We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport
Ranked #80 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I came to Phoenix for business. I stayed in the hotel 3 nights with a friend from my company. The location close to Sky Harbor airport is an advantage. The staff is friendly and helpful. Nice swimming pool. Free drinks at the reception hall. The room was clean and fresh. Internet access was a bit slow. Breakfast was good. In general the hotel is recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johanna g, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your response. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our staff greatly appreciate your kind comments. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Phoenix area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

887 - 893 of 1,103 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

Seriously! I'm in the business of food industry and the bartender/waitress "Melanie" is so amazing here! She was conscious of everyone around her, friendly, had an amazing sense of urgency and was so efficient! I would come back to this hotel for the 2 hour free happy "hour" because she made my experience and everyone else's really special! Hotel is nice too, pool is great!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenfox12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johanna g, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your response. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our staff greatly appreciate your kind comments. I will pass this on to Melanie. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Phoenix area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I took in 3 rooms during my 1 night stay before I was offered somwhere with a locking patio window which was reasonably soundproof.There's a lot of traffic noise if you're at the front of the hotel, so if this is going to bother you those rooms are best avoided.
Given the age, condition and location of the hotel, its eye-wateringly expensive.
Staff were cheerful and helpful, but I won't be back.

Room Tip: Insist on a room at the rear of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johanna g, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your review and I appreciate your feedback. We are always looking to improve the guest experience and I apologize that your stay did not live up to your standards. I hope the next time you're in the area you would consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is quite close to the airport (PHX), about 4.7 miles to the rental car return.

The layout is pretty, the manager's reception ("free" drinks) was fairly fast but the acoustics of the lounge were awful, very loud. Still, "free" drinks.

Fit and finish of the rooms was fine, there was a microwave, no utensils, but the rooms were about as expected in this branch of the Hilton family.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichGTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johanna g, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for your response. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and it was convenient for your travels. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I wouldn't recommend this hotel. It is very dated and the price to value ratio isn't good. I have stayed in many ES Hotels and have always found them very nice and a good value; especially when traveling with the family. I think this hotel hurts the ES brand and i feel if you've never stayed at an ES hotel and stayed at this one for your first, you might not choose the ES brand again. However, on a positive note, i thought the staff was exceptional! They were very friendly, courteous and did their best to satisfy our needs. The breakfast was as good as any ES hotel however the dining area doesn't come close to any; once again, very dated.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sano888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johanna g, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. I appreciate your candor; we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest suite appearance is an area we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We arrived at the location, and were quite aware the area outside the hotel is not a location we felt overly comfortable in. It was later at nite, after a drive from the G Canyon. hotel was as others have stated, older and would benefit from a redo of the building as well as the rooms. The grounds were lovely grown plants and such. We did not encounter difficulties with the compact bathroom, but felt the sitting area very underdone, it basically felt dirty to me. I couldnt sit in there. We were surprised at the $5 charge for parking when it was an open parking lot in as I mentioned a difficult looking neighborhood. The breakfast was great and easy enough access to the airport complex. We secured the room through priceline, so the room rate made the stay acceptable for us.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livinginfloridanow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johanna g, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our two-room suites. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Only here for one night on a quick Phoenix trip. Beds were very comfortable and a suite is always a good option when you are traveling with another person who is not as early a riser as you are. The pool area was pleasant for enjoying the early March sunshine. Breakfast was excellent. Loved the shuttle service, we didn't have to move the car to go to dinner, excellent option.
It's a diamond in the rough, needs updating, but overall, a pleasant stay. Manager's reception was fun, but really, melon and beer nuts are not the best of appetizers, would be nice to see something a little more interesting. Top notch staff! Will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galee59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johanna g, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. I appreciate your candor; we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest suite appearance is an area we are actively examining. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore
Camelback East
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport

Address: 2333 E Thomas Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85016-7827
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range: $93 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only two and half miles from the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport and only two miles from Downtown Phoenix and the prestigious Biltmore Fashion Park. All of our Phoenix Airport hotel guests can take advantage of our 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to and from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Phoenix Airport At 24th Street Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing