We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Phoenix Airport
Ranked #15 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Room smelled of smoke and there was pubic hair all over the bathroom and in the beds. Horrible room.... When I asked to be moved to a different room I was told no other rooms were available. I love Hilton's, but this one was the worst...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager04, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The cleanliness of our property is of the utmost importance and is always a focal point of our operations in order to continue providing our guests with a great experience. We appreciate that you brought this to our attention. I know we have been in contact with you recently and have been able to make things right. I have addressed this issue with our staff as well. We hope you allow us another opportunity to provide you with the experience you deserve when staying at a Hilton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,499)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,073 - 1,079 of 1,499 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2013

Ended up being stuck in Phoenix due to the weather at home. This was a clean hotel and very good amenities. Especially for the price I would stay here again if I needed to be near the airport. The only problem is really the location being right at the airport. But if that is what you are looking for then I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager04, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Phoenix Airport. I am sorry to hear about your delay in your travels due to the winter storm this year, but pleased to know that we were able to accommodate you in such stressful times. Thank you for your recommendation! We hope that the next time you are in the valley you think of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Nice hotel , nice rooms , nice bedding , nice location , very nice staff, but unfortunately no breakfast and no free internet makes me give this hotel a 3 star. But still I feel value for the money if you can manage the breakfast and internet by yourself.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank uraees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager04, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for your nice comments in regards to our overall property experience. Please know we will be documenting your feedback and sharing it with our executive team. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests’ experiences and we appreciate your thoughts. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the area. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Got an upgrade to a single King, the room and the bathroom were spacious and clean, the room service breakfast was very good. There was two TV's in the room, one in the bedroom and another one in the living room space. The only thing that I could complaint is about the WIFI that wasn't free, and the room smelled like it hadn't been ventilated in a long time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager04, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in one of our upgraded king rooms. Your comments in regards to the smell have been addressed with our housekeeping department and we are taking the necessary steps in making sure all of our rooms reflect the value of our Hilton rooms. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I stay at this location whenever I fly out of Phoenix. Nice room, and you can take advantage of the stay, park and fly! They have been very accommodating for special needs. The grill had a selection of draft beers and nice quick menu selections.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Marcia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager04, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for such a great review! I'm happy that our convenient location works well for you while traveling out of Phoenix, our park and fly package is such a great offer to take advantage of, as we know how parking can be directly at the airport. We appreciate your loyalty to our property and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Last Saturday, our flight was cancelled.. USAirways put us up at the Hilton Phoenix Hotel..It had been a really long day!
We arrived with an unusual experience that needed attention. John , the GM of Customer Services was great in accommodating us with refrigerator space.
I thanked him, but wanted to thank him publically. He went over and above to make our stay comfortable He made it so that we could stay at this hotel.
Shuttle bus and service to and from the airport was easy! Thanks..

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2teeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager04, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your stay with the Hilton Phoenix Airport. We appreciate you telling us about your experience at our property; and we are pleased that we were able to accommodate you under unusual circumstances. I truly appreciate you mentioned my Guest Service Manager, Jon. He is indeed a great asset to our team and will be very thankful for your comments. Please keep us in mind the next time you are in the Phoenix area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I found this hotel to be a very good value and all of the employees were hard working, gracious, and willing to make the stay comfortable. I would recommend it for those coming to Phoenix for any of their University of Phoenix Residencies.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager04, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we truly appreciate your comments in regards to our staff. I appreciate the recommendation and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
South Mountain
GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Airport

Address: 2435 S 47th St, Phoenix, AZ 85034-6410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#37 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#47 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $136 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Phoenix Airport is proud to announce its grand reopening after completing a major 6-month renovation. Book your stay today to experience our updated hotel, featuring elegantly appointed guest rooms, a relaxing and inviting lobby, upgraded restaurants and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelPower, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing