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
1
Reviewed August 22, 2012

this is a great place to stay very clean and workers are nice.Very good location. Swiming pool was very nice and clean.Coffee was ncie and fresh I would recomend family and friends to stay at this location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Simi Valley, California, USA
1
Reviewed July 20, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed her three nights while going to a Cardinals game. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Room originally assigned had been smoked in (yes it was a non-smoking room) and the desk clerk cheerfully assigned another room. Nic central location as well

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evineyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Comfort Inn West
#125 of 174 in Phoenix
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Ramada Phoenix Midtown
#105 of 174 in Phoenix
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Phoenix Thomas Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Phoenix Thomas Road

Address: 2725 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85009-1817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Encanto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range: $52 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Phoenix Thomas Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Phoenix Thomas Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Phoenix Thomas Road Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Phoenix
Phoenix La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing