We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport
Ranked #80 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Another Excellent Stay”
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Stayed here 12/6-12/9 and everything was great. The experience was better than some other suites we have stayed in. The Squaw Peak Lounge has a great view and the folks that take care of you are superb. Food is excellent and drinks (free-Managers reception). Rooms were great too and up to date, no hunkie TV's here. Clean and well kept. Front desk staff top notch.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgill12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHXlking, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Thank you very much for the very generous comments concerning our hotel. Guests love the outdoor pool, the full cooked to order breakfast and nightly Manager's Reception. The fitness center is open 24-hours a day with state of the art equipment. I want you to know that I get very similar feedback from business travelers and leisure travelers alike as to our spacious and comfortable suites. We pride ourselves on the level of service we provide to our guests,

Again, thank you very much and we hope to see you again in the near future

Lacey King
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    225
    199
    165
    125
See reviews for
282
153
69
388
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

The ugliest Embassy Suites, but the service from the front desk to the housekeeping staff to the restaurant employees are top notch! Rooms were very quiet, large and clean. The courtyard and pool area was very nice and the property is well maintained. A great location in midtown close to airport.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeoriaIllinois1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHXlking, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Thank you very much for the very generous comments concerning our hotel. Guests love the outdoor pool, the full cooked to order breakfast and nightly Manager's Reception. The fitness center is open 24-hours a day with state of the art equipment. I want you to know that I get very similar feedback from business travelers and leisure travelers alike as to our spacious and comfortable suites. We pride ourselves on the level of service we provide to our guests,

Again, thank you very much and we hope to see you again in the near future

Lacey King
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
206 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Our flight got cancelled so US Airways gave us a voucher where we received a hotel room for a discounted rate. We are Hilton Honors members and figured due to that, the Embassy Suites would work fine. I would say it served its purpose for this trip. The rooms are older yes, but spacious. The street is sketchy yes, and so are the people lingering around the hotel. I did feel safe once inside the room. The breakfast in the morning which was included was pretty good actually. The shuttle to the airport that was included as well was nice and arrived on time, friendly. The staff at the hotel were friendly as well. If you like 60/70's motif, this hotel is for you and its close to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHXlking, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, December 1, 2011
Thank you very much for the very generous comments concerning our hotel. Guests love the outdoor pool, the full cooked to order breakfast and nightly Manager's Reception. The fitness center is open 24-hours a day with state of the art equipment. I want you to know that I get very similar feedback from business travelers and leisure travelers alike as to our spacious and comfortable suites. We pride ourselves on the level of service we provide to our guests,

Again, thank you very much and we hope to see you again in the near future

Lacey King
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

When I initially pulled in, I was a little upset that the building appeared to be dated and the area seemed a bit shady. Upon registering at the front desk, I was pleasantly surprised with the customer service I received. Each time I needed something during the course of my two day stay, the staff handled it quickly and with a smile on their faces. Also, my room was nice and updated. Breakfast didn't start until around 7 on the weekends, but there is a Jerry's restaurant next door that is open 24 hours. While I first vowed to never stay there again, I would most likely sacrifice the area for great customer service and return.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheLeadLap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHXlking, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, December 1, 2011
Thank you very much for the very generous comments concerning our hotel. Guests love the outdoor pool, the full cooked to order breakfast and nightly Manager's Reception. The fitness center is open 24-hours a day with state of the art equipment. I want you to know that I get very similar feedback from business travelers and leisure travelers alike as to our spacious and comfortable suites. We pride ourselves on the level of service we provide to our guests,

Again, thank you very much and we hope to see you again in the near future

Lacey King
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Hilton Hotels continues to slip. Embassay is one of their brands. Even being at one of the higer membership levels (Diamond) they still are unfair. I have a quaranteed reservation and we call earlier to let them know we will be late (having an event at what turns out to be another Hilton property Waldorf Astoria). Get to the hotel late and told because too late considered a no-show and they will charge credit card a cancellation penalty equivalent to the one-night. Now the real issue - they have no rooms so they are trying to keep the cancellation penalty and have resold the room. I have an early flight and want to be near the airport. After substantial complaining they agree to send me to another Hilton property (Pointe Hilton @ Tapatio Cliffs). Half hour later and no where near airport and a $45 one-way cab fare arrive (even though they are supposedly in receivership and broke the staff acutally is decent). Stay there over Embassay Suites. I would actually say stay anywhere else. Starwood, Marriott..

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank johnson30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Extremely dated ES property, really needs a makeover...neighborhood is a little sketchy...! staff is very attentive, friendly and really tries hard...but unfortunately this property is a 3 dressed up as a 3...! Still not the worst ES I have been too, Palm Springs and Corpus Christi are way worse...!

Room Tip: choose a room in the rear, anything up close is right along Thomas and very noisy...!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank celsius99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHXlking, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, December 1, 2011
Thank you very much for the very generous comments concerning our hotel. Guests love the outdoor pool, the full cooked to order breakfast and nightly Manager's Reception. The fitness center is open 24-hours a day with state of the art equipment. I want you to know that I get very similar feedback from business travelers and leisure travelers alike as to our spacious and comfortable suites. We pride ourselves on the level of service we provide to our guests,

Again, thank you very much and we hope to see you again in the near future

Lacey King
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

EMBASSY SUITES/HILTON should be ashamed to have there name associated with this hotel. We stayed here prior to flying out of Phoenix and I did not sleep at all that night. I was scared to dead horrible neighborhood and poor security. Appears they have people living at the hotel on a regular basis as there were large dogs and some very scary people walking around and in the elevators. Room was so outdated and dirty and dust were blowing out of all of the vents in the room. I would choose another hotel if I were you, this has totally changed my view on Hilton Hotels - stayed at nice hotels for much less per night!!!! Cannot comment on the food as we did not stay long enough to try!!!

Room Tip: Find another hotel - unless you are ok with dirt, mold and mildew and don’t want to get any sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rubbercitygal330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHXlking, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. I am truly sorry to hear you had a not so wonderful stay with us. We are pet friendly, so there are pets around the hotel grounds at times. As far as the condtion of your suite, it is unacceptable and the appropriate departments have been notified so the problems can be corrected. I have sent you a seperate email about your stay to help resolve some of the challenges.

Thank you again for your review!

Sincerely,
Lacey King
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore
Camelback East
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore
Camelback East
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Encanto
Hilton Phoenix Suites
Hilton Phoenix Suites
#32 of 174 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Encanto
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport
Address: 2333 E Thomas Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85016-7827
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only two and half miles from the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport and only two miles from Downtown Phoenix and the prestigious Biltmore Fashion Park. All of our Phoenix Airport hotel guests can take advantage of our 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to and from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Phoenix Airport At 24th Street Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing