We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff is friendly. Hotel is new.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Ranked #48 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Stevenson Ranch
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Staff is friendly. Hotel is new.”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

It was a decent hotel for a business trip when my favorite was full booked for my extended stay. The Holiday Inn is a brand new hotel and it shows in the modern take on furnishings. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADavis91381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    140
    41
    26
    11
See reviews for
95
74
27
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I purchased via Kayak/Hotwire and got fantastic price. I was apprehensive because the price seemed to be low for a quality hotel. I was very impressed with all aspects of this hotel. If you are paying your own expenses this is a fabulous buy.Ttwo rooms with nice outside fire pit to relax after a long day. The Fox news non stop at lobby bar is a bit much, but bartender was willing to change.
I travel 100+ days a year and this is one of the best deals I have seen.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelBend815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crescenta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Weak internet wi-fi that didn't work, poor breakfast food, maids forget to leave shampoo, poor air conditioning that is either freezing or hot, Fox news playing on all the TV's in lobby and restaurant, this after Fox defended George Zimmerman.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
jeff w,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

This is the best inexpensive hotel I have found in the Tempe / airport area. It’s certainly not fancy, but for the price it’s very nice. All the rooms are two-room suites that open onto an outdoor courtyard with a pool and sitting area. There are suites nicer and pricier than the one I had. The living room has a sleep sofa, overstuffed chair, dresser, large full-length mirror, large screen TV, and a bar with microwave, sink, and fridge. No dishes, by the way – it seems there should be at least some dishes.

The bedroom area is as large as most hotel rooms in the area, with a dresser, large TV, sink, and free-standing wardrobe. There are four pillows per bed, two of which are clearly labeled “Firm” and two “Soft”. (As a lover of firm pillows, I really appreciate this.) As others have noted, the bathroom is teeny. If I were trying to sleep a family in this suite, or perhaps my spouse and another couple, the small bathroom would probably be an issue. But with just one person, no big deal.

On the downside: When I arrived, the room was (ahem!) not fully supplied. No problem – until two days went by without being replenished. Housekeeping came promptly when I called.

I gave this hotel 4 stars. If the management and staff would “pick it up” just slightly, I’d gladly go to 5 stars. And I will be back. It’s nice. Really.

Room Tip: Before I arrived I inquired with the desk about wifi speed and was told to ask for a room near the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pfafftonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

One night stop before flying out of PHX. Booked on Priceline for about half price of their listed price (3 star name your price Phoenix airport)

Called ahead and asked for early check-in but was told no rooms until 4pm when I arrive... Annoying.

Room was big. 2 separate rooms. Bathroom is tiny with just toilet and tub. Sink is in the bedroom. Nice comfortable bed.

Only major complaint: the hotel claims to be smoke free but the room smelled like smoke.

Minor complaint: bottom floor on the street had fair amount of street noise.

Free parking was nice. Target and Costco are 5 min down the street. Not many restaurants close by. Less thn 10 min fromPHX.

Room Tip: Farther away from main road the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ushela03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, NM
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I stayed here with my siblings on a weekend get-together for spring training. It is an older place, but has been very nicely refurbished. I was very impressed with the quality and style of our adjoining suites, especially the bathrooms - 5 stars for them! The pool area was also very nice, with fresh landscaping and pleasing courtyard design. We did not experience any rowdiness at all, the only people we saw all weekend were very nice families with kids. The building surrounds this whole area, so the fact that the property is not in the best part of town is no problem at all. And it was an excellent value. The meal service was a bit slow, but that was not a major issue since we did most of our eating out at restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crucesflyfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Nicely redone and clean hotel but that is the extent of the positive comments

Young family for an early flight Sunday morning and found out the quiet time started at midnight. Rowdy drunk 20-30 year old crowd having a good time but at others expense, not a good idea for an airpot hotel .

Had a large room at the back of the hotel ground floor by the main a/c unit and could not sleep all night as I could hear it start up through the single pane windows about every 20 minutes

Seemed like there was a gang element at the hotel (ie clean shaven , muscle bound tatoo'd young men driving tinted out sports car in and out of the hotel all night) Police showed up at about midnight on force to deal with some problem.

Room Tip: dont stay there on weekends and avoid the units near he massive A/C system at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deslaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
deslaw,

Thank you for staying with us, and taking the time to provide feedback. I'm sorry your stay was not all it could be, due to the noise and behavior of other guests. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We hope to have the honor of serving you again in the future.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North

Property: Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Address: 1515 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-5656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#49 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#64 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North Hotel Phoenix
Holiday Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport North
Embassy Suites Phoenix Airport
Phoenix Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing