We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Super Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Ranked #48 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Location, Super Hotel”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Recently remodeled, suite style hotel. Restaurant, room service, pool/hot tub, great outdoor setting with lounge furniture and gas fire pits. Had a cocktail, smoked a stogie and enjoyed the company of other guests. Micro, fridge, coffee, 2 great TV's, LED reading lights bedside.

All new bath fixtures including Toto tall toilet with MMH (Make Mama Happy) seat. Just touch it, the seat goes down! Vanity is outside of bath & toilet in bedroom. Now this is where the only issues arose. First, there should be a bath mat for this area. The hot and cold faucets were reversed, there was only one bar of soap for sink and bath and the body lotion had been previously used. No problem. I left a $5 tip, asked for these things and extra coffee, mats, soap and my room was immaculate for night number 2.

GM checked me out upon leaving, had nice conversation, mentioned faucet status, said he would have it fixed. This is definitely a hotel you shouldn't hesitate to book. Road Warrior approved.

Room Tip: Back of the property that houses laundry has loud generator and lots of early morning activity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvdabigeasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    140
    41
    26
    11
See reviews for
95
74
27
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

I stayed at the Holiday Inn & Suites Airport North in Phoenix for 5 days while travelling on business. Overall I had a very pleasant experience and found the hotel exceeded expectations in many respects – in particular for a Holiday Inn property that charged a very reasonable daily rate.

The hotel has clearly been recently renovated and both (i) the main lobby/restaurant/bar area and (ii) the guest rooms have a modern sleekness to them that, again, was much nicer than expected. A minor detail to be sure, but the beaded curtain in the lobby that separates the bar area from the main lobby is nothing short of impressive. There is also a small Starbucks installation in the lobby which, from my perspective, could not have been better. A nod to the staff at the Starbucks who were particularly friendly throughout my stay. To the rear of the main lobby there is a small, functional business center. Only one computer could print, however, and the windows-based system offered only the barest of functionality. As an example, I needed to scan a document to PDF and this could not be done – not through the business center, nor through the hotel front desk. This was terribly inconvenient and just a little too 2005 frankly. Service upon check-in and at check-out, as well as overall, was very good and hotel staff were always polite and professional. One evening, when I asked the hotel’s reception to call me a taxi, they kindly offered up a free trip in their hotel shuttle which was appreciated.

Although I’m not positive, based on the layout of the hotel, I suspect that each of the rooms is in a fact a two-room suite. The suites themselves are modern, relatively well appointed and very clean. The main living room area included a sofa, decent sized flat-screen TV, a small kitchenette (with a bar fridge, sink, microwave and coffee maker) and a work space with a simple, but very functional, two-tier desk. The bedroom featured a king size bed, another flat-screen and in-room sink. The individual built-in reading lamps were a nice touch as well. The bathroom itself was very small but – and this is hugely important to me – it was IMMACULATE. Crisp white from corner to corner and top to bottom. This was, without a doubt, one of cleanest hotel bathrooms I have ever seen. That alone made this stay enjoyable. The view, however, from my 4th floor suite was bleak – overlooking a parking lot and the rear of the hotel.

Other than a quick sandwich at lunch on my first day, I did not dine in the hotel’s main restaurant although the separate breakfast restaurant offered a nice selection (including a breakfast buffet), a number of healthy options, efficient service and cheap prices. Every morning I was greeted politely by the waitstaff and was them promptly asked “Will you be using any coupons today?” Having never stayed at a Holiday Inn before I felt a little out of the loop – where do people get all these breakfast coupons and why didn’t I have any? This remains an unsolved mystery!

I used the fitness center on three or four occasions. It was fine. It is equipped with two elliptical machines and four treadmills – one of which did not work all week. There was also a work-out bench, some free weights, a yoga mat and an exercise ball. I usually had the place to myself other than on one morning. Not a big deal at all, but the TV in the gym should really have better reception and channel availability. I did not use the main pool/hot tub area although having walked by it several times per day, it looked very clean and well maintained. The outdoor lounging areas within the hotel’s courtyard are also a very nice touch.

Overall, this was a pleasant surprise in terms of both quality of stay and value proposition. Considering that this is an airport Holiday Inn, the size and quality of the suites, I really don’t think you could expect anything more. In fact, if they can get a scanner into their business center, I am quite likely to return!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanuckLLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Nice clean hotel with large suites that is very close to the Airport, it is not in the best part of town but is pretty close to almost anywhere, I believe I read on her this place used to be an Embassy Suites and that is what it looks like. Room is updated and everything functioned well. Breakfast was included in our room rate and it was very nice. Everyone was friendly and helpful; I would definitely stay here again if I needed to be close to the airport. We were only here 3 nights and then went over to Scottsdale. But had not problems at all with this hotel and would recommend it.

Room Tip: There can be a lot of walking to get to your room so consider that when checking if you do not want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3and4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

This hotel is located very convenient to the airport, has a massive amount of room in each suite, and is very comfortable. The inner plaza was very nice and there were fire pits to sit around. What shocked me the most about the hotel was its affordable price. In my opinion it offered a better deal than any other hotel of its kind in Phoenix considering what it offered.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank epi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
2 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2012

The hotel rooms are done over very nicely and the hotel is in good condition. I was very impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the food in the restaurant was very good. The young woman bartending was very friendly and the lobby was very comfortable and inviting. I was not able to use the Starbucks but I thought it was a nice touch. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BWRaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

This is one of the better Holiday Inns I've ever seen. Suites are large with two HD flat screen TVs and balconies. Kitchen included utenisils, pots, pans, plates etc. Bathroom was a little small but fine. The best feature of the hotel has to be the public spaces. The pool area is beautiful with conversation areas and fire pits. The lobby and restaurant were also very attractive and there was a sundry shop in the lobby. Room service was fine. The hotel was no more than a 10 minute drive to the airport and the shuttle was prompt. Overall, an excellent hotel and an excellent value.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cu-later67
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

An older completely remodeled hotel. Service Service Service. Rooms are large with separate bedroom from living area. Microwave, small refrigerator and comfortable furniture. Stay here if the location is convenient for your stay in Phoenix.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cu-later67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North

Property: Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Address: 1515 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-5656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#49 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#64 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North Hotel Phoenix
Holiday Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport North
Embassy Suites Phoenix Airport
Phoenix Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing