We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Ranked #97 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Los Angeles
1 review
“OK for the money”
Reviewed January 4, 2010

The room was pretty old and tired - the beds were old and soft.. Breakfast was good. Price was OK.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smith6464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    181
    110
    71
    62
See reviews for
159
142
58
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2009

The location is really good. It was close to a lot of food (our favorite was Del Taco right down the road). It is w/in walking distance to Denny's, Burger King, Marie Calendars, and more. Real close to multiple shopping centers. The hotel is only one exit away from Castles N Coasters.

The room is old, but clean. We got the king, executive room, which has the pillowtop bed. The bed is really comfortable. The pillows are horrible. They are about half the length of a normal pillow and are filled with some kind of pellets. We stayed 2 nights and my neck was killing me. Thankfully, my 7 year old son was able to sleep w/o a pillow, so wasn't affected. The pool area was real clean and nice. The breakfast was better than most. There was a waffle maker, sausage patties, omelete's, bagels, pastries, cereals, biscuits and gravy, etc.

I was a little disappointed that they did not have the pay per view movie ordering system that is in a lot of the other Best Western's we have stayed in.

I would stay here again due to the low price and location, but I will definitely bring my own pillows.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahartman1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, British Columbia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2009

Not only is the location central, but we only paid approx. $50/night and the hotel was like new and very clean. They also have a heated pool and hot tub. We loved it! Great value for the money. Totally recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2Live-n-Eat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2009

In town for a family gathering, the Best Western was just what I needed - clean, comfortable and affordable! Three small pillows on the king-sized bed would have been an issue if my better-half were present. 'Didn't take advantage of the free breakfast, so no comment there. Phoenix is easy to get around b/c of the freeways; plus, the front desk staff was able to help w/directions - Yeah!

Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank bonjour2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2009

Room was very clean and cozy. Pool area is closed at midnight, so it was quiet for sleeping.

Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank desirae7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmlbertaonton A
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2009

I travel to phoenix regularly and this hotel is a real gem. Excellent staff,very friendly and willing to please. free parking,Wi Fi & breakfast. Excellent location. Very clean & quiet. Good prices especially when booked on the net. Probably the best of all the Best Westerns I have stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bravo1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2009

When I made my reservations I was not thinking much about the hotel but I was impressed when I walked in and saw the cleanliness of this property. I was greeted promply by the desk staff who also gave me information on the many restaurants located within walking distance. My room was nice and had triple sheeting and free internet access. I didn't get to use the pool although it looked so inviting in the almost 100-degree weather. I was told this hotel just won the Best Western Housekeeping Award and I can see why. Totally recommend it to anyone looking to stay in this part of town.

Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoradoGuy_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Ahwatukee Foothills
Quality Inn Phoenix Airport
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#70 of 174 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Hotel 502
#100 of 174 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17

Property: Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Address: 8101 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85021-4857 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > North Mountain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located only minutes from downtown and just north of Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, with the Convention Center, shopping and major sports venues nearby, the Metro Center Inn North Phoenix is positioned along the I-17 business park corridor, we proudly offer convenience, comfort and outstanding Award Winning service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Phoenix i-17 Metro Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing