We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice & Clean Hotel Right Downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Ranked #8 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice & Clean Hotel Right Downtown”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

I arrived very late but received a happy greeting from the night clerk. The rooms are very nice and clean without odor which was nice because smells get me sick. In the morning it was nice to relax by the pool on such a hot day! I enjoyed the breakfast provided as well. No wrongs here!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOCfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockzy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
We want to thank you for your comments regarding the Hampton Inn Phoenix Midtown. We are very excited to read about your positive experiences regarding our hotel staff, location, cleanliness and our service. We are happy to hear about your stay with us and will be sure to share them with the team.

Again, we appreciate you taking the time to comment about our hotel. We hope we get the chance to serve you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Eric Mackler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    160
    51
    15
    5
See reviews for
147
100
61
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arizona City, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

stayed two nights, among the best, excellence in every category. cleanliness is second to none, great cookies, helpful staff. Sandra fixes breakfast every morning and radiates sunshine. plenty of free parking with well lit and secure parking areas.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockzy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
We want to thank you for your comments regarding the Hampton Inn Phoenix Midtown. We are very excited to read about your positive experiences regarding our hotel staff, location, cleanliness and our service.

Again, we appreciate you taking the time to comment about our hotel. We hope we get the chance to serve you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Eric Mackler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Hotel was infested with fruit flies during our stay. The complimentary cookies at the front desk were covered with fruit flies. The coffee pot in my room had not been cleaned out, so I went to the lobby to get a fresh cup of coffee. If they missed that simple detail imagine what else needs cleaning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockzy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear John S,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Charming hotel, very close to family in this area which is why I chose it. Great location near Central Avenue corridor, walking distance to great restaurants. Staff couldn't be nicer, rooms very fresh & modern decor. Big bathroom with large granite vanity. Large supply of towels. Breakfast was plentiful, with choice of hot & cold items. The omelets, sausage & bacon were good, excellent coffee, which is available 24 hr. Nice touch, fresh baked cookies at desk. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bess629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockzy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
We want to thank you for your comments regarding the Hampton Inn Phoenix Midtown. We are very excited to read about your positive experiences regarding our reasonable prices hotel staff, location, cleanliness and our service. We are happy to hear about your stay with us and will be sure to share them with the team.

Again, we appreciate you taking the time to comment about our hotel. We hope we get the chance to serve you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Eric Mackler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stay there for a business meeting. The hotel was clean and internet access was available in the room via wireless connection. The TV was a little small I believe is was a 32 or 38 inch flat LED screen. The breakfast was okay. They had scramble eggs served with fruit. The fruit knats were a little annoying and the staff placed a lid over the fruit container to keep them out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Clarence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockzy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
We want to thank you for your comments regarding the Hampton Inn Phoenix Midtown. We are very excited to read about your positive experiences regarding our breakfast, cleanliness and good internet connection.

We are happy to hear about your stay with us and will be sure to share them with the team.

Again, we appreciate you taking the time to comment about our hotel. We hope we get the chance to serve you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Eric Mackler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We only stay at this location when visiting the hospital across the street. This tends to make our visits very stressful and un-enjoyable right off the bat. However- The staff is very friendly, the rooms are tidy and clean, and that huge complimentary breakfast has saved me from hospital cafeteria food more than once. I highly recommend this location to anyone staying in the area and do intend on staying here again in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockzy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
We want to thank you for your comments regarding the Hampton Inn Phoenix Midtown. We are very excited to read about your positive experiences regarding our hotel staff, location, cleanliness and our service. We understand that it can be stressful when you are at the hospital so we try to ease the stress with friendly and caring staff members.

We are happy to hear about your stay with us and will be sure to share them with the team.

Again, we appreciate you taking the time to comment about our hotel. We hope we get the chance to serve you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Eric Mackler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located, near the light rail as well as restaurants and downtown. The hotel is clean. The free breakfast was nice. The parking area is a little sketchy. I wouldn't leave anything of value in my vehicle. The pool was nice; however, that seems to be where smokers choose to smoke, and I'm not a smoker.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jonna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockzy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
We want to thank you for your comments regarding the Hampton Inn Phoenix Midtown. We are very excited to read about your positive experiences regarding our location and breakfast. We are happy to hear about your stay with us and will be sure to share them with the team.

Again, we appreciate you taking the time to comment about our hotel. We hope we get the chance to serve you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Eric Mackler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#5 of 175 in Phoenix
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area

Property: Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Address: 160 W Catalina Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85013-4503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Encanto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#16 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#22 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just north of downtown, the Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area hotel is next door to St. Joseph's Hospital and Barrow Neurological Medical Center. The Phoenix Convention Center is just three miles away and many restaurants and shops are within walking distance. The hotel is easily accessible via the Valley Metro Light Rail system, just steps from the hotel's front door and if you are arriving via car, parking is free. While enjoying your time in Phoenix, take advantage of the amenities available at our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel including spacious guest rooms, plush bedding, ergonomic work desks, 32" HDTV, coffeemaker, and free WiFi. Additional property amenities include free hot breakfast available daily, an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, on-site convenience store, and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix Midtown (Downtown Area) Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing