We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Ranked #9 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel is wonderful!! The beds are very comfortable, rooms are clean and staff is very friendly. The breakfast bags att eh front desk were a nice treat if you didn't have time to grab some breakfast or needed more for the road.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fynisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockzy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Fynisa E,

We want to thank you for your comments regarding the Hampton Inn Phoenix Midtown. We are very excited to read about your amazing experiences regarding our comfortable beds, cleanliness and breakfast bags. We are happy to hear about your stay with us.

Again, we appreciate you taking the time to comment about our hotel. we hope we get the chance to serve you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Eric Mackler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (681)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

592 - 598 of 681 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. They made me feel comfortable right from the beginning of my visit to the end. I stayed for about 5 days, and each day breakfast provided a bit of variety, and satisfying. Coffee was excellent! Better than Starbucks across the street.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockzy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Melissa N,

We want to thank you for your comments regarding the Hampton Inn Phoenix Midtown. We are very excited to read about your positive experiences regarding our hotel staff and the coffee. We are happy to hear about your stay with us.

Again, we appreciate you taking the time to comment about our hotel. we hope we get the chance to serve you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Eric Mackler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Be sure to have the complimentary breakfast on weekends. Not for the food but for the pleasure of being helped by their server Sandy. Our group decided we had never had better service anywhere. She takes care of everyone that comes in there, even though it is self serve. What a joy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maryann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockzy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Maryann H,

We want to thank you for your comments regarding the Hampton Inn Phoenix Midtown. We are very excited to read about your amazing experiences regarding Sandra our breakfast attendant and the awesome service she provided to you.

Again, we appreciate you taking the time to comment about our hotel. we hope we get the chance to serve you and your group again in the near future.

Cordially,

Eric Mackler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The staff was very helpful with directions. The breakfast was really great. Even though the pool was small, it was just the right size to cool off. It was way too hot to even think of going in the jacuzzi. The room was clean and comfortable. I so appreciated that the A/C was already on high when we got to the room since it was HOT outside. I did not like the fact that the TV movie info was 2 months old and the current time on the alarm clock was not properly set. The side door by the pool was supposed to be locked and never was :(

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockzy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear SharonB2,

We want to thank you for your comments regarding the Hampton Inn Phoenix Midtown. We are very excited to read about your positive experiences regarding our hotel staff, cleanliness, breakfast and the pool area. We will be sure to follow up on the movie guides and the alarm clocks. Thank you for mentioning this/ We are happy to hear about your stay with us.

Again, we appreciate you taking the time to comment about our hotel. we hope we get the chance to serve you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Eric Mackler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 18, 2013

excellent service review place to stay. I am looking forward to staying at a Hampton hotel again. It is clean and the folks are very helpful. It is also a safe place to stay. Most of the folks that stay at the Hampton are folks that are looking for a nice place and for a fair price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockzy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Greetings,

We want to thank you for your comments regarding the Hampton Inn Phoenix Midtown. We are very excited to read about your positive experiences regarding our hotel staff. We are happy to hear about your stay with us.

Again, we appreciate you taking the time to comment about our hotel. we hope we get the chance to serve you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Eric Mackler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were visiting family in Phoenix. The staff were extremely helpful in addressing all out questions and requests. The rooms were very clean with all new bedding. Very comfortable beds and pillows. All of the desk staff were very knowledgeable. The pool area though small was very well maintained. Complementary breakfast was very good with items refreshed frequent, and tables, floors, and chairs cleaned throughout the morning by the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockzy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Ronald S,

We want to thank you for your comments regarding the Hampton Inn Phoenix Midtown. We are very excited to read about your positive experiences regarding our hotel staff, cleanliness, breakfast and the pool. We are happy to hear about your stay with us.

Again, we appreciate you taking the time to comment about our hotel. we hope we get the chance to serve you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Eric Mackler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Been staying at this hotel for business numerous times and have always had a great experience. Staff, room, pool --EXCELLENT! If you have business downtown in the Central and Thomas area, this is your hotel. Easy access to great places to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockzy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Michael T,

We want to thank you for your comments regarding the Hampton Inn Phoenix Midtown. We are very excited to read about your positive experiences regarding our hotel staff, cleanliness and pool. We are happy to hear about your stay with us.

Again, we appreciate you taking the time to comment about our hotel. we hope we get the chance to serve you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Eric Mackler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#1 of 174 in Phoenix
512 reviews
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#10 of 174 in Phoenix
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area

Address: 160 W Catalina Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85013-4503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Encanto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#16 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#22 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $151 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just north of downtown, the Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area hotel is next door to St. Joseph's Hospital and Barrow Neurological Medical Center. The Phoenix Convention Center is just three miles away and many restaurants and shops are within walking distance. The hotel is easily accessible via the Valley Metro Light Rail system, just steps from the hotel's front door and if you are arriving via car, parking is free. While enjoying your time in Phoenix, take advantage of the amenities available at our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel including spacious guest rooms, plush bedding, ergonomic work desks, 32" HDTV, coffeemaker, and free WiFi. Additional property amenities include free hot breakfast available daily, an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, on-site convenience store, and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix Midtown (Downtown Area) Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing