We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't go here again.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport
Ranked #78 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Won't go here again.....”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

After having been at the Embassy Suites in Flagstaff before, this Embassy Suites was a big disappointment. The coffee was great but the mugs were tiny........... the food was a little greasy. The A/C was stuck in the On position on a very cold night. Parts of my friend's room fell off in her hand (tub handrail, sliding glass door, front door lock). The Shuttle service driver dumped two disabled women (me and my friend) two miles from our destination on a completely deserted downtown area. We had to call the hotel to call a cab for us.....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johanna g, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we let the ball drop. We have addressed your room issues with our maintenance team as well as the other issues with our transportation team. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider giving us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    231
    204
    169
    130
See reviews for
299
154
72
394
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waukegan, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Hotel could use a renovation in the rooms, but I enjoyed my stay just fine. If you're a runner, hotel is adjacent to Canal Trail, which is handy for early morning runs. Recommended if you're into mgr's reception & cooked breakfast. Both were great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johanna g, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your response. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Phoenix area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We arrived tired and waiting for friends. Jorge was extremely courteous, and took care of us and held the restaraunt door for our tired friends! Thank you Squaw Peak Cage for a wonderful experience! We could not have asked for more!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephanieMar101974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johanna g, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your response. I have passed on your feedback to our staff and they greatly appreciate your comments. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The location of the hotel is in a run down area. The hotel itself is old and in need of a face lift. Upon check-in I asked to leave to bags but was told there was no room but the person checking in next to me made the same request and her bag was accepted. The room keys did not work. When I returned to the desk to get new keys I was told in essence it was user error and the clerk tried to give me a lesson in inserting a key into a card reader. Maintanence was eventually sent to the room to check the card reader and determined it had to be replaced. The A/C would not cool the room after approximately midnight until early morning. Defintely needs replacement. Because the room became stuffy due to the lack of A/C I attempted to open the sliding door to the balcony but the lever was broken and the door would not open/slide. I had a second room reserved for arrival a couple of days later. When I went ot the desk to comfirm the resrvation I was told I would not be receiving the type of room I reserved. Nightly rate was definitely too pricey for this hotel. Unfortunate experience for the usual quality of Embassy Suites.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johanna g, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. We have recieved our new keys so that challenge will not occur again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Phoenix hotels

Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2013

staff was nice. easy to park. but it was a bit outdated and room smelled old and musty. they definitely need a renovation. i've paid less money for a much better hotel. definitely wouldn't stay there again unless they completely renovated. it looked much better in picture than in person.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kainalu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johanna g, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our two-room suites. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

My family has stayed at many embassy hotels which is why we picked the one in Phoenix. It was so bad we cut short our stay and changed hotels. Why? Noisy from late at night. Pool is in courtyard and closes at midnight, rooms are dated with 'popcorn' ceiling. For $200 a night it's crazy to pay for wifi when it's free at almost every other hotel I stay in

Breakfast was the only redeeming quality for this circa 1970s hotel

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johanna g, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the noisy guests. I have shared your review with our security team to ensure that this is not a problem in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The hotel is centrally located. However not a nice neighborhood.The rooms need renovations. The air conditioners need replaced. Staff very accommodating to let us check in early. However front desk person was eating at the desk. Wi Fi does not work well. Property has that Don't take your shoes off, throw the icky comforter off the bed, is this popcorn ceiling asbestos, and do you have any non grey towels? Does not represent the brand well.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johanna g, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with the condition of our two-room suites. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore
Camelback East
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport
Address: 2333 E Thomas Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85016-7827
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only two and half miles from the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport and only two miles from Downtown Phoenix and the prestigious Biltmore Fashion Park. All of our Phoenix Airport hotel guests can take advantage of our 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to and from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Phoenix Airport At 24th Street Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing