We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very upscale Holiday Inn 3 miles from airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Ranked #47 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very upscale Holiday Inn 3 miles from airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Nicest Holiday Inn ever stayed at ( the one in Simi Valley, Ca. is a close second). Beautiful pool, landscaping, large, roomy suite w/ balcony, pretty and contemporary furnishings, most comfy beds and bedding, nice restaurant w/ large yummy breakfast buffet. Great room rate as well!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank appaloosas3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    138
    40
    25
    11
See reviews for
92
71
27
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed here for one night on the day we arrived into Phoenix in January 2012. We booked our room using Priority Club points. We booked a king-size suite and requested a crib for our 15 month old son. After a very long flight it was really nice to be picked up by the kind shuttle bus driver & taken the hotel. Probably one of the friendliest people we'd ever encountered, he helped us bring our bags in (with our long flight/jet lag & late hour it was definitely appreciated!). We checked into our room & requested some milk for our son - there in a flash. We also inquired if the restaurant was serving food & indeed it was :) We went to our room to put our son to bed and the crib (requested in our booking) wasn't in our room, but we called reception & it was brought really quickly by the very kind maintenance crew man. He even brought us extra sheets because he very honestly said, 'I wasn't sure what you needed.' We got ourselves situated - our room was great as we were able to put our son to sleep in the bedroom (in his crib) & shut the door, then sit out in the sitting room/lounge area. My husband went to get food from the restaurant for our dinner as it was about 9:30 PM now. He got us a salad and one of the yummiest Turkey Focaccia sandwiches we'd ever had!!! So, if you are at the hotel, I'd recommend that sandwich for sure. The salad was so-so, edible, but nothing to get excited about, but the sandwich, wow! Then, we retired for the evening. Had a great sleep & woke up in the AM, then walked up the road a bit to have breakfast at an IHOP (International House of Pancakes). A nice stroll up there & back, then we left the hotel to head back to the airport to pick up our rental car for our stay. The staff at the hotel, Zachary in particular, were really helpful and nice in letting us check out a bit late as our son was napping. We would happily stay there again if needing an airport hotel in Phoenix. Also, (although we didn't take advantage of it as we were off to visit with family after our first night there) I would expect it's a very convenient spot to explore downtown Phoenix.

Room Tip: We got a king suite & loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dandjaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Hotel accommodations were very nice. Comfortable, clean and smart looking. Staff was excellent in answering questions and providing directions. For my trip this location was ideal to everywhere. Parking never a problem. Justin was the best!

Room service left a bit to be desired. I ordered the pork chops. They were dry and the glaze lacked any flavor. The veggies and potato were goo,d but I didn't get any butter with it (oh poor me). Also, only one setting was delivered with the food. Delivery of room service was a bit slow so my food was warm almost cold when it was delivered.
The breakfast made up for everything.
Other than that, for a quick trip I would recommend it.
viviann.ferea@sjsu.edu

Room Tip: Seems like the front of the hotel has a better view. It's an industrial area so not much to look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viviann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

For the price ($75, including taxes, on Priceline), this place is a bargain! Don't know where all the negativity is coming from. Wireless Internet works just fine. Front-desk employee was very nice and helpful. I've stayed in more expensive places that weren't nearly this nice.

Room Tip: My room is on the fourth floor, so I haven't really been bothered by the people at the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenson Ranch
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

It was a decent hotel for a business trip when my favorite was full booked for my extended stay. The Holiday Inn is a brand new hotel and it shows in the modern take on furnishings. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADavis91381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

I purchased via Kayak/Hotwire and got fantastic price. I was apprehensive because the price seemed to be low for a quality hotel. I was very impressed with all aspects of this hotel. If you are paying your own expenses this is a fabulous buy.Ttwo rooms with nice outside fire pit to relax after a long day. The Fox news non stop at lobby bar is a bit much, but bartender was willing to change.
I travel 100+ days a year and this is one of the best deals I have seen.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelBend815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crescenta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

Weak internet wi-fi that didn't work, poor breakfast food, maids forget to leave shampoo, poor air conditioning that is either freezing or hot, Fox news playing on all the TV's in lobby and restaurant, this after Fox defended George Zimmerman.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
jeff w,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North

Property: Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Address: 1515 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-5656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#50 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#65 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport North
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North Hotel Phoenix
Embassy Suites Phoenix Airport
Phoenix Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing