We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the Residence Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Ranked #48 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Try the Residence Inn”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

This place has been renovated recently - but it should have been demolished and reconstructed. We had a room (suite) on the street side facing west - NOISY and hot!!! The a/c didn't put out enough cool air. Luckily the engineer on site added a little more juice after we complained and things got a little better. The decor is 1960s - it should have been spiffier with the remodel. The room came with breakfast, but they charged us anyway at the "restaurant". There are units that don't abut the street, which appear to be better (quieter). You would have thought that the hotel staff would have put us there (since we had a large group of rooms), but it didn't happen.

I like the Residence Inn which is 3-4 blocks away. It's way better than this place.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Dear DonJH,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’re sorry you were not satisfied with the room accommodations you received. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Phoenix.


Sincerely,

Zelyn N.
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    140
    40
    26
    11
See reviews for
94
73
27
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri City, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Hotel staff provided excellent service. The accomadations very comfortable.
The only ty negative I can report is the fire alarm system went off on two different occassions.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvlzom62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
201 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

It is hard to quantify just how perfect this hotel was in just about every way. This is almost like a resort vs an airport hotel. Rooms are 2 room suites with kitchenette, very comfortable beds. Flat screen tvs. Good free Internet, plenty of power outlets.

Great restaurant in lobby. Beautiful landscaped courtyard with free-form pool, fireplaces, out door furniture.

Terrific service! They even drove us to/from a movie theater! Can't say enough good things. Loved this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Background info: booked with points; platinum status; didn't use shuttle; parking lot pretty crowded; didn't use pool (wasn't that inviting looking); didn't eat at restaurant or use room service.

Even though we arrived late at night and the hotel was overbooked, our room was available. We were upgraded to an extended stay suite which has a full kitchen. Staff doing double-duty at night so we waited a bit before being checked in. Interesting bit of history that the hotel was the first Embassy Suites in the country before being converted to a Holiday Inn & Suites. Access from parking lots are through locked gates into a nicely landscaped courtyard. Hallways to suites are exterior facing courtyard.

It was great to have a full kitchen as we like to prepare our own breakfast, lunch and snacks for the road. Grocery store was within driving distance of the hotel. Microwave was the strongest I've ever experienced and stove top is a nice electric glass surface. Dishwasher included but we just used it as a drying rack.

Bathroom layout slightly odd as the sink sits in the hallway connecting the bedroom with the living room. Nice to have a closed door between living room and bedroom so one can continue to work while other person sleeps. Bedroom window faces a roof (not sure how this is laid out) on which all the HVAC equipment sits and makes noise. Not too much noise, but ugly enough that you won't be looking out the window anytime soon. However, climate control worked perfectly -- air not too dry and not too humid; quite operation. And, even though hotel fully booked, couldn't hear neighbors (on the side or above).

Room Tip: extended stay suites are nice but are they all located next to HVAC units?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Nicest Holiday Inn ever stayed at ( the one in Simi Valley, Ca. is a close second). Beautiful pool, landscaping, large, roomy suite w/ balcony, pretty and contemporary furnishings, most comfy beds and bedding, nice restaurant w/ large yummy breakfast buffet. Great room rate as well!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank appaloosas3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed here for one night on the day we arrived into Phoenix in January 2012. We booked our room using Priority Club points. We booked a king-size suite and requested a crib for our 15 month old son. After a very long flight it was really nice to be picked up by the kind shuttle bus driver & taken the hotel. Probably one of the friendliest people we'd ever encountered, he helped us bring our bags in (with our long flight/jet lag & late hour it was definitely appreciated!). We checked into our room & requested some milk for our son - there in a flash. We also inquired if the restaurant was serving food & indeed it was :) We went to our room to put our son to bed and the crib (requested in our booking) wasn't in our room, but we called reception & it was brought really quickly by the very kind maintenance crew man. He even brought us extra sheets because he very honestly said, 'I wasn't sure what you needed.' We got ourselves situated - our room was great as we were able to put our son to sleep in the bedroom (in his crib) & shut the door, then sit out in the sitting room/lounge area. My husband went to get food from the restaurant for our dinner as it was about 9:30 PM now. He got us a salad and one of the yummiest Turkey Focaccia sandwiches we'd ever had!!! So, if you are at the hotel, I'd recommend that sandwich for sure. The salad was so-so, edible, but nothing to get excited about, but the sandwich, wow! Then, we retired for the evening. Had a great sleep & woke up in the AM, then walked up the road a bit to have breakfast at an IHOP (International House of Pancakes). A nice stroll up there & back, then we left the hotel to head back to the airport to pick up our rental car for our stay. The staff at the hotel, Zachary in particular, were really helpful and nice in letting us check out a bit late as our son was napping. We would happily stay there again if needing an airport hotel in Phoenix. Also, (although we didn't take advantage of it as we were off to visit with family after our first night there) I would expect it's a very convenient spot to explore downtown Phoenix.

Room Tip: We got a king suite & loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dandjaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Hotel accommodations were very nice. Comfortable, clean and smart looking. Staff was excellent in answering questions and providing directions. For my trip this location was ideal to everywhere. Parking never a problem. Justin was the best!

Room service left a bit to be desired. I ordered the pork chops. They were dry and the glaze lacked any flavor. The veggies and potato were goo,d but I didn't get any butter with it (oh poor me). Also, only one setting was delivered with the food. Delivery of room service was a bit slow so my food was warm almost cold when it was delivered.
The breakfast made up for everything.
Other than that, for a quick trip I would recommend it.
viviann.ferea@sjsu.edu

Room Tip: Seems like the front of the hotel has a better view. It's an industrial area so not much to look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viviann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Camelback East
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North

Property: Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Address: 1515 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-5656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#49 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#64 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North Hotel Phoenix
Holiday Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport North
Embassy Suites Phoenix Airport
Phoenix Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing