We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Nearby Hotels
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$70
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arizona Grand Resort & Spa(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
$149
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$233
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$186
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveler rating
186
154
46
33
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
154
46
33
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger theoryliving roomfront deskwet barsky harborattached restauranthot tubphoenix airportwould stay here againhotel restaurantpool areatwo queen bedscoffee makerloved this hotelbusiness centerair conditionerbusiness traveler
Filter
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 432 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Very spacious rooms--a separate enclosed living room with TV and bedroom with own TV, bathrooms a tad small, but on my 2.5 week road trip, this was certainly one of the best!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imandy0517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

This is an older property that has had a very nice renovation. The grounds are beautiful (although the sprinklers were watering the morning after a significant rain storm). The lobby as shown in the hotel pictures is beautiful. The rooms are very spacious - 2 room suites and very nicely appointed. Nice tile bathroom / showers. This is probably one of the nicer Holiday Inn's I've stayed at. When I checked in, the front desk clerk was a bit overwhelmed, but very polite and apologetic about it. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WSG34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Phoenix has a lot of strip malls, but near the Airport is an oasis, the newly remodeled Holiday Inn & Suites. From the street you would never guess what lies within. The grounds are lush and give one the sense of being inside a high-end resort.

In addition to the pool area there is a huge gazebo adjacent to an outdoor lounge area with firepits to add to the evening ambiance. WiFi throughout so several people brought their laptops to work in the gazebo.

The rooms are the large, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the restaurant is amazing with an excellent menu. We enjoyed several dinners there and the quality was top-notch each time. The separate breakfast room is similar. One breakfast at this property and you'll never want to see another Holiday Inn Express breakfast.

We will definitely return during our annual visits to the Phoenix area.

Room Tip: The fourth floor has some outstanding large suites with incredible bathrooms.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Good Location near the airport, but out of the skanky neighborhood that surrounds most airports.

Front desk was quick and friendly with the check in.

The rooms are huge with a separate sitting room/desk area. Perfect for doing some work in the room. Beds were fantastically comfortable and the whole place just felt clean.

The landscaping in the central courtyard was nearly resort-like with gas rock fireplaces, upholstered furniture, lots of plants and greenery. Very friendly bartender in the lobby. Shuttle driver was so friendly and helpful that he should be training all hotel shuttle drivers.

About a mile walk north to the nearest full service restaurant (Applebees)

I think this used to be another hotel brand, but they really did a nice job on the remodel making it somewhere special. I could see using this place for conferences or meetings.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat&John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn and Suites. The rooms, staff, location, etc all were perfect! We couldn't have asked for a better hotel for the price. Everyone was very accommodating and pleasant. The GM even made a point to speak with us personally on several occasions. We would highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews