We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport
Ranked #83 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed February 21, 2011

It couldn't have been more convenient! When I was unexpectdly re-routed to Phoenix due to weather, this hotel was my salvation. A late arrival was no problem, and I was whisked from the airport in a Cadillac Escalade (sweet!) direct to the hotel, where John, the night auditor was truly welcoming and solicitous. Plenty of hot water and a very comfy bed helped make me ready to travel again, especially in conjunction with the ample full breakfast that has helped make the Embassy brand so successful. Yes, this building is older, but on this, my second stay, I found the arrangement around the courtyard and pool charming all over again. I have stayed in Embassy all over the country and although some are older and some newer, I have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,070)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,003 - 1,009 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2011

My opinion of the hotel is quite neutral...nothing extraordinary happened, and nothing overly awful happened.

The hotel is quite old, though the rooms have been renovated to try and hide that. The water dial in the shower was backwards, the direction for hot was really cold, and vice versa. I really enjoy the suite-type hotels, so that was a bonus.

The Squaw Peak Cafe is only open for a couple hours at lunch time, and a couple hours in the evening. Not very convenient for an airport hotel - there isn't a lot nearby. I ordered pizza for room service the night I arrived, it was quite gross. Burnt, but still managed to have a very raw center. I don't recommend the restaurant at all.

The shuttle is handy and will take you to and from the airport (complimentary), and any place within a 5 mile radius of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandandfreckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

Yes the hotel is old looking...probably the ugliest Embassy Suites I've ever seen. So don't be surprised when you drive up to the location.

Now the positives...the staff was amazing! One of the best I've ever seen. The bed was very comfortable. My room had new carpeting and two flat screens but the rest was very old. The managers reception is on the top floor of the hotel with a nice view of mountains and palm trees...we were able to enjoy the sunset every night.

This location has the best breakfast ever. The two guys that work here were excellent cooks and very funny too. It was like watching a tv show...they love to cook and it shows. I would stay at this hotel just for these two guys.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antkneee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

We booked a stay at the Embassy Suites Airport for the BCS National Championship game in January 2011. As soon as we turned off the interstate, we knew we had made a mistake. The hotel is in a very run-down area and isn't close to anything that looks even remotely nice.

We did check in and walk up to see the room. Considering the age of the hotel, the room was pretty good. Clean, well-maintained and comfortable. Unfortunately, we couldn't get past the location and opted to check out. The staff was very nice and allowed us to pay the cancellation fee instead of the entire one night's lodging.

Be sure to do your homework and investigate the location to see if it's something that works for you. If it does, then you will find this hotel to be a clean, reasonable choice.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJSCOTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

The photos of the exterior pool on the website are absolutely accurate. The pool area is great, and there is an outdoor hot tub that was really the best part of the stay! Additionally, the guys at the front desk were incredibly helpful and friendly - couldn't have asked for better. We requested a 6am shuttle and it was right on time. We needed a place to eat Thanksgiving night, and were sent to a perfect Mexican restaurant. Finally, there is a bar on the top floor that has free drinks from 5-7. It was a nice way to wind down the day.
The rooms were fine - they would have been good, but there was curling wallpaper, chipped wood trim, etc. Towels, sheets, everything were clean, but the basic decor was a little dingy. Also, the internet costs $5/hour or significantly more per day - silly.
The neighborhood is commercial - Dunkin Donuts across the street. This was a fine place to stay the night before a flight.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tandrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

I stayed at this Embassy Suites because it was close to the office I was visiting. While the price was good, most of the hotel was pretty not worth it.

The rooms need updating and the bathroom sink is directly across from the bed, which is kind of odd.

One of my biggest complaints was the laziness of some of the staff. I got some snacks at the evening reception one night and after housekeeping cleaned my room the following day, they placed the plate outside my door on the ground. It then remained there until sometime overnight the following night! This happened two nights in a row. Frankly, I would prefer you leave the dish in the sink where I placed it instead of outside where I or someone else could accidentally step on it.

And one morning some type of fan was just outside my door as well and it also just sat there on the walkway until late that night.

They also had a water outage overnight, which didn't affect me, but I would have preferred that Hilton show this on their website at the time of booking, or when I checked in, instead of getting a flyer under my door at 8pm!

Staff at breakfast were incredibly nice and the pool looked nice though I didn't use it. The gym is brand new - quite a contrast to the rest of the hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Service was not the issue. Hotel is in very poor condition. Rooms are very dated and not secure. Doors and windows are dirty, single pane and not sound or weather insulated. carpet, covers, sink, bathroom very dirty and repulsive. bathroom small and fan works only with the light. water was not hot enough, poor soap and shampoo selection. Poor towel and wash cloth. sink as outside the bathroom, in a vanity in the bedroom. small countertop, no space for toiletries, mirror was old and dirty, over sink light was down light so hard too your face to shave (or apply make-up I imagine). Close to the airport (kind of close I guess), Not all that close. bus runs every 30 minutes, breakfast was OK, but slow cook and I felt like I was in a high school cafateria. Bar tender was a nice guy, dirnks were fine. food in the bar was OK, not great.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mudrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Camelback East
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore
Camelback East
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport

Address: 2333 E Thomas Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85016-7827
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range: $118 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only two and half miles from the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport and only two miles from Downtown Phoenix and the prestigious Biltmore Fashion Park. All of our Phoenix Airport hotel guests can take advantage of our 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to and from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Phoenix Airport At 24th Street Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing