We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aging Hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Phoenix Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Phoenix Airport
Ranked #15 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Aging Hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

This hotel is showing its age. Situated next to high voltage power lines. When returning rental vehicle noticed within a mile there were two gentleman clubs. This is an industrial park not an area to walk around. No shopping and restaurants (other than hotel) within walking distance. No complimentary coffee in lobby. Free amenities are few. Tailored for the business crowd with large expense accounts. Close to airport and shuttle was reliable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    401
    174
    72
    58
See reviews for
248
298
124
505
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

While on a 10 day driving trip in the southwest, we stayed at this hotel on 2 separate occasions for one night each. I wasn't impressed on either stay. Upon arriving, I was given a room on the 4th floor, which is typical because I am HH Gold. However, I typically get the 'welcome Ms. X, thank you for being a gold member, your room is on the executive floor, complimentary breakfast, evening drinks, etc.' Not at this hotel. Nothing. When I called downstairs for the complimentary access code for the internet, I was told I had to pay for it. Um, nope, that's one of the perks I get for choosing Hilton over any other hotel. The front desk assistant would not budge.

On our second stay, we arrived around 6pm and were told that they were completely sold out, so no access to the 4th floor. I understand that...sometimes it's not available; however when I see that I was assigned a room on a higher floor only to have it scratched out and given a different room on the 2nd floor, I get irritated. Again, no 'welcome Ms. X' Nothing.

Both rooms were acceptable; however the bathrooms need a serious toothbrush scrub. The tile grout was disgusting. The shower head is immovable and the shower curtain is ill-fitting so the floor gets wet and is VERY slippery. Beware, I had a softball size bruise on my knee for about a week after slipping.

Aside from the convenient airport location, this hotel has nothing else to offer. I'd pick another great option near the airport.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank europe_tvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

We needed somewhere to crash after a long trip across the pond and this place was recommended by TA members. It turned out to be just right. Shuttle picked us up quickly and staff were friendly. The pool was wonderfully refreshing in the 100 degree heat.
Didn`t want too much to eat that evening and were too tired to sit in the restaurant (which actually looked very nice). Ordered a chicken sandwich from room service and it was wonderful. (Nothing like the pathetic thing you would get over here!)
Definitely recommended and only five minutes from Sky Harbour.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mabbsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

The staff at the Hilton Phoenix Airport was wonderful. I give a special thanks to all three shuttle drivers who were amazingly helpful. Accomodations were very nice, clean and comfortable. The only draw back is the charge to use wifi and the in room movie charge of $17.00. Would definitely stay again though!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattig21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
147 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

Convenient hotel for easy access to Sky Harbor. Rooms are ok, restaurant quality is ok - 3 star good value.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dalcy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
82 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

We stayed at this Hilton property for one night on our way out of Arizona after a wedding. We picked the location because they offer a free airport shuttle and were close by (we had a super early flight out the day after check-in). The staff were very friendly, they were able to accommodate a last minute request for a room with 2 beds, versus the 1 king bed we had booked with no issues. The price was excellent, just over $100 for the room after tax, and the concierge level floor was very good, they had great appetizers, happy hour priced drinks and free softdrinks. The room we had was very clean, and was a fine size. The bathroom was a bit small but also very clean with good amenities. It wasn't anything extraordinary however for the price I was very pleased. The restaurant on site was good, fairly quick service decent prices and good food. The pool area was very well kept, pool towels were well stocked and the ground are large enough that its not crowded. If a person was staying here as a tourist to see the area, I don't know if it would be the best location just for getting around, but if you had a car it would be fine! For the price and the location as well as the services, I was very impressed. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: If you can definitely stay on the concierge level!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobeTrottingPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
211 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

After staying at a number of Hampton Inns throughout our Arizona=New Mexico holiday, we terminated by staying our last night at this hotel. The service has been good, the location excellent and we have not complaints.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acgardiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
South Mountain
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Airport

Property: Hilton Phoenix Airport
Address: 2435 S 47th St, Phoenix, AZ 85034-6410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#48 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#48 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Phoenix Airport is proud to announce its grand reopening after completing a major 6-month renovation. Book your stay today to experience our updated hotel, featuring elegantly appointed guest rooms, a relaxing and inviting lobby, upgraded restaurants and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing