We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay near airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Ranked #46 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Stayed here on Thursday Feb. 23, 2012 and was very happy with everything. The room was very spacious and comfortable-- a large flat screen tv in the outer room with sofa, desk, sink, coffeee pot, fridge, and another tv in the bedroom. Outside lounging area with pools, hot tub, fire pits, lush landscaping, peaceful and quiet. Only 10 minutes from airport, CVS and supermarket across the street, fast food restaurant. Staff very friendly, nice bar in lobby.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michel1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

344 - 350 of 399 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2012

We were stranded in PHX when a flight cancelled and grabbed this holel because it was close to the airport and the prince was pretty good (under $100). Not expecting much but was blown away when we got there. The van was on the spot to pick us up and the hotel was really pretty. The room was great - spacious, quiet, well laid out and the bed and pillows were the most comfortable we have had in a while. Grounds were beautiful and the staff was very nice. We didn't have much time to stay as we were back to the airport early but would have liked to stay longer.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ScooterCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

My son was visiting GCU. The hotel location was perfect, just 15 minutes to the college and 10 minutes to the car rental return area at Sky Harbor Airport. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms beautiful as well. Very quiet even though they told me that they were at full capacity. The rooms are very spacious. The staff was super nice. I would have given the hotel a 5 star rating for cleanliness had it not been for all of the left over glasses and dirty plates left out side from the night before in the beautiful firepit lounge area. Sad to see on my departure morning. Still, I would stay here over and over... this property is just beautiful. Keep in mind the breakfast is not free, it is a "just ok" buffet for $10.00 per person, (I think they do have a childs menu that is free?) or you may order off of a breakfast menu. The main waitress in the breakfast area was extremely attentive, and so pleasant... I wish I would have gotten her name :)! I would highly recommend this hotel, truly lovely.

Room Tip: I loved my room just above the pool area, 3rd floor, afternoon sun. Beautiful, and I woke to the bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OliveK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

I wish we could have stayed longer...this hotel was beautiful, comfortable, and relaxing!

The price was amazing for the luxury of this hotel! Everything was clean as a whistle and the beds were extremely cozy. I'd seriously consider flying into Phoenix just to enjoy this hotel for a couple of days...it was THAT good :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simpler1773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Booked a run-of-house room at this hotel, received a two-room suite. I am led to believe that this is an all-suite hotel. Beautiful pool and amenities, and for the rate I paid it is one of my best bargains of the year. Would return in a heartbeat, am disappointed I didn't stay longer.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank photomikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

I am a platinum member with Holiday Inn and stay over 140 nights a year on the road. This hotel for the weary business traveler is fantastic. Clean, Inviting and the rooms are comfortable. This is a newer hotel and the staff is friendly. The hotel is close to ASU with a lot of restaurants and fun places to go. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Phoenix area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Recently remodeled, suite style hotel. Restaurant, room service, pool/hot tub, great outdoor setting with lounge furniture and gas fire pits. Had a cocktail, smoked a stogie and enjoyed the company of other guests. Micro, fridge, coffee, 2 great TV's, LED reading lights bedside.

All new bath fixtures including Toto tall toilet with MMH (Make Mama Happy) seat. Just touch it, the seat goes down! Vanity is outside of bath & toilet in bedroom. Now this is where the only issues arose. First, there should be a bath mat for this area. The hot and cold faucets were reversed, there was only one bar of soap for sink and bath and the body lotion had been previously used. No problem. I left a $5 tip, asked for these things and extra coffee, mats, soap and my room was immaculate for night number 2.

GM checked me out upon leaving, had nice conversation, mentioned faucet status, said he would have it fixed. This is definitely a hotel you shouldn't hesitate to book. Road Warrior approved.

Room Tip: Back of the property that houses laundry has loud generator and lots of early morning activity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvdabigeasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Camelback East
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North

Address: 1515 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-5656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#49 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#64 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $93 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North Hotel Phoenix
Holiday Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport North
Embassy Suites Phoenix Airport
Phoenix Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing