We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Each time a pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Ranked #10 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Been staying at this hotel for business numerous times and have always had a great experience. Staff, room, pool --EXCELLENT! If you have business downtown in the Central and Thomas area, this is your hotel. Easy access to great places to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockzy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Michael T,

We want to thank you for your comments regarding the Hampton Inn Phoenix Midtown. We are very excited to read about your positive experiences regarding our hotel staff, cleanliness and pool. We are happy to hear about your stay with us.

Again, we appreciate you taking the time to comment about our hotel. we hope we get the chance to serve you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Eric Mackler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

572 - 578 of 655 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

The Hampton Inn was conveniently located. The light rail was only a five minute walk away. The breakfasts were wonderful, the service staff helpful, the rooms spotlessly clean, and guest laundry very convenient. We highly recommend Hampton Inn Downtown/Midtown to all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Funnygirl4677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockzy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Funnygirl4677,

We want to thank you for your comments regarding the Hampton Inn Phoenix Midtown. We are very excited to read about your positive experiences regarding our hotel staff, cleanliness, breakfast and the convenience to the Metro Light Rail. We are happy to hear about your stay with us.

Again, we appreciate you taking the time to comment about our hotel. we hope we get the chance to serve you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Eric Mackler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

This Hampton Inn is nicer than the previous Hilton hotel I stayed in near San Francisco Bay Airport. The rooms are clean and it is renovated. The front desk staff are very kind and the pool is open until 12Am.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathboy473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockzy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

DearMathboy473,

We want to thank you for your comments regarding the Hampton Inn Phoenix Midtown. We are very excited to read about your amazing experiences regarding our hotel staff, cleanliness and our poo being open until midnight. We are happy to hear about your stay with us.

Again, we appreciate you taking the time to comment about our hotel. we hope we get the chance to serve you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Eric Mackler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed at this location because of access to the hospital. My husband had surgery during our stay and recovered for a week in our hotel room. The staff went out of their way with help and support. The room was great - appreciated the refrigerator and microwave. The air conditioner was loud, but the maintenance man came and improved the situation. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockzy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Nancy H.,

We want to thank you for your comments regarding the Hampton Inn Phoenix Midtown. We are very excited to read about your great experiences regarding our close location to St. Joe's Hospital and the in room amenities. This is so great to hear. We will be sure to mention your comments to all of our associates that work at the Hampton.

Again, we appreciate you taking the time to comment about our hotel. we hope we get the chance to serve you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Eric Mackler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

I needed a place near airport & Barrows. A friend recommended this for overnight stay & was absolutely perfect. I was greeted after flight from Texas by a very kind helpful young lady. Room was as close to immaculate as you can get & was pleasantly surprised I had a frig & microwave. 7 miles from airport & I could walk .2 miles to Dr. Appt.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockzy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Sunya,

We want to thank you for your comments regarding the Hampton Inn Phoenix Midtown. We are very excited to read about your great experiences regarding our hotel staff, location, cleanliness and in room amenities. This is so great to hear. We will be sure to mention your comments to all of our associates that work at the Hampton.

Again, we appreciate you taking the time to comment about our hotel. we hope we get the chance to serve you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Eric Mackler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Like I said - clean, friendly staff and a great selection of healthy choices for breakfast. Free Wi-Fi is a must away from home. I will make it a choice from now on to look for a Hampton Inn whenever I need to make travel plans.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockzy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Cynthia S,

We want to thank you for your comments regarding the Hampton Inn Phoenix Midtown. We are very excited to read about your amazing experiences regarding our friendly hotel staff and the breakfast. This is so great to hear. We will be sure to mention your comments to all of our associates that work at the Hampton.

Again, we appreciate you taking the time to comment about our hotel. we hope we get the chance to serve you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Eric Mackler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The second i came in it was Hampton quality. Jim was our front desk agent and he was able to help us with any question we had. We had a slight issue with our bathroom but him and Isabella (housekeeping) were able to move us immediately to a new room. The service was great. My friend and i were able to enjoy the outdoor pool and the Jacuzzi. Their breakfast so was yummy that i had to go for seconds. I was very happy with my stay at this Hampton.

Room Tip: If you plan of using the pool early morning i advise to get a room on the first floor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laudica711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockzy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Amber S,

We want to thank you for your comments regarding the Hampton Inn Phoenix Midtown. We are very excited to read about your comments about Jim, our hotel staff, cleanliness and breakfast and responsive service.
Again, we appreciate you taking the time to comment about our hotel. we hope we get the chance to serve you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Eric Mackler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#1 of 174 in Phoenix
484 reviews
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#7 of 174 in Phoenix
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area

Address: 160 W Catalina Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85013-4503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Encanto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#16 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#22 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $129 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just north of downtown, the Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area hotel is next door to St. Joseph's Hospital and Barrow Neurological Medical Center. The Phoenix Convention Center is just three miles away and many restaurants and shops are within walking distance. The hotel is easily accessible via the Valley Metro Light Rail system, just steps from the hotel's front door and if you are arriving via car, parking is free. While enjoying your time in Phoenix, take advantage of the amenities available at our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel including spacious guest rooms, plush bedding, ergonomic work desks, 32" HDTV, coffeemaker, and free WiFi. Additional property amenities include free hot breakfast available daily, an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, on-site convenience store, and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix Midtown (Downtown Area) Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing