We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Phoenix Airport
Ranked #14 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2010

We spent one night at this hotel courtesy of US Airways since we missed the connection. The hotel was a pleasant surprise. It is clean and well maintained. The lobby area is nice as are the restaurants. The room was spacious and clean with a balcony overlooking the pool. The staff was very courteous and helpful. We had dinner at the restaurant and a buffet breakfast the next morning. Both were good. I would recommend this hotel if you need to spend a night near the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Texas06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,353 - 1,359 of 1,473 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2010

Room at check in was 110 next to pool with small patio. The new HD TV was nice but still uses analog input signal. Bed was extremely comfortable but the hallway noise was unbearable. The 1 ½ ” in gap at the bottom of the door echos every slamming self-closing door and conversation down the hallway into your room. This was extremely evident at 5:30 to 7:30 am. My 8:00am wake up call never came but not to worry, I was up a 5:30 am due to all the hallway racket. Overall the hotel has a dated layout with surface make over. Room was small to the point you’ll need to close the bathroom door to be able to get in the shower as the door almost hits the toilet when open. For a more pleasurable road warrior experience, same price, stay at the Hilton Garden on University ave. about 2 miles west.
Hilton Gardens are newer than most other Hilton properties. Most Hilton Hotels are a real crapshoot these days as most properties are 20+ years old and worthy of the TV show extreme makeover.

Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
1  Thank hookum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2010

We took our kids for spring break. The hotel was well kept, the front desk folks were friendly and helpful. We had a very relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank showlowdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2010

Oddly situated airport hotel. Basically in an industrial park about 8-10 minutes from the airport. The ONLY airport hotel that does not appear to have a courtesy phone in the lobby--annoying--you have to call the hotel directly to get the grumpy shuttle driver to appear. A very poor system requiring you to find the reservation.

The hotel itself is fine. Its clearly an older property, only 3-4 stories but spread out. The restaurant is pleasantly situation in an interior courtyard with both indoor and outdoor seating. Breakfast there was fine.

The room was average--newer fixtures, LCD TV, carpet was okay. Wallpaper looked older. Very thin comforter, standard Hilton amenities.

Sound insulation was worse than average, at least in terms of hearing other doors. Starting at about 6 AM, it was a block party out there--you could heard all sorts of banging around.

Overpriced, at least when I stayed.

I wasn't aware there was an Airport Marriott, but there is and it looked much newer--I'd try that first. That said, this hotel was fine--not great, not terrible.

Charging for internet access in the business center is kind of cheap--Marriott does not do this.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IADTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2010

Enough good things cannot be said about this hotel!!!! Except that the hot tub was out of service while we were there.

Stayed: January 2010
Thank kaisarhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

The hotel is about 5-10 minutes from the airport, and runs a 24-hour shuttle. The hotel is clean and quiet, and is a typical business hotel. The room was clean, had a large flat-screen tv, and plenty of parking. The check-in and airport driving staff were friendly and personable, and seemed to enjoy working there.

My one complaint is that the internet was quite expensive, at about 10 dollars per 24 hours. Considering the Mariott properties next door (Fairfield and Courtyard) don't charge extra for their internet.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

This is a typical airport business hotel. The service is pretty good. The food is average to perhaps slightly below average. The one exception was the surprisingly delicious breakfast menu. The rooms are a bit dated but it's not trying to be the Ritz. I've had mixed experiences over approximately a dozen stays but overall it's not bad. The rooms and the gym could use a facelift but they aren't terrible. If you are a road warrior you will likely get exactly what you expect. It is comparable the the Marriot next door or the airport Sheraton one exit down the freeway. The nearby Hilton Garden Inn edges this property out in my humble opinion. The only major complaint I would offer is that it is loud. The doors are very heavy but don't offer much insulation. Beginning at about 6am get ready to hear slamming doors.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMHUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Airport

Address: 2435 S 47th St, Phoenix, AZ 85034-6410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#37 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#47 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $82 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Phoenix Airport is proud to announce its grand reopening after completing a major 6-month renovation. Book your stay today to experience our updated hotel, featuring elegantly appointed guest rooms, a relaxing and inviting lobby, upgraded restaurants and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing