We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
Ranked #26 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed for a little over a week and loved my stay. It is so conveniently located and staff both friendly and helpful. Got great recommendations for nightlife nearby. The Best chocolate cake ever in the restaurant off the lobby! there is an excellent gym if you want exercise and beautiful views from both rooms and the glass enclosed elevator!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyPhoenix, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Phoenix, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
thank you for your very kind comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We loved having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    785
    661
    355
    115
    57
See reviews for
203
236
99
1,254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
671 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

great location right in downtown. It is close to virtually everything and exceptionally nice. The reception area is modern and well decorated. The rooms are comfortable and beds are relatively comfortable. The workout room is great and the pool ok for a dip, not much else. Really can't do laps in it. The only poor thing was the selection of TV channels. pretty limited and some did not work and some in Spanish.
I recommend this for the location.
If you find this helpful please mark it so.
Berny

Room Tip: Stay away from the ice machines otherwise the rooms are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaronFoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyPhoenix, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Phoenix, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay at Hyatt Regency Phoenix. We appreciate your business and look forward to you returning in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was a fabulous place to stay. I was updated and modern and had beautiful features. This was a romantic place to stay. The only thing i found wrong with the room was that the sink was clogged. Other than that it was a quiet peaceful place and centerally located to all of our plans.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyPhoenix, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Phoenix, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We are truly pleased to hear that your stay with us was a great one. We hope to have you and you both back for your next anniversary or special occasion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great location and view of the mountains and metro area. Great location for walking to atttractions ( baseball stadium) and dining and shopping.

Easy to get in and out if you are driving in the Phoenix area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyPhoenix, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Phoenix, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad you had a good time and appreciate your feedback regarding your guest room. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, VA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here plenty of times (too many to remember) with conventions just down the street, this time it was a smaller convention in the hotel. The restaurants are great in the hotel and surrounding area and the hotel bar "Networks" is always a great meeting place and the staff there is always fast and friendly. The front desk is very friendly and helpful with anything I have ever needed. The doormen are always in the know of anything going on in town and where to find the best local foods and entertainment. The rooms are always clean and spotless and I've never had a bad experience here during any of my stays. Beds are comfortable and the shower has plenty of pressure which is always an important feature!
I have read some reviews that the decor is considered dated in the lobby but I don't have that opinion of it. If it is dated as they are claiming, then in a few years it will be considered retro. If you have to stay in the area for a convention then this is the place to stay....anything comparable as far as hotel star ratings in the surrounding area will be much more expensive and anything less expensive farther out will cost you a taxi ride to and from and will add up to no savings in the end or maybe even more expensive. This is the best place to stay for a convention or even if visiting the downtown area for a get-away! You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Never had a bad room in the hotel so far but do sign up for the Hyatt Gold Card Membership and get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safford, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed in more than a few hotels in Downtown Phoenix, and this is one of the best. The service is wonderful, the food is excellent and for sure, I will stay there again! Their breakfast buffet is very good, and the servers in the restaurant are very friendly. The light rail station is a block away and it is perfect to go to local attractions, like the Art Museum and the Heard Museum.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cookiebrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyPhoenix, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Phoenix, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We truly appreciate your comments regarding our hotel accomodations and service. We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Easy check in. Nice clean room and facilities. Pool was shallow but enjoyable. Gym was well equipped. Easy access to restaurants. Grill located in lobby had very good food. Only complaints are the a/c barely kept the room cool and the bed was not very comfortable. Would return here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris6998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyPhoenix, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Phoenix, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your very kind comment regarding the hotel and service you recieved. We hope to see you back at the hotel again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#7 of 174 in Phoenix
828 reviews
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
#18 of 174 in Phoenix
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Central City
Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Downtown
Central City
Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Property: Hyatt Regency Phoenix
Address: 122 N 2nd St, Phoenix, AZ 85004-2379
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#29 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#36 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#50 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Phoenix 3.5*
Number of rooms: 693
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the center of this southwest cosmopolitan city, our downtown Phoenix hotel offers comfort and convenience. From spacious guestrooms to delicious dining to diverse city adventures, we invite you to stay and experience. Our hotel is only steps away from the Phoenix Convention giving you easy access to the best that Phoenix has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing