We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Days Of Sleeping, Eating and Watching the Game!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Phoenix Airport
Ranked #14 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Two Days Of Sleeping, Eating and Watching the Game!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I flew in to Phoenix AZ. to pick up my grandchildren to fly back to Michigan to spend the holidays. While there I spent two nights at the Phoenix Hilton Airport Hotel. Excellent Hotel however, there is not very much to do during the winter months or, after the sun goes down except to eat, sleep and watch the games on television.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael R. T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager04, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay with the Hilton Phoenix Airport. We appreciate you telling us about your positive experience at our property; and we are pleased that we could accommodate you during your time here in Phoenix. We hope that you are able to make it back to the area outside the winter months to enjoy what the great weather has to offer. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    639
    430
    183
    75
    60
See reviews for
274
327
135
538
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Great place to stay and very clean. The restaurant was clean and with great food and the bar was friendly and efficient also. The front desk was extremely helpful and informative. A nice place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager04, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating, especially sensitive to those of us who were in the hotel for the night due to flight cancellations. The staff made a really bad experience an enjoyable one. I will definitely look at this hotel as an option any time I am in Phoenix.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank ADS2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager04, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
We are delighted that you stayed with us here at the Hilton Phoenix Airport. It is our primary goal to provide a wonderful stay for all of our guests and I am pleased to know that you found our property and service to be worth coming back to. We look forward to your next visit.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Attended a mandatory residency for the current PhD program and I am and enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff were professional, the food at the restaurants was excellent. Shuttles to the campus were on time, and the staff were extremely kind to my family travelling with me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millenbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager04, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We can’t thank you enough for your wonderful comments about the Hilton Phoenix Airport. We take pride in our top-notch service and I will be sure to let my entire staff know about your fantastic feedback. We look forward to having you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

This Hilton is a spillover option for persons who have missed connections and need to say over night. This happened to me and I have to say the staff made it a great overnight stop over. Dinner at the restaurant was superb, great wine selection and staff was super attentive. A great night sleep and a convenient and friendly shuttle ride in the morning. Thank you Hilton for making a really long day pleasant!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paiger10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager04, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Hilton Phoenix Airport. I am truly pleased to know that my staff took such great care of you under the stressful circumstances that you were given. I am happy to take your nice comments to them. We hope the next time you are in the area you keep us in mind, we would be happy to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2013

If you stay in Phoenix, you need to be aware that the rooms are all set for air conditioning. The control in the room does not control the temperature. You have to go to the front desk and ask to have heat in your room. Then they send an engineer who pokes around in the ceiling and should do something to turn on heat. Unfortunately he was unable to do so for my particular room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Veronica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager04, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your nice feedback of the Hilton Phoenix Airport. We are actively evaluating ways to improve our guest room experience and we appreciate you adding some suggestions. I truly apologize that we were unable to take care of the A/C situation during your time on property and please know we are taking action with future room updates. We hope you do think of us the next time you are in the Phoenix area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I will stay at this Hilton again. The staff was great, it was clean, beautifully, decorated and modern. The rates were excellent, I could not wait to come back to my room every night. I was in Phoenix for school so my days were busy. It just felt good to be in such a modern comfortable place. I cannot wait to come back!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager04, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We greatly appreciate your review of the Hilton Phoenix Airport. I believe that no one can tell our story better than our guests and we are delighted you have had so many wonderful things to mention about our property and your experience. We believe that this will be very helpful to other travelers. We can’t wait to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Airport

Property: Hilton Phoenix Airport
Address: 2435 S 47th St, Phoenix, AZ 85034-6410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#47 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#47 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Phoenix Airport is proud to announce its grand reopening after completing a major 6-month renovation. Book your stay today to experience our updated hotel, featuring elegantly appointed guest rooms, a relaxing and inviting lobby, upgraded restaurants and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing