We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpected stay at Embassy Suites ended up being delightful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport
Ranked #79 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Warsaw, IN
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Unexpected stay at Embassy Suites ended up being delightful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2010

My friend and I had a cancelled flight and ended up needing to spend the night in Phoenix (which delayed our vacation starting one day). We chose the Embassy Suites for our one night stay and found the hotel to be nothing short of delightful.

The property was lovely. The pool was so nice with shady areas and lots of pool "toys" including things to float on. We enjoyed the pool a great deal! Our room was spacious and clean. The lobby was lovely and the eating areas very nice. But what set this place apart was the service. Everyone who worked here was friendly, funny, and welcoming. We ended up feeling not like our vacation was delayed in starting but like we had a mini vacation in Phoenix. From our airport pick-up to our airport drop-off the next day everyone was exceedingly helpful.

The suites have a shuttle bus and they are willing to take you anywhere within a five mile radius for free as long as they aren't doing an airport pick-up. We were looking for a place to get Indian tacos. The front desk looked it up for us, took us there to get food, and brought us back no problem. There is a manager's reception in the cafe each afternoon and we got free drinks and there were also snacks to eat. We went up there to wait for our shuttle to dinner and they just called the bar when they were ready to take us. The made to order breakfast the next morning was fast and delicious!!! The man cooking it up was adorable and came over to make sure our food was good.

I just don't have a word of complaint about this facility. I have no idea about the area we were staying in since we weren't there to sight-see but for a reasonable place to stay with excellent service - you can't beat this place.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoohouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    223
    197
    161
    121
See reviews for
279
151
68
380
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2010

Don't be fooled by the name - it does not share the typical quality of an Embassy Suites

The rooms are good size with decent furniture but they smell and the carpets are old. The management and front desk service personnel are incompetent and really don't care about their guests.

As others have stated - the location is questionable - as were some of the guests. One of the nights we stayed there - the police (3 uniformed officers) were outside a room on the 2nd floor - with a guy sitting down outside the door. Not sure what was going on - and too afraid to ask.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sbtraveler076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville, NC
Level Contributor
135 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2010

My family of 6 almost almost stays at Embassy Suites, and this one is different from any I have ever seen. I will end the review with some good points, so read on, but I'll start with the bad....

-It looks scary when you drive up (our first thought was, "This is an ES?")
-rooms are dark inside
-bathroom was tiny (I could stand in the middle and easily touch all 4 walls without moving)
-the bathroom is in the bedroom (whereas in most ES properties it is entered in the common area.)
-wallpaper was peeling in bathroom, ceiling was peeling in bedroom
-A/C barely worked (I'm not sure if it was really working at all but fortunately we hit Phoenix on a good weekend.)
-Carpet looked nice, but kids feet were black on the bottom within 5 minutes (so it wasn't so clean)

So, as not to be totally negative, here are my complements:

-staff was incredible at every turn
-workout area was top notch (but the ceiling was so low I had to slide out a ceiling tile to use the elliptical machine.)
-breakfast was good; no hot bar like some ES, but the cook was excellent and really kept the line moving
-the pool area was nice, with plenty of shade and well-supplied towels
-it was quiet at night

That all being said, I would not stay at this ES again. To the staff, I'm sorry for this review, but Hilton would be well-served to take their great staff to another location more in line with their ES branding.

I'll finish with my complaint about all ES hotels - charge a few extra dollars and give us free wireless. I think it's a joke that you can get free wireless at Comfort Inn but not at ES properties.

(sorry for typos, I did this on the plane )

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tkbocl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2010

If you are into stinky, dirty rooms, this hotel is for you. This hotel is obviously some sort of buy out of another as it's nothing like any ES I have ever stayed in. I think we could all agree that with Embassy Suites there is a level of expectations and this one is NOT up to ES standards. Upon opening the door (after multiple tries with the key) when it finally did open, the first thing that hit you was the indescribable smell. The rooms are dated, the carpet and furniture is mismatched and dirty, and the wallpaper peeling. The bathroom is microscopic and again, the smell is what really turned me off. I went to the front desk and asked if there were any remodeled rooms and the clerk "Edith" said they just remodeled the place a little over a year ago and all the rooms are alike. She did enlist a nice man to show me the room next door which did smell better, but appeared to be equally as worn and dirty. I didnt see the point in moving since my kids were already in the room next door. The man also admitted that some rooms smell better than others. My question to all these people would be "Why don't you do something to make all your rooms smell CLEAN rather than some smelling better than others?" She offered me an air freshener. If it were up to me, I'd leave and ask for a refund. But my husband is tired of driving so we are stuck here.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kreskyhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2010

Booked it via Priceline for a very inexpensive rate. First hotel on our trip this year to the Four-Corners-Region. Can only recommend the Hotel. Friendly staff, spacious and clean rooms. Easy to reach from the airport. The area the hotel is located might be not too good - won't advise to head out for a walk in the evening. But the hotel itself is without a doubt highly recommandable.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xsvenx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2010

All rooms in this hotel face the courtyard pool. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Hopefully they have left Happy Hour up in the bar and not tried to move it back down into the breakfast area again.

Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 1jamorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2010

What this hotel lacks in location it makes up for with a very service-oriented staff and the best complimentary hotel breakfast I've had anywhere! The short order cooks are friendly at 7am and cook your breakfast to order. The room was comfortable and the bar has a nice view of the mountains surrounding Phoenix.
The cost for parking and immediate surroundings were not ideal, but this is a good hotel for a large group of people.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spunkyjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore
Camelback East
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore
Camelback East
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Encanto
Hilton Phoenix Suites
Hilton Phoenix Suites
#31 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Encanto
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport
Address: 2333 E Thomas Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85016-7827
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only two and half miles from the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport and only two miles from Downtown Phoenix and the prestigious Biltmore Fashion Park. All of our Phoenix Airport hotel guests can take advantage of our 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to and from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Phoenix Airport At 24th Street Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing