We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reservation was made late in the day due to cancelling another hotel chain and finding Hilton.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Phoenix Airport
Ranked #15 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reservation was made late in the day due to cancelling another hotel chain and finding Hilton.”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Our experiences at this Hotel were quite pleasing. Professional staff, well kept lobby area. Resnicks restuarant was a good place to eat and not as expensive as restuarant's are in hotels. Food was excellent. The room was warm with the colors used in room. Quiet halls. Will Stay again next time we come to Phoenix. Having the airport shuttle and the closeness of the PHX made it a treat to get an early start at the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager04, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments. You have pointed out a great deal of benefits that the Hilton Phoenix Airport has to offer in providing a great guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    422
    181
    74
    59
See reviews for
267
320
128
530
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bettendrof, Iowa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I normally enjoy Hilton hotels but would exlude this one for a future stay. My chief complaints are:
1. The door to the room does not block out the hallway light resulting in an overly bright room for weary business travelers.
2. The hallways had an unpleasant odor.
3. The television did not work property.
4, There are no good dining options in or near the facility.
Despite these concerns the bed was cozy and shuttle service runs 24/7 and was efficient, which was great because I was glad to depart.

Room Tip: Book another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seeforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager04, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at the Hilton Phoenix Airport. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We have also addressed the issues you mentioned with our maintenance team. We hope you will give us another chance the next time you visit the Valley. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed here for four nights at the start of March and quite enjoyed our stay. We thought the food was really good at the restaurant (Rennick's) and the luncheon specials (M to F only) were excellent value. I especially liked the Fish Tacos. I'm a Gold member and the hotel treated myself and my wife very well. The pool is great too, you just have to chase the sun around a bit. We had a pet with us and thought the pet fee of $25 for the entire stay was reasonable considering that this is a higher end hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8765309155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager04, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
What wonderful feedback you have shared with us. We appreciate you taking the time to mention some of our great onsite features such as our Restaurant, Courtyard Pool area and our pet-friendly property. We all have to agree that the Fish Tacos are fantastic! We hope you are able to make it back to try some of our other menu items; I assure you that you will not be disappointed. We hope to see you the next time you make your way back to Phoenix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dateland, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Always stay at this hotel because of the extra care and quality of the hotel and the staff. We stay whenever we are visiting in Arizona. The shuttle service is such a nice convienence. Will stay again if we venture back this way.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisMLinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager04, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton Phoenix Airport hotel. We appreciate your comments and are so glad that you continue you to visit us. We can’t wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We came to Phoenix to relax and go to a Spring Training game. After the game we wanted to go down to Mill Ave (which is about two miles away) to have some dinner and cocktails. We asked the front desk to call us a cab. While we were waiting downstairs the shuttle driver asked if we were ready to go to Mill Ave. I thought it was awesome they provided a "free" designated driver to and from Mill Ave. When we wanted to come home we just called the number they provided us with, and they were there right away. It was very safe and it cost us the price of a tip. I would definitely stay here again. I felt very important as a guest.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7360stmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager04, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your experience with us. How great it is that you were able to enjoy a Spring Training game during your vacation to Phoenix! I am so delighted to know that our shuttle service continues to stay prompt and keep our guests feeling as important to us as you truly are; I will be sure to let our drivers know of your wonderful comments. We hope we will be able to welcome you back to our property the next time you are out this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We spent two nights here as part of a seminar my husband was attending. When we checked in we asked for a "quiet" room and were given room 431. We never heard a peep! Not in the hall or any of the planes out the window unless we opened our sliding door. This hotel is very clean and has a friendly and helpful staff. We were given maps and directions to the various sites. Everyone was very happy to help with anything (even when I locked my key in the room). The pool area is clean and neat, there are towels draped over each chair so no need to hunt one down. I didn't test the water, but several others got in, so I assume it was warm enough. The only thing I found lacking was the restaurant. The menu was a little slim on choices. I had a very nice glass of wine there though. When you get the chips and salsa, beware the salsa is VERY HOT. I have a low tolerance for spicy, but even my husband requested a pitcher of water after eating the salsa.
The location really requires a car as there isn't anything within walking distance of the hotel, but it is conveniently located to the highway and you can easily get into Tempe or Scottsdale from there.
This is a very nice airport hotel.

Room Tip: Room 431 is very quiet. Not a spacious bathroom, but I would trade that for quiet any day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBNorthCanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager04, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for providing us with feedback about your stay here at the Hilton Phoenix Airport. I will be sure to let our staff know of your wonderful comments. We are all grateful for your review and we will continue to use feedback such as yours as we move forward in changes throughout our bar and restaurant menus. We hope you think of us the next time you are in the valley. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I spent one night here as a hhonors gold and was pleasantly suprized. I checked in and received a voucher for an appetizer and non alcoholic drink and also a voucher for breakfast.

It appears that the exec lounge is closed at weekends which seems lunacy so I was immediately put on my guard and ready to review in a complaining way.

Then I got to my room and it was not large but comfortable, the free to hhonors gold wifi worked well and I began to relax after a long trip from London.

In the morning I visited the restaurant for breakfast and I was totally won over by the warm smiles and greetings of the staff who are some of the best I have ever had the pleasure to deal with at a hotel.

Breakfast was good and if you have read some of my other reviews you will know it takes a lot to make me happy, but the omelettes were good and to order, fruit was good with lots of choice and coffee and orange juice were not tip top but good. As an experience, much better than the embassy suites biltmore where i stayed the days after.

So if you are looking at reviews trying to decide where to spend your first or last night in Phoenix I would recommend the Hilton. I am sure there is newer, flashier, better but you will find the great staff here win you over.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank floridadream2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager04, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We appreciate your detailed review about the Hilton Phoenix Airport and are so glad we were able to impact such wonderful feedback. You’re recommendation means a lot. We hope to see you again when returning to the Phoenix Area. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Airport

Property: Hilton Phoenix Airport
Address: 2435 S 47th St, Phoenix, AZ 85034-6410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#47 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#47 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Phoenix Airport is proud to announce its grand reopening after completing a major 6-month renovation. Book your stay today to experience our updated hotel, featuring elegantly appointed guest rooms, a relaxing and inviting lobby, upgraded restaurants and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing